free webspace  






BatCave

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 0 2 0 0 2 0 0 1 1 7
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.77 / 10

Total Votes: 13




12 User Testimonials/Reviews of BatCave


1 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-26   -   (IP: 72.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I have had my ups and downs with this free web space service. Back in 2002 when I started with them, they had only minor and unobtrusive banners at the top of the page, and popups were not terrible. Now ads and popups are rampant (including the linked-ad type, which is really intrusive and often will link to things that have no bearing on my site), and my home page does not work in all browsers, and the servers go down from time to time. It has been okay for a free hosting solution, but it does have its drawbacks.

[BatCave is now a different freehosting service: just a cobranded host of ResellerCluster with the default website template. All the previously hosted websites were deleted and not restored on the new server.]


Reviewed on: 2007-09-07   -   (IP: 69.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It seemed fine, although I got no email reply to confirm my hosting application. I went ahead and uploaded my website and then reviewed it. I noticed the added banner ads were partially to fully covering up by my own website layout, so I spent quite a bit of time re-authoring all my web pages to make sure the added banners were visible. I checked back a few times over the past few weeks, and now my account has been deleted with again no email to say why, even though this exact website is hosted both on another free host (with NO banner ads) and a paid commercial hosting service with no problems/concerns/complaints (it has been on the paid hosting server over a year so far). I have noticed this paid hosting showing a bit of downtime occasionally, so I decided to have a backup hosting to point my domain to just in case and/or in case the funding for it failed. Batcave was my first attempt to arrange such backup hosting.

1.) The registration gave absolutely no feedback, support, or even acknowledgment (or maybe the problem was my email service rejected the email as spam).

2.) The hosting was down several hours one day over the few weeks I did have a website to check on - including the FTP, so reliability does not appear to be very high, and when it finally did come back up it was extremely slow for several more hours. I ended up waiting until late at night to access it.

3.) The banner adverts distract from the webpage layout, while there are free hosting providers with NO ads at all.


Reviewed on: 2006-09-06   -   (IP: 66.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
For a freeweb hosting service, the banner is of reasonable size, with no pop up nightmares. It provides decent bandwidth, web space, and file size limits. It is better than most other freehosts  who demand a forum, huge banner, tons of pop-ups, and give you very little room. Batcave.net is an easy name to remember without any numbers also. I rate it a 10 best. I just hope they do not do a 180-degree turnaround on it like others who just flop straight down. If it ain't broken, don't mess with it. It reminds me a little of the classic Tripod hosting.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-16   -   (IP: 68.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
When I first started using Batcave free web page hosting service, I thought they were great. Fast FTP upload and fast page loading speeds, only 1 banner at the top of webpages, and no popups. Twice now though, they have plastered my web pages with yellow smilies, making all of my webpages completely unviewable. They have said this is due to anti-hotlinking and only some visitors would have trouble viewing the pages. I do not have anything "hotlinked". The first time, they fixed the problem, but now this has been going on since before June 10th, and there has been no response to my inquiries at all. All visiters need to be able to view my webpages, not just some.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-12   -   (IP: 68.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
When I first signed up, it was great. It moved fast, wasn't too confusing, and cooperated with Dreamweaver excellently. Then, as my free web site entered its 3rd month, the server was down at least twice a month and Dreamweaver stopped responding with it, saying there were password issues. At one point, my free web hosting account got deleted for no reason, and when I e-mailed them, the support e-mail was dead. They refer everyone to an open forum where the "Administrator" hasn't posted in months. In summary, good for a bit, but in the end, it is unreliable free web space hosting.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-27   -   (IP: 71.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Easy free hosting setup and very fast access for end users. The website has an extremly easy upload manager, the best I've seen on a free site, and I've been to about 20. Files download off your website faster than many paid hosting web sites. Even file upload speeds are quick. I uploaded a 637kb file in 12 seconds! This is hands down the best free homepage service if you want to be able to offer program downloads directly from your free web pages.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-09   -   (IP: 80.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free webhoster I ever saw. Much free webspace, very little advertisement, and and with 5GB traffic per day(!) it is much better than the most paid webhoster. FTP transfer works very good, the bandwith of the server is good, and the subdomain name.batcave.net doesn't sound bad. All in all, highest rating.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-03   -   (IP: 70.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am very pleased with the free hosting service this free webhosting server provides. I would recommend it to anybody.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-31   -   (IP: 86.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
very cool. has 5gb bandwidth per day allowance. that is better than most paid hosts. they are amazing free website hosting company.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-08   -   (IP: 70.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
WOW! The first site I saw with a file to create FireFox icon! Really the best, the only default is the 5000Mo/month of bandwidth, but it makes 166,66Mo/day so it's really cool!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-05   -   (IP: 220.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
so far so good - no hassle with the ftp, the line ads are easy to deal with and so far they are not advertising "adult" stuff or gambling. hassle scale 1/10 - thats pretty hard to find with a free site.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-10   -   (IP: 70.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Works great. As good as promised.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -