free webspace  






12GbFree

( "12 Gb Free Space" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 2 0 3
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.13 / 10

Total Votes: 8




8 User Testimonials/Reviews of 12GbFree

Reviewed on: 2007-11-12   -   (IP: 208.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They give more than sufficient web space and data transfer limit for any normal trafficked website. I noticed downtime just once in last 30 days, so uptime is pretty good. Free web pages have no ads yet, so that is another positive point.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-20   -   (IP: 195.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Their server is configured to only allow 50 FTP users at a time, which is not a problem yet. However despite what is reported in their FAQ (that the maz filesize is 5 MB), there is a limitation of 1 MB per file (see error message from my SmartFTP client):
"550-File too big. Max allowed size is 1000 kb."

[I just tested with a 1.2 MB image file in gftp, and got a different error message, but confirming the 1000 KB maximum file size limitation. After about 1000 KB, my connection was lost with this error:

Error: Could not write to socket: Connection reset by peer. Disconnecting from site... Error: Remote site local filesystem disconnected. Will reconnect in 30 seconds."

After FTP reconnected, it continued the file upload, but the first 1000 bytes of the image was gone, so useless.]


Reviewed on: 2007-06-27   -   (IP: 217.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am new web master and very like this free host. The text link which they put at the bottom of free webpages is in a small white-background table, and is not bad at all (much better than other freehostings which add pop-ups and flashing banners and such).

Reviewed on: 2007-06-12   -   (IP: 60.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It appears that some countries have been blocked (or maybe my country, China, blocks their site, as is sometimes the case).

Reviewed on: 2007-06-01   -   (IP: 81.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Although this seemed a good host from the outside, and remains to be average, there were some problems, like it only had 3 databases available for use, which was a little disappointing. However, ultimately it is a good free host for beginners, but it was a little restricting for me.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-29   -   (IP: 121.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It gives very good hosting, and gives away 12 GB webspace! But if they can give emails (forwarding, auto responders, and POP3 Emails), then they can beat all free hosting sites. But it is still a very nice costfree hosting site.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-29   -   (IP: 213.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Their homepage claims to have free web hosting with no forced ads, but there is a small text link to their freehost within a HTML table inserted at the bottom of your webpages (below the closing HTML tag). PHP5 tests okay; phpinfo reports it is PHP 5.1.6. The webhosting server is very fast. Not many file types are allowed.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-28   -   (IP: 189.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I just got through trying out this host. The registration process took a while to complete. This is a fast host, with good disk space and up to 5 Meg file uploads (which really means 4.5 Megs), although Flash files are not allowed in any form. I canceled my account with them immediately when I discovered that Flash files were not permitted (Flash is just so useful these days). This web host and about a dozen or so others here are probably resellers, as they all seem to have the same HostGator "upgrade" plan (using their affiliate link), and they all seem to have the same page layout and registration page and codes. I rated them a 7 for not allowing flash files. If this freehost could get over a few "old school" ways of thinking, then it would be an excellent, fast, free hosting service.

 

Copyright © 2002-2019 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- September 15, 2019 -