free webspace  






007iHost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 1 0 2 1 0 0 2 3 2 11
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.05 / 10

Total Votes: 22




22 User Testimonials/Reviews of 007iHost

Reviewed on: 2007-09-05   -   (IP: 69.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host rocks! Sometimes the site may be slow, but this is definitely recommended.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-19   -   (IP: 117.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have hosted my site on this web host. They provide a generous 700 mb with lots of features. Well, a few things went wrong for me at first. I registered and activated an account, and all of a sudden after a few hours, I was unable to log in. I registered again, and then everything is going fine now. :-) I am currently developing my site and plan to have a blog and photo gallery. I will update my rating of this host soon.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-18   -   (IP: 84.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
FTP upload is slow, and a filter check all your uploads (Zip, Wav, and other file extensions are forbidden). :-( The administration panel and all the websites are slow, and do not load sometimes. :-( But the Layered Panel free website control panel is very good. :-) It runs PHP5 scripts (it has PHP 5.1.6 and phpMyAdmin), and the application installer will install many popular scripts with just a few clicks. You can use 10 MySQL databases and 2 MySQL users. In the "Account settings" section of the control panel you can host domains free (add-on domain names). The best part is they put no ads or links on your free home pages.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-17   -   (IP: 68.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Nice looking site, but the sign-up page is broken. The JSP register page gives a fatal error message.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-11   -   (IP: 201.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
This hosting was good at the time I had joined, but then it became unstable and now the host is down. I am glad I kept a back-up of my web site.
[It is back up now, June 15, as well as the hosted free sites.]


Reviewed on: 2007-05-29   -   (IP: 89.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This host had a lengthy server downtime. Before that however I was very impressed with the site. I hope they can resolve their problems soon, but the lack of information (no email / message) is a bit worrying.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-21   -   (IP: 192.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is unbelievable, marvelous, superb... I can not explain in words. No one else has provided free web page hosting services like this.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-19   -   (IP: 68.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Their hosting is very sluggish sometimes. The servers are very slow at times, and ftp upload was even more slow.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-09   -   (IP: 71.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It almost worked for me, except that they would not let me upload a Java .jar file. So it appears if you just want a plain html website or free php web hosting without Java code, this host should be fine.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-21   -   (IP: 66.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I joined this host 2 weeks ago and was instantly impressed with the features and file types allowed. Not only that, but when I wanted to upload a file extension that they did not support, I went to the forum and asked for it, and 2 hours later they had enabled it! There is a very active community in the free host. It is very impressive, probably the best out there!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-20   -   (IP: 190.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I became a member of 007ihost not long ago, only like 2 days ago, but I am already uploading my web site, and I can say that at this time nothing has gone wrong. THIS FREE HOST IS LOVEABLE. ;-) It is very easy to use. I totally recommend this! I suppose 700 MBs webspace is not that much for some people, but it is fine for most of the webpages. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-18   -   (IP: 213.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The web host has a good amount of storage and bandwidth limits, and it is also easy to configure. It has some good features for beginners, like script installers, for example. :-) The support is great with the current owner, although he has just relisted it for sale again on sitepoint marketplace forums under "Established Sites For Sale". I will recommend this host.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-13   -   (IP: 12.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I became a member of 007ihost.com a couple of days ago, and it has been just great. :-) They allow you to use your own dot com domain name if you have one, and the staff is always willing to help. They also have a nice online html editor you can use to fix those small mistakes you can have in your site. :-) The thing I like the most about this host is that it has pre-installed applications such as smf. I seriously recomend this free web space host.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-13   -   (IP: 85.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
This site does not allow swf files to be uploaded. Any Flash or game sites are unavailable to be established since no swf or any apps can be uploaded. Their FAQ does not mention the allowed filetypes, though it would fit well, as the FAQ is merely a list of all the features that they do NOT have but that you could get by "upgrading" (i.e. using their affiliate link to buy paid hosting).

Reviewed on: 2007-04-12   -   (IP: 193.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best (and active) hosts that I have used. If you need support, either use the support ticket feature, or post in the forum, and a site admin will get back to you in less than 24 hours (depending where you are (I have not used the support tickets, as the problem gets answered quickly on the forums). For anyone looking for a free host, I recommend 007ihost.com.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-11   -   (IP: 89.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I just switched my free home page to this hosting server, and it is the best freehosting service I found so far. It has a very fast FTP server, so I could upload my web page fast, it has a great uptime, all PHP and MySQL functions are enabled, and the HTTP server is also very fast. The only thing I do not like is that you can not upload files directly from your Web editor.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-09   -   (IP: 83.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
When trying to find a freehost supporting PHP and mysql databases, you do not have to look much further. I have only been a member for a week but I am very, very happy!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-09   -   (IP: 62.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site was reccommended to me by a good friend. I used this free hosting site, and so far I can say I am very proud with the service they suppplied for me. I have been in touch with support, and they were a great help too. The forum is growing and doing very well. I hope to see more people rating this one and using 007ihost in the future. Thanks, guys!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-01   -   (IP: 65.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
These guys says that their will be no forced ads. Well, that is a lie because they force a big link ad at the bottom of all of your free web pages and frames. They also do not allow Javascript and a whole bunch of other things that web guys like me would need. I would NOT recommend this site to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-19   -   (IP: 71.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
So far, so good, but as of Jan 19th, their ftp function is down. I do not know how long it has been down, or how long it will be down. I would at least contact them before signing up and see if their ftp is back up.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-17   -   (IP: 59.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think this is one the of the best free home page websites available so far. they have excellent support and 0 downtime (100% uptime) so far. What else do we want?

Reviewed on: 2007-01-15   -   (IP: 220.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is my best host. It is currently ad free, so no ads at all, and they offer good support (although I did not get an email on response to my support ticket; I had to login to see that they had responded). They have fast service and a good, clean system with lots of free web space and usage, which gives it a 10/10 rating. :-)

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -