free webspace  






1111mb

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 2 1 3 3 4 2 5 3 6 20
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.55 / 10

Total Votes: 49




37 User Testimonials/Reviews of 1111mb


12 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-09-07   -   (IP: 124.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
They say they have 99.9% uptime (the common webhosting industry spiel), but there are more than 15% downtimes! The hosting server is terribly unreliable and often down. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-09-03   -   (IP: 196.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Too bad. The site has gone bankrupt and does not exist anymore. :-( They do not even care enough to take down their sign-up page. I quote from their forum post (which you have to sign up separately from your freewebhosting account to read):
"SORRY! At the end of this month we have to close all accounts because we are already bankrupt."
Such a pity. It would have been a great web host.


Reviewed on: 2007-08-11   -   (IP: 201.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Well, I liked this site when I joined in. It is intuitive, friendly and fast, but it has had a lot of downtime, so I can not even see my site at some times, and it's a major problem for me.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-05   -   (IP: 193.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
File uploading with ftp manager is very fast, and it allows 100 FTP users at once (I was user 10 just now, so is far from full, unlike some freehosts).

Reviewed on: 2007-07-21   -   (IP: 82.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
This service is not bad for space and bandwidth; my low rating is due to excessive server downtime. They claim to have 99.9% server up time on their homepage, but in the last 30 days I have been able to access their service and their own website for roughly about 5 days of that. Normally there are no apologies nor explanations of why the server was down, but it does seem this time they have broken their usual routine for denying that there was any problem. Unfortunately this does not excuse there excessively frequent downtimes. I cannot recommend this service if you want to build a growing website community as your free website will be frequently offline.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-13   -   (IP: 68.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
They changed the allowed file types about a month ago, with no warning. They changed the allowed max filesize about 2 weeks ago, with no warning. Now the entire site appears to have been taken down, with no warning [they had some server downtime]. I had a site set up with flashchat, wordpress forum, and an extensive freeware collection. There was not one bit of notice or warning on any of the changes.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-12   -   (IP: 220.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
The web hosting is pretty good with good web site layout etc., but the server is frequently down so I often can not access my account or even view my account on the Internet. And all the extra things like counters, guest books, etc. that they offer do not work.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-24   -   (IP: 72.25.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Pros:
- Nice, easy on the eyes, layout and navigation.
- Good amount of webhosting diskspace for free.

Cons:
- The first few times, registration did not work.
- I signed up once, and the activation e-mail never came.
- When I finally got an account set up, I started to work on my site. It was incredibly messed up: when I viewed the webpage, all that showed up was the source code.
- Before I even got a chance to figure out how to contact the administrator, my account seemed to have gotten deleted. Also, just so you know, I have just signed up today. So I have absolutely no idea how my free webspace account could have been deleted within 6 hours (or maybe they are just down or having server problems).


Reviewed on: 2007-06-07   -   (IP: 59.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This host is blocked in India and China and many other countries, and when you open this host it gives an error 404. I thought that it was a temporary error, but when I used a proxy it worked fine!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-31   -   (IP: 66.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Well, I think it is ok, but they bug you about upgrading a lot though. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-05-15   -   (IP: 67.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This host have a great future, if they can find a way to get rid of their problems. For example, you can not upload by ftp now (it gives error 553 - hard disk full). Occasionally FTP works. There is still a way to upload things, by the webftp. Do not try to install a forum by this way though. ;-) They have too many problems for now, so I rated them 5 points.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-12   -   (IP: 81.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It has lots of webspace, no ads forced on your pages, 50 gb monthly bandwidth, and it supports PHP scripts -- what more features could you want for free?

Reviewed on: 2007-04-22   -   (IP: 220.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent performance with 5 GB disk space for FREE. Who can argue with that? The web control panel has decent basic tools - file manager, mysql and MyPhpAdmin. You get a fantastic free site with large capacity. The only downer has been no email components of php. Other than that, it is FAB!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-20   -   (IP: 196.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The service is very good. The FTP loads files quick, and the free webpages load quick. Thanks. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-18   -   (IP: 24.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Do not use this website for their freewebspace service. I am currently on here looking for another freehost and stumbled across this web page; this is the host I am using right now. The downtime is ridiculous! My web site has been down for over 48 hours now. Before that it was down at least once a day, towards late pm early am, Eastern Standard Time.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-16   -   (IP: 89.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free website hosting is a real treasure! It is fast, reliable, and most importantly, FREE hosting! I do agree about the mp3 files limitations, but you have to agree that if they allowed them someone could just use their host to upload his music. Anyways, it is a GREAT FREEHOST! I recommend it to you all!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-17   -   (IP: 195.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Well, the host is OK. It has Mysql, fully working GD2, PHP, etc., but there was a moment when this host was not working for a WEEK, and there was not any response from server admins. I lost my homepage, and I had to move to another web hosting server.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-20   -   (IP: 72.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I do not have a url. I dropped the account. Why? There is no support, and lack of customer service. All free hosted sites have been down for 96+ hours. It has been 5+ days on many topics without a reply from support. The attitude of support when finally replying is flippant. They advertise 5 GB available space, and do provide it... however if you can not update your website or view it, why have it? This has been by far my worst experience with a free hoster. I did rate it a 1, but only because nothing lower was available.

How could they increase this to at least a 5 rating?
- Simply let the users know that response may take up to 72 hours, and then make sure that it takes no more than that.
- Place a list where their paid plans are showing the non-paid plan features also.
- Update the TOS to reflect what is actually allowed (no listing of zip files, for example).


Reviewed on: 2007-02-09   -   (IP: 58.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Most things are allowed, and it is an extremely good value site. They do as they say -- there are no ads of any kind (there was previously a textlink to their free host homepage at the bottom of webpages, but it is not there now). It is basic but funcional webhosting, so give it a go.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-28   -   (IP: 210.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Generally useful, but some of my free web pages are inexplicably blocked by their server. I would not pay for this service, and I am considering using a paid hosting service which will give access to all of my webpages.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-05   -   (IP: 83.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
The renaming hack no longer works (mentioned in my previous review). :-( They are still making new limitations. :-( I think that I must find new free hosting server. But if you want to upload mp3's, I think it is still possible by using a simple php uploading script. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-12-31   -   (IP: 64.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
When I tried to install a php script, I realized some of its limits and blockage due to security reasons. For example you can not chmod the file according to the php script install document instructions, so the install procedure can not be continued because there are some webhosting features disabled. 1111mb says if you want this, you must upgrade your web hosting plan.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-30   -   (IP: 83.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Now there are no banners, only small textlink saying "1111MB.COM - FREE PHP and MYSQL HOSTING". You can upload any file type - upload them as, for example, my-music.js and then rename it using ftp client to my-music.mp3. :-) The website only once went down. That was when they had a problems with their domain name. GREAT FREE HOSTING SERVER! I recommend that site!

Reviewed on: 2006-12-23   -   (IP: 62.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think this is a great free web hosting service, but there is just one thing I do not like about it: a file I need to get uploaded will not upload :-(, but I am sure that is because of some security limiations or something like that (probably a banned file type).

Reviewed on: 2006-12-21   -   (IP: 165.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have only recently signed up at 1111mb.com and my free website is not even completed yet, but so far 1111mb.com seems to be a good free webspace provider. They went down for a few days, but it was explained the why of it, and the reason given is logically acceptable. I give them a 9 rating (being new). They are speedy web hosting server, the interface is easy, and they give lots of storage spaces for your files. It looks good so far! After all, they give the webspace free, and 1111mb is quite a bit too. I for one appreciate them very much!

Reviewed on: 2006-12-12   -   (IP: 58.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This website is a true diamond. it is a shame that it is not very well known. I came across it, and it was perfect free hosting service. They provide 1gb of web space, which was fair enough, but when I signed up I found that I got 5gb of free web space! :-) I have to admit it is a shame about the mp3 thing, as I have some music files I would like to upload, but I cannot. Other than that, this is the best free web hosting company I have ever come across. They are fast, honest, and reliable webhosting server.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-01   -   (IP: 65.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is a good webhost, but has its issues. The web hosting uptime is great, and the storage space is great, however the web space filesize limit is too low for my website needs. We get 5 gigs free space and 50 gigabytes free bandwidth, yet the maximum size of a file you can upload is 8 mb (which is much larger than most free hosts). The 5 gigabytes space would be more useful if you could upload larger files also. This takes away some of the reasons for getting a highly spaced website, as you can not add large media files directly to your website (you can use one of the many free file hosting sites listed on this site though to host your huge files). Also, mp3 files are not allowed, so if you were thinking of uploading a mp3 file shorter than 8mb, you can not do it unless you pay for it. Overall it is a good freehost, with good support, but when you are searching for a website with lots of room, the main reason some people look for it is for media related purposes. At the bottom of the site contains a text ad, as well as a text link back to their website.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-27   -   (IP: 85.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great! It is fast and reliable webhosting, and it is the only free host that I managed to setup wordpress!

Reviewed on: 2006-11-24   -   (IP: 81.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They have removed all ads and just placed a small text link on free web pages-- well worth it for the great speed of loading my web pages even though they are php.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-23   -   (IP: 82.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free server I ever tried. They have never went down, and it is fast and reliable. For a freehoster, it is the best.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-22   -   (IP: 172.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I signed up with them, and everything seemed fine. They did not mention any ads in the sign up, but when I signed up there was a HUGE Banner at the top and a smaller banner at the bottom. It was really ugly. But now those ads are gone, and they only place a textlink at the bottom on your free website which says "1111MB.COM - FREE PHP & MYSQL HOSTING".

Reviewed on: 2006-11-13   -   (IP: 81.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Terrific uptime record on this free host. My website has never went down, server loads are low, and webpages load instantly. It has a great feature set. RECOMMENDED! :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-11-12   -   (IP: 121.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It is great free webspace service, except for the ads. They have the best free hosting features that I have seen in a while, with 2GB webspace (!) and lots of bandwith, not to mention 10 MySQL databases. It is a pity that they put up that ugly and big Host-I-Can advertisments, which caused a lot of people to jump ship to other free hosts.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-07   -   (IP: 202.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
My free webpage looked so ugly when they added a huge banner advert on it. I am no more using this hosting. When I had signed up, it had no banners.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-06   -   (IP: 62.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It just added huge banners on top and bottom of free website pages, so I am not interested now. :-(

Reviewed on: 2006-11-06   -   (IP: 87.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
There was no banner add until today, but now it has 728x90 Hostican web hosting banner at the top of free pages, and another 468x60 Hostican affiliate ad at the bottom of freepages.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-04   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Their domain name is kind of a misnomer, as you get 2000mb (2 gb!) free web space (not 1111 mb). The free space hosting activation email was sent instantly, after which you have to fill out yet more personal info. The second email was also instant, and contains your freehosting account info. The customized control panel has a nice looking graphical interface, though certainly not as powerful as cpanel or plesk control panels. The file manager lets you upload 3 files at once, or you can FTP upload files by using the FTP info given in the control panel. You can have 10 MySQL data bases and 10 MySQL users. There are 20 different scripts you can install with a single click. The webserver loads pages quickly, PHP version 4.3.9 works, and there are no ads on your free web pages (yet?). PHP safemode is on, allow_url_fopen is off, and sendmail is disabled for security reasons such as preventing phishers and spammers from abusing the freehost service. It has MySQL 4.1.20. The Ajax server status page shows the dedicated server hosting the site is under virtually zero load currently (to be expected, since it is a new free host), and has 2 Dual Core AMD Opteron(tm) Processor 175 CPUs and 2 GB RAM, running Linux CentOS release 4.4 (it should be able to handle hosting a lot of free sites). Overall, considering there are no banners or popups, it is useful for free php web hosting (or simple html sites, of course), although the php functions are too restrictive for some scripts. Also you can host domain name free (if you have one), by adding it either during sign-up or later in the control panel.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -