free webspace  






1500mb

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 2 4 20
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.13 / 10

Total Votes: 30




12 User Testimonials/Reviews of 1500mb


18 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-04-03   -   (IP: 123.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Their server is fast. However their home page now says "THIS SERVICE IS GOING OUT OF BUSINESS ON 4/5/2007". :-( Why is that?

Reviewed on: 2007-02-18   -   (IP: 58.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It only accepts file types such as html, php, txt, image files, and SQL file extensions. I can not upload other file types like zip and rar, or even css and js (external CSS and Javascript files). Their FAQ page says ".zip, .rar and other archive files are not supported on our servers. Audio and video files are not supported as well. The maximum file size is 2 megabytes."

Reviewed on: 2006-11-15   -   (IP: 66.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have tried a number of free hosting sites, and this one seems to be the most reliable and fastest web server. They did have some ftp capacity problems in the past, but it all seems to be resolved now. Support was responsive for me. They even switched database charsets and did some custom tweaking that is not normally part of the free hosting service. Overall, I recommend this one.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-02   -   (IP: 208.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I am unable to upload, download, or change files using either ftp or their control panel file manager. I always get a message that maximum user capacity has been reached. Only 100 FTP users are allowed at a time, so it is often full, and you cannot get FTP connection. It seems the web server is overloaded. Dreadful service.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-21   -   (IP: 216.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
If you plan to use this freewebhosting site, be careful. I have been using it since June but can never get any files on OR off of the website anymore. I have tried their filemanager, IE and Firefox for FTP, and 2 different ftp clients, but it is always too busy now.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-26   -   (IP: 83.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I found this server pretty slow, and my FTP uploads timed out alot. when I tried to download some files, the server only allowed me 10 k/s! this was too slow for me compared to my paid host. On the positive side, my PHP scripts ran properly, and MySQL seemed fine. If speeds were faster, I would have given a better score.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-27   -   (IP: 221.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
You cannot put your own Google adsense ads on your free web pages, because theirs is at the top of pages, and Google does not allow Googleads from two accounts on the same page. You can use other ads that are compatible with Google ads though. The speed is fast for free server, so it is not totally bad.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-29   -   (IP: 85.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is wonderful free PHP MySQL hosting service. I like this web hosting quality and I like this web site.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-23   -   (IP: 83.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think that the free hosting site is a very good idea. for me it is fantastic :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-06-22   -   (IP: 68.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like it very much. I have used it for a long time. it is a very fast free server, and free webhosting support is good.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-19   -   (IP: 62.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
One can say that all is good, but I can't use the web filemanager (I think it only works in Windows Internet Explorer). If you FTP an image file, it cannot be accessed directly by URL (it gives error 403, probably to prevent hotlinking and serving content with no ads); however the FTPed images display fine on the hosted free web pages though.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-19   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Signup was a bit difficult for me due to the Clicksor ads covering critical navigation elements in FireFox (seemingly any browser other than Windows Internet Explorer), and also the registration requires Macromedia Flash player (7+ recommended) to see the captcha picture -- I had to use IE in Windows XP to register :-(. Also they ask a lot of signup questions such as phone number, address, etc. Their TOS seemed to be an unedited template, so may have inaccurate details. You get 1.5 GB free web space with php support, and 5 GB monthly traffic allowance (quite a lot), and can host domain name free or use their subdomain name which is fairly short.

The free hosting activation email was sent within a few minutes, which said, "You have 3 hours to activate your account. If after one hour we still have not received confirmation, your registration will be cancelled. If this happens, please return to the 1500mb website and sign up again." After clicking the email verification activation link, a second email was automatically sent with ftp account infos. Allowed filename characters are: a-z0-9_- (no space), and the file name length must be less than 32 characters long. You must have a working home page within 7 days of signup.

FTP server was fast, and the free web pages loaded quickly. A 468x60 Googlead banner was centered at the top of the webpage. SSI was not parsed, but my phpinfo test file worked, and showed the Linux, Apache server to be running PHP Version 4.4.2 with php safemode on and mysql 4.1.12. Your free subdomain address/URL looks like http://YOU.1500mb.com/

There is also a filemanager you can login to at their homepage (note, the login username is your entire free subdomain, like "USER.1500mb.com"). You can use this to manage and create free mysql database, get link to phpmyadmin, delete free hosting account, and such (the file uploader did not work though).

Good free domain hosting / subdomain hosting for experienced webmasters who do not mind the ads, but not recomended for newbie / beginner webmasters looking for a simple free web page site with online webpage creator (unless maybe they fix their file manager).

Comments added a few hours later:

The TOS agreement was edited, and the annoying clicksor ads removed. Also I tried the file manager again, and see I was a bit impatient. It goes to a blank page that says only "no login", but after waiting a few seconds it redirects to another login page. Logging in again here, it seems you are back in the same control panel, but this time the "file manager" button will work. You can upload 5 files at once. One of the buttons says "wsiwyg edit", but is a simple html text editor (not wysiwyg), same as the "edit" button.


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -