free webspace  






0Moola

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 3 0 1 2 2 1 3 4 3 14
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.58 / 10

Total Votes: 33




26 User Testimonials/Reviews of 0Moola


7 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-09-21   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their domain name was parked several days. I rechecked today, and they are back up again now, and my free homepage is up also, but the Xpanel control panel login and FTP access do not work anymore, so I cannot update my website.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-12   -   (IP: 4.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Not the best site. For about 1 month I could not log in to my account there, and there is no way to contact them about it either. The forums and support forum apparently do not exist (the link redirects in an infinite loop). Firefox (which tells me what the problem is when a page can not load) says the page is trying to redirect in a way that will never complete. Also, it does not seem to recognize image or css files, or any other non-html file, for that matter. But it seems to have a good amount of storage space free, if you want to have a site with just webpages (and with no background pictures, either).

Reviewed on: 2007-04-13   -   (IP: 207.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
The service was good up until recently. Now I can not access my website any longer. Neither can I access their main website itself. I do not know if it is gone for good, but I have tried accessing it on several computers, and none will access it. The same thing happened with one of their sister sites, and even if they get it back up, I will never use their free webspace services again.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-28   -   (IP: 217.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I just uploaded my website, and everything seems to be OK, but then their hard disk drive got full, so you cannot upload more files until they fix the problem. The file manager does not report the problem, but FTP does.

[
I emailed the freehost owner, and he quickly replied that he had cleared out some of the personal stuff he had on the web server, and so now uploading works again.
]


Reviewed on: 2007-01-30   -   (IP: 86.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free webspace site is great because you get a ton of file storage space - you can have 5 GB web space!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-17   -   (IP: 89.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Their hard drive is full now (according to FTP; I cannot even login to the control panel now), so you cannot create new accounts or upload files. As far as previously uploaded webpages, the free sites have a collapsible ad tower of Google ads on the right side of your webpages. However the javascript code is preceded by several unnecessary closing html tags (probably to prevent coding tricks that might make the ads not render visibly) that make your webpages not validate correctly (not a big deal there though; and being able to close the ad box is good).

[Note by webmaster: I contacted the freehosting owner, and he immediately fixed the full hard drive problem (deleted logs or something), so now FTP works again. I cannot login to the X-panel control panel though, but maybe I have exceeded the account inactivity limit. I get the error message "Invalid login format".]


Reviewed on: 2007-01-14   -   (IP: 69.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I only have one major lasting issue with this host, and that is the small file size limit. Recently, I tried to regain access to my account in order to update some of my stuff, but I could not get in. After much trial-and-error, I mostly gave up. I can not login, I can not get my password from the lost password web-form, and I discovered, upon trying to sign up for a new account, that the administrative email address for 0moola.com has been changed from admin@0moola.com to 501megs@gmail.com. I suppose 501megs is in charge of 0moola now? [The same person owns both freehosting sites.] PLEASE CONFIRM THE INFORMATION ON YOUR 0MOOLA.COM DESCRIPTION PAGE. IT MAY NOW BE INACCURATE!

Reviewed on: 2006-12-15   -   (IP: 202.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
My site is going to get shut down soon because I use frames on my free website, and their ads do not work if you use frames. All else is good, but frames causing the ads to not show is a problem.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-10   -   (IP: 85.25.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The free web server speed is very good, and no downtimes were detected. But I have one problem:
When I tried to upload a 4mb file to my web site, an error occured that said the maximum filesize limit is 2mb (but their homepage says they have 20mb file sizelimit). That was 1 week ago. If somebody can test it at this moment, please write on this topic.


Reviewed on: 2006-12-05   -   (IP: 24.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
ZERO MOOLA has ZERO ALLOWING of hosting MUSIC and VIDEO FILES, which I am not happy with! I do not need 5000MB of web space if I can not upload music/video clips. It says you can upload music/videos if you get paid hosting.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-23   -   (IP: 71.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I have been with 0Moola for over a month, and I can only rate the free hosting a 6. It has lots of good features, like high filesize limits and multiple uploads at once, but the problem is the forums. There is no way to recieve any form of help from this host. They say do not email them for technical problems, and to instead go to the forums and get help. The forums have been down the entire month and a half I have been with them. I emailed them, and have waited a month and a half, but have gotten no response as of yet. Also, the way they do text ads makes it impossible to use any kind of frames on your free site.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-21   -   (IP: 189.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
It is not possible to access the xpanel file manager, and its FTP does not recognize the user name, and therefore it is not possible to be administer your free web pages at the moment. I hope they fix it soon.

[
The problem is fixed now (9-23) -- FTP and the file manager work now, although the login page now has a somewhat hidden link (between Google ads, with same link color) to continue to the control panel.
]


Reviewed on: 2006-03-09   -   (IP: 82.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Zeromoola has the best free deal I've found in three years of searching - they offer 5GB of free web space with 10GB bandwidth per month - and if that's not good enough, their customer service is outstanding. just check the forum out, and you'll see! I've been with Zero Moola for three months and have only known my site be down for half a day due to their hosting server upgrade, which I can't fault, as their staff are that friendly, helpful and quick with information. 0 MOOLA -- THEY ARE BRILLIANT!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-18   -   (IP: 200.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I signed up two days ago. This website is the second-best that I have ever used. I would recommend this free host to anyone. No server downtime and fast servers make it almost the best ever. However, X10Hosting is the best.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-11   -   (IP: 87.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best. 5 GIGA space, very helpful, fast ftp. just the best free web hosting provider.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-02   -   (IP: 194.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I spent 3 hours looking for a host that at least means what it says. this one saved me. I am uploading my website while i write now. really good host.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-29   -   (IP: 65.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Amazing web hosting! Fast servers. Easy FTP. 4.88 Gs of space. This web hosting couldn't possibly get any better!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-29   -   (IP: 60.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this server is very good and very fast. It takes 1-2 seconds to load a song only, plus the webspace of 5000mb gives me enough web space to show everyone what i have in my hand!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-09   -   (IP: 71.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great web provider, offers alot of cool things, fast speedy servers. I'd reccommend to anyone. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-05   -   (IP: 172.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
can't contain any words of business. For example, if you have a page which contained:"ebay", this word will be deleted.

[
0Moola replied:
The user is correct in saying that the word "ebay" is banned. This is to stem the large amount of ebay-related phishing scams, and was performed per ebay's request. The only other words we have banned certainly are NOT business related by any means (swear words and words related to illegal "adult" content). I feel that the censorship of these words is justified and should not detract from the experience of a legitimate user. In fact, there is a category for business sites on our sign-up form.
]


Reviewed on: 2005-12-18   -   (IP: 64.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
so far the server has been really fast and I haven't noticed any downtime. lots of free web space and bandwidth too!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-18   -   (IP: 66.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The only thing I didn't like about this host was the lack of Cpanel. Other than that, it's a solid free web host.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-14   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Registration requires a browser with Macromedia Flash 7 player installed to view the "Security Measure" code (captcha), and the authorization key and FTP details will then be sent to your email adress.  "You must have a working home page within 7 days of signup.  Script errors, script default home pages or the install page for scripts will be viewed as non working and be cause for removal."

A 468x60 Google ad is placed on the top of your free website pages, but at least it is centered, so doesn't look too bad.  This is the first free hosting service I have used that places a favicon.ico in your webspace by default (has the letters "XP").

It is a fast free hosting server -- my web page loaded quickly.

The registration "Service Agreement" (which says file size limit is 1 MB, and .5 MB for text files) seems to be the hosting script's default page unedited, and isn't the same as "Terms of Service" linked at the bottom of pages.


Reviewed on: 2005-12-13   -   (IP: 216.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I signed up with this web host a week ago and still haven't
gotten a confirmation and it says to post a message on the forums but when you click on the forums link it says page can
not be found. Very dissappointing because i was looking forward to building my site :(


Reviewed on: 2005-12-12   -   (IP: 128.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This hosting service has one of the worst possible registrations. Sometimes, it would say: "There is a problem, please re-enter the numbers in the image" and wouldn't give any other explanation. I have tried registering for it a couple dozen times - no dice. Tried registering from another IP/machine - no dice. Registering under a different name (in case it doesn't like mine) yielded the same results. I wouldn't recommend this service to anyone, especially those of you who don't want to waste your time.

[That error occurs when one mistypes the captcha code.]


Reviewed on: 2005-12-11   -   (IP: 61.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I found the 1GB storage limit very attractive. The server has been quite stable and fast. The support team is prompt and friendly. Overall, I've rated this site 9 on 10 coz the ZeroMoola server has a minor incompatibility issue with google. The google verify feature ( http://www.google.com/webmasters/sitemaps/docs/en/verify.html ) does not work with their server since it returns a 200 code instead of a 404 error code when a page is not found. If it hadn't been for this, it'd have gotten a full 10 rating!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -