free webspace  






007WebPro

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 1 1 2 1 1 2
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.75 / 10

Total Votes: 8




7 User Testimonials/Reviews of 007WebPro


1 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-05-22   -   (IP: 192.85.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They have google ads on the top of each page, but no more annoying pop ups in the control panel (yeah!). I have had several accounts with other freehoster sites, and the uptime was bad, but my service with 007webpro has gone down one time, and it was announced via email first. The forum is friendly (thanks, akito), and they respond to questions fairly quickly. The Layered Panel web site control panel has really cool features, and I like the colors. All in all, it is the best free web space service I have tried so far!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-10   -   (IP: 24.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It used to be bannerless free hosting (with no ads), but now there are large 728 x 90 google text ads (Adsense) on the top of free web pages.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-28   -   (IP: 24.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
They offer free hosting, php, mysql, and 7 Gigabytes webspace with no ads, but their own website and your control panel have terrible popups.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-21   -   (IP: 65.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is one of the best free web space hosts I have had. I would have rated it a 10, but even though there are no ads on your site :-), a new ad pops up on every page of the members area, and it makes it hard to get around. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-04-11   -   (IP: 88.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Good web space free, but the limit of 250 KB filesize is extremely small. Anyways, it is good for the begginers.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-10   -   (IP: 205.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The registration and features are about the same in general as other free hosts using Layered Panel web control panel, except you get 7 GB free web space and 7 GB monthly data transfer limit. The freehosting account info emails were sent instantly and all went smoothly. It asked for my telephone number, but accepted all zeroes. You can have 7 MySQL databases and 1 MySQL user name. The controlpanel has PHPMyAdmin link and an application installer for these PHP scripts:

- MyBB forum
- wordpress blog
- phpBB2 forums
- cutenews
- Nucleus
- UseBB
- osCommerce shoppingcart
- ZenCart
- Mambo
- SMF
- sBlog
- MyLittleForum
- wikiwig
- Joomla
- Xoops
- tikiwiki
- coppermine
- bBlog
- 4images
- gallery

There are 2 popups, and a textlink at the bottom of free webpages that says "Hosted FREE by 007 WebPro!." PHP Version 5.1.6 works okay, and the webserver is average speed. You can add an addon domain name in the second step of signup, or later in the control panel. The accepted filetypes so far are jpg, gif, html, htm, php, txt, png, ico, css, sql, inc, tpl, xml, cfg. You can request other file types in their support forum. Okay for free PHP webhosting, other than the annoying popups.

[
On 4-18 the popups and textlinks were removed from user's web pages. The free webpages now have no banners or ads. There are only some small ads in the control panel now.
]


Reviewed on: 2007-04-09   -   (IP: 89.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The service ofered by 007 Web Pro is the best I tried.

Pros:
- Really fast servers (Http, ftp, and sql)
- High storage space amount
- Good transfer speeds
- No annoying limitations
- Textlink-ad only in certain php pages (never in html pages)

Cons:
- Outgoing connections disabled
- Post_max_size and upload_max_filesize set to 2M


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -