free webspace  






0Catch

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 15 7 3 5 3 2 2 6 5 15
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.43 / 10

Total Votes: 63




41 User Testimonials/Reviews of 0Catch


22 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-10-14   -   (IP: 61.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I do not like popups and banners making my webpages ugly and annoying website visitors, so, it is not a good choice to use for free home pages.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-12   -   (IP: 65.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have had my freesite for 3 months or so, and have been very satisfied. They do run some banners and popups, but they do not bother me. They have several web builders available, and the support staff helped me publish my website when I had questions. I have not noticed any downtime to speak of. All in all, I think 0catch is great! I would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-25   -   (IP: 65.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This place has gone pop-up mad! You can not do anything without being assulted by multiple pop-ups. Avoid this place. I can not wait to move my web site out!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-12   -   (IP: 168.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I tried this "0 Catch" free hoster, but the filesize limit 1 MB is way too small for my needs.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-21   -   (IP: 71.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Uggh. Don't use this host. They absolutely SLAUGHTER your HTML code. I will change soon. Plus the popups are BAD. I went on to test it ONCE, and BAM! My popup blocker blocked 25 popups! But some still got through. There are much better free homepage hosts out there. This one is slow, the forum is ALWAYS down, and the "contact us" page is messed up. By far the worst free web hosting company I have ever seen.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-30   -   (IP: 213.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I will not reccomend this host. Low bandwidth, OUTRAGOUS or should I say RAGING ads. Before on my own site I got an ad that made you download spyware before you could access my site! The servers are old and slow, hardly any features, annoying popups, text links, AND banners... Steer clear of this host.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-04   -   (IP: 84.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Stay away: popups, banners and annoying full screen advertising on EVERY FRAME makes choosing this free host server a nightmare.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-07   -   (IP: 81.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
No php / scripting, big adverts. oh well, im just giving my opinion. the servers are generally slow, upload is quick though ;), they are obviously making a quick buck, and you are definately worth looking for better (there is better out there). Unless you are a real newbie, stay away from these guys.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-31   -   (IP: 142.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I agree with another reviewer. I was relatively pleased until suddenly my website was deleted. An email arrived saying I had violated the terms but I didn't and when I asked they said they couldn't tell me what I had done wrong. I know I had done nothing wrong.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-13   -   (IP: 24.62.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Complety Stinks. This was the host of our business site and i'm becoming the head boss, and i'm gonna make the webmaster choose anthoner host or she's fired. Popups are VERY ANNOYING. Speed is VERY SLOW. The Forum COMPLETY STINKS. Stay away from Zero Catch. I Recomemmd Freeservers.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-11   -   (IP: 172.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is a horrible host. I used to use it as the banner ads at the top didn't bother me as much. But the popups are ridiculous. I also tried to sign my friend up for the free website some time ago. On the day we signed up it was fine, when we logged on again, it kept saying invalid passwrd and username cobination and we checked both username and password ten times. so we couldn't edit it. I say try another host.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-26   -   (IP: 4.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I've just stopped using this host after a year and a half. The adverts are getting outrageous. Popups that stay on the page even after clicking on close. The last month or so FTP has stopped working with constant timeouts. This has left many 0 length files and files that couldn't be uploaded at all, effectively wrecking my site. Also, it appears that Google either won't or can't index the sites hosted at 0Catch.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-04   -   (IP: 62.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It's perfect to give a lot of people fun creating your own crossword puzzle on the web. Unfortunately they are not allways online, due to server maintainance.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-28   -   (IP: 68.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
BOOO!!! too many ads that slow down the site and messed up the the layout of my website!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-21   -   (IP: 168.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Altough it provides great service to their clients, it is almost never availible during the weekends for ftp uploads.
I dont know.. maybe because i live in south africa.


Reviewed on: 2004-11-02   -   (IP: 204.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
It's been a year or so since I was with "No Catch", but I still remember there was indeed a "catch":  they will suddenly decide to DELETE your entire site without warning.

They wait until you are well situated (I had a few hundred files and pages), and then, for no reason I could see, they deleted everything.  Unfortunately I didn't have time to save anything, so I lost all my files.

0catch cohosts others, envy.nu for one example.  They are all of questionable integrity in my opinion and should be avoided.


Reviewed on: 2004-06-01   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
0catch is a GREAT hosting site, apart from the file size limit, which is extremely annoying, it is fairly good. FTP is a breeze, everything else is sweet, exept for the ads. NOBODY IS GOING TO CLICK ON THEM IF THEY ARE SO ANNOYING!!!! My site is doing the best.

If you want a COMPLETELY FREE DOMAIN NAME, then type http://www.dot.tk
if you want no file size limit, then get www.angelfire.com, it also allows multiple accounts.


Reviewed on: 2004-05-17   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
whoops, they must of deleted the popup code, visit http://info.0catch.com/searchtech.pl?code=giveanswer&answer=2
to find the code.


Reviewed on: 2004-05-15   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
ftp does work, its ftp.yoursubdomain.0catch.com but frontpage is not free. It is also possible to switch to a popup, but you have to but on the page. Don't not put that on, otherwise you get a textlink and a big ugly banner underneath it with popups aswell. I would rather use http://www.doramail.com than this so it would be ad-free.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-28   -   (IP: 128.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
0Catch is, on the whole, a decent free web server. I have used it for about 5 months now and find it to be a powerful tool. Unfortunately, the ads are VERY annoying. I have two frames on my site and the ads are in both frames. I was at geocities.com before, but they messed me over (I am sure it was my fault though). The FTP is a huge boon for this server.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-28   -   (IP: 66.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
yeah you just try to use FTP.  FTP is free after you pay a fee, huh?  free FTP costs money?
[FTP works fine -- I just restested it.]


Reviewed on: 2004-01-07   -   (IP: 213.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
There are currently 98 cobranded webhosts to 0catch.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-13   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
0Catch is a co-branded server.  The advertisement that they allow ftp, frontpage and etc to upload your pages is incorrect.  They only allow that for PAID webhosting.  File manager will not allow you to use your own webpage templates either.  Although this providers tech help section says it will.  The templates that are provided by this hosting company bite.  They are tacky and very limited. For a business site ...00catch hosting is a joke.  A Bad joke.

[Technically 0Catch is not cobranded since it is the supplier of free hosting, but there are many other free hosts cobranded by 0Catch, sometimes with less annoying banners, and email capability.]


Reviewed on: 2003-12-03   -   (IP: 66.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
it's pretty good but the banner is kind of annoying. If there's an option to change it to a popup, i sure don't see it anywhere.

If you are going to have a site with any types of frames then you definitely do not want this service. All your frames will be taken up with a banner. If you can change it to a popup somehow then you will have 2 to 3 times as many popups appearing.


Reviewed on: 2003-11-21   -   (IP: 62.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Generally I've been quite happy with 0catch in the two years I've been using them. I did find the ads frustrating, and they are getting pretty bad now, but I've found the servers to be quite reliable.

I switched to the paid service when I needed the storage and bandwidth (some months I've used as much as 50Gb!!) and in terms of downtime, it's far less than I've seen from most other hosts.

Plenty of good and useful features and I think the free Java games are pretty cool as well!


Reviewed on: 2003-10-06   -   (IP: 65.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Hosting-Solutions is the provider of this service and they
have continued to charge my credit card for four months
following my email and telephone requests to cancel.
I called them this evening on the phone number listed on
my credit card and spoke to "Matt" who wanted to dispute
whether or not they had received my cancellation request.
I got steamed and Matt hung up the phone and told me
that he did not have to talk to me. Definately not recommended. It is a disappointment to the rest of us
who do business on the web, to have to compete with,
and bear the burden of the sort of reputation that
these kinds of antics lend to doing business on the web.


Reviewed on: 2003-08-14   -   (IP: 152.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Okay. Zero Catch stinks! First of all, one page is the limit as to your website [this is incorrect]! The whole thing is BOGUS!

Reviewed on: 2003-08-03   -   (IP: 68.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
After 3 Weeks of work invested in my WebSite, 0Catch deletd it, without notice. I wrote them 3 times and I am still waiting for an explanation from 0catch. It looks like they are too lazy to answer. NOT RECOMENDED!

Reviewed on: 2003-08-01   -   (IP: 205.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It stinks. It's slow, there's little space and it doesn't work half the time.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-08   -   (IP: 65.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Ummm... no. This is one of the worst host EVER! They removed my website the second day I had it just about an hour after I uploaded my 46KB index.html, which I put about 2 hours into. Terrible host, don't get it.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-28   -   (IP: 12.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I used to use this server but now many people are complaining about the many ads they are supposedly showing. My rating is based on the sevice, space, speed, and ads the service used to have.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 144.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Good, solid, reliable server, but infested with popups which double your bandwidth loading a web page. Sorry, there are heaps better available on the Web.

Reviewed on: 2003-04-18   -   (IP: 204.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
in my opinion, this webhosting stinks. It gets a 3 b/c it offers 100MB of webspace, and the file size limit is 1MB.
But I'd say about you only get 1/2 uptime, and there are problems with uploading files, especially image files. Not to mention the pop-up banners if you opt for them instead of the normal ones. It varies from user to user. Some people survive with only 2 attacks per page. Others... get around 4 or more.

Don't recommend this.


Reviewed on: 2003-04-17   -   (IP: 209.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Started out with them two years ago. At first I put up with their simple banner on the top of each page. Uptime was good, and they have a fairly reliable FTP response. Forum has some experienced and helpful users. Lately however they've gone pop-up crazy and their banners have gotten more intrusive. I am switching.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-08   -   (IP: 66.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
When I started with them, they had only banner ads, perfect. Now, they've gone pop-up crazy. I have no traffic anymore, because people can't stand the number of pop-ups they generate. What good is that? I see them putting themselves out of business with this strategy.
I'm moving.


Reviewed on: 2002-12-25   -   (IP: 151.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I've tried several free webspace hosts, and I like this one best.

Reviewed on: 2002-12-19   -   (IP: 203.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
0Catch has TOO many ads. They are really, really obstructive. Although they give a lot of space (100MB), their ridiculously low bandwidth limit should drive most people away from this host. Whats the use of having plenty of space and theres next to no bandwidth? Unrecommended.

Reviewed on: 2002-12-09   -   (IP: 65.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
They are great if you don't get a lot of traffic. The bandwidth limit is real low. You can "maybe" have 5 site hits a week. Stay away if your site gets traffic. A free host with a lot of space with little bandwidth limit. If you "pay" for their hosting the bandwidth is increased to a gig a month. This is the "catch" at 0catch.

Reviewed on: 2002-11-29   -   (IP: 209.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
After several months of using 0catch, I have discovered that only the index page of your/my site can be indexed by Google.com ! 0catch is useless as a search engine friendly provider and I hope you will search elsewhere for your freehost.

Reviewed on: 2002-11-22   -   (IP: 12.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think this site is great.  Gives lots of space, and support is fast and good.  Give it a try.

Reviewed on: 2002-09-12   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
There is big banner-top (with Java menu) and popup.  Cohosts usually have the banner-top or choice of popup.  Since cohosts can change their MX record, some cobranded webhosts have email also, generally web-based.  Between the adverts and lack of scripting options, I persoanlly don't like the host, but most people would rate them higher.  I've heard only good reports about tech support, and enjoyed talking with the owner by email back when he first started.  With all the banner ads, they should be pretty reliable (as far as being around for a long time) since they are generating income, and they have lots of promotion.

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- December 13, 2018 -