free webspace  






24by7data

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 4 0 2 1 1 4 3 2 4 26
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.00 / 10

Total Votes: 47




47 User Testimonials/Reviews of 24by7data

Reviewed on: 2004-03-11   -   (IP: 81.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I really loved this host for like 3 days. I mean it had everything (except control panel but that's okay for me). On the fourth my site and theirs too went down. Soon it'll be a week I'm waiting when it will be up again and it seems I'll have to choose something else instead.
I read, there was a post about quite the same situation earlier. Is this some kind of way they work or what? Can this be called reliable?


Reviewed on: 2004-03-07   -   (IP: 61.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-06   -   (IP: 211.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-27   -   (IP: 200.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-25   -   (IP: 218.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-22   -   (IP: 218.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-19   -   (IP: 212.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-18   -   (IP: 200.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-18   -   (IP: 200.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-10   -   (IP: 213.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Is the best.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-07   -   (IP: 217.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Every thing is good but bandwidth limit is low and the worst thing is WHERE IS A CONTROL PANEL???

Reviewed on: 2004-01-31   -   (IP: 141.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
There service is good and free but beware...
1. they NEVER reply to your emails.
2. they don't give you any help regarding where is the control panel.
3. my website doesn't work without a www prefix.. i have checked a few more sites hosted by them and all of them require the prefix. I have lost quite a few visitors because of that.
Otherwise i used frontpage to upload my site and it was a breeze. Never had any downtimes or any other problems.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-27   -   (IP: 203.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good ! Thank You 24by7data.com
I hope 24by7data.com is always free.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-21   -   (IP: 61.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best of the lot. They setup my account within a day. Their FTP service is very fast. All in all, a hassle-free webhost!!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-17   -   (IP: 68.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
""When I try to write or update the database it gives me Internal server error 500. When i read from it and display all works fine. What the problem might be? Does anyone know how to go over this? The website works fine on other free ASP webhosting, so the settings are correct.""

The same thing goes for me... i can read from it but when i write to it, it says Operation must use an Updateable Query.....  Also, i emailed them, but no response for a while now.

otherwise, they're pretty good, although, i can't use my site until it's fixed.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-01   -   (IP: 68.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
so far so good, but my website is down for the fourth day on 1/2/04 and so is thier website, i have no idea how to do or use Control panel, Web-based Email, SSL. no support contact. i emailed them to support@24by7data.com which is the same email the sent me the confirmation from, but no response for about 2 weeks now, not reliable.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-24   -   (IP: 81.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
goooooooood.
but where is control panel link??????


Reviewed on: 2003-11-16   -   (IP: 68.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I currently created a 24by7data.com account with my domain name. Almost all works great. I have good speed on page loading, everything is incredible. My website is ASP with Access database connection. When I try to write or update the database it gives me Internal server error 500. When i read from it and display all works fine. What the problem might be? Does anyone know how to go over this? The website works fine on other free ASP webhosting, so the settings are corrct. Do you think is a server problem? How could i fix this and go arround this "gap"? Thank you verry much!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-31   -   (IP: 66.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
They require you to own your domain name on signup. Not a good way to evaluate their capabilities.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-30   -   (IP: 69.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
they're great, the people who say that the domain doesn't exist, you have to change your nameserver to theirs before you register.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-26   -   (IP: 210.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
excellent. but sometimes it gives out domain does not exit error. so i urge the provider to check it for.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-12   -   (IP: 200.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-10-11   -   (IP: 202.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-10-06   -   (IP: 213.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-28   -   (IP: 81.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-28   -   (IP: 218.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-27   -   (IP: 211.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-25   -   (IP: 210.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-23   -   (IP: 216.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They said my domain didn't exist! I tried every way to fix it but it still didn't work. Don't waste your time and sign up here.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-23   -   (IP: 211.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-20   -   (IP: 218.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-19   -   (IP: 211.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-19   -   (IP: 219.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-16   -   (IP: 66.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This host was the first free host I had ever seen, so I signed up. For the most part, I haven't had any problems.
About all I can say is that their web site only has one page. There's no contact information or anything available.
Also, my site has been down twice since I've been hosted here. It just doesn't seem very reliable.


Reviewed on: 2003-09-15   -   (IP: 202.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[This is real garbage !!! They said my domain does not exist ! Forget this host.]
That's right!


Reviewed on: 2003-09-12   -   (IP: 62.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-11   -   (IP: 140.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
You need a domain to register!

Reviewed on: 2003-09-09   -   (IP: 61.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-09   -   (IP: 80.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is real garbage !!! They said my domain does not exist ! Forget this host.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-05   -   (IP: 218.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-03   -   (IP: 61.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-02   -   (IP: 203.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-08-31   -   (IP: 61.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-08-28   -   (IP: 219.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-08-23   -   (IP: 61.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-08-21   -   (IP: 218.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-08-18   -   (IP: 61.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -