free webspace  






275mb

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 0 1 0 1 0 2 4 1 2 20
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.77 / 10

Total Votes: 31




22 User Testimonials/Reviews of 275mb


9 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-03-31   -   (IP: 24.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Seriously, it would be good for them to let their customers know when they will have downtime, which they have had frequently. The support responds in a timely manner, within a few hours, but what is good support when you do not have a web site online to troubleshoot?

Reviewed on: 2007-03-08   -   (IP: 91.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
275mb is a great web host. If we were informed beforehand when the webhosting server is going to be down I would have given a higher score. I feel this is the only problem for them. All said and done, this is still a great web host, and I really enjoy using them. Keep up the good webhosting, guys. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-02-18   -   (IP: 64.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The confirmation email was sent instantly. You only have 3 hours to use the activation code though. After clicking the provided activation link, another email was sent instantly with FTP server name, mysql database info, and such. You are only allowed 1 account, and users must have a working homepage within 7 days of registration. For support, you are asked to use their forum at forums.275mb.com. You can get a short subdomain of 275mb.com.

The control panel is somewhat modest (not near as nice as cpanel, but far from the worst), and the file manager lets you upload 5 files at once. The "WYSIWYG" button only displays files as text to edit (misleading). My free webpages loaded fast. A Google adsense 728x90 banner code is inserted just below the HTML Body tag (at the top of the web page), with lots of extra unneeded HTML closing tags in case someone tries to circumvent the banner ads displaying. My Google ads always displayed public service pages, and Arabic text (or some foreign-language text looking like chicken scratch), mabye because their bot has not read the pages yet. The error 404 page is reasonable (it has no ads, unlike some free hosts). PHP4 tested okay. The phpinfo() function shows it is running PHP version 4.4.4. The free PHP benchmark script showed it had a medium speed compared to other free PHP web hosting servers.

Overall it is pretty good free web space hosting, except for the banner (but of course that should give them revenue to keep it more reliably in business).


Reviewed on: 2006-12-06   -   (IP: 172.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Quite a good free web hosting service. The only thing that annoys me about it is what seems to be COMPLETELY random maintainence, not the best thing to happen when you are working on things. But I would agree it is one of the best free hosts. The last free hosting service I used was 2freegigs, but then they went bust - I thought it was amazing, and 275mb comes VERY close. Keep up the good work, and carry on providing this freehosting service!

Reviewed on: 2006-11-26   -   (IP: 221.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Good site, but sometime I am unable to open my filemanager page whenever I click on it; it just displays left index but does not show flie uploaded and respective buttons. But it is one of the good free hosting sites on the Web.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-12   -   (IP: 168.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
With blog, guestbook, and forums all on auto-install, I was able to set up my free website quickly. Plus the new server speeds help out a lot. Besides the small ad on the top of the website, everything is perfect!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 203.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This freehost service provides PHP, MySQL Database, PhpMyAdmin, only a harmless banner, and none of those annoying popups, and any other type of files. what more would you need?! Though the 275MB.com thing to type in the login form is quite annoying, and the registration form is a bit too personal, all is very fine!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-22   -   (IP: 71.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great web host! You need to know a little html code to use it, but you will catch on! 275MB has a ton of features that are screaming at you to try out!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-01   -   (IP: 196.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good free web space hosting site that fulfills my all needs, such as free mysql php support.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-05   -   (IP: 63.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
My favorite free host. Very easy to use and the server uptime is great! No file size limit, and lots of bandwidth! What else do you need?

Reviewed on: 2006-05-30   -   (IP: 200.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great - the best free website host service.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-29   -   (IP: 67.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I personally really enjoyed the free hosting service this website has provided. It's very simple and easy to use. They are very nice and always willing to help. I really like this web hosting service. Thanks guys!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-29   -   (IP: 84.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
COMPLIMENTS for the free hosting with so much web space! Only the inlog and the ftp still needs some attention of the 275mb-team. Nevertheless just take your account by 275Mb.com. it works.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-28   -   (IP: 68.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great service and quick support. Best free site host I ever found.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-26   -   (IP: 66.25.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am still surprised a free webpage host is allowed to offer this many features without any money in return! Seems like they'd be broke by now! Besides the one FTP outage last month, I haven't found one thing about this free hosting server that I don't enjoy. It's perfect!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-23   -   (IP: 195.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think 275mb is the best free hosting site which gives fabulous features for all kinds of websites from my point of view. I think it is the only great site on internet :-) 275mb ROX

Reviewed on: 2006-05-22   -   (IP: 74.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very nice web hosting free. It provides all a begginer webmaster needs to get started in his/her website designing career!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-22   -   (IP: 87.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
what do you want better than this? This is good free webpage hosting provider.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-21   -   (IP: 84.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I would like to say thanks to 275mb.com. It is a very good free web site hosting provider. in the same time I will say it is not 100% good because it has problems with connecting FTP. but anyway I will say it is a good free web hosting provider. good job. thanks, 275mb.com, to give us the opportunities to host our files for free.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-21   -   (IP: 24.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
this free hosting service is really bad! you can barely upload any files, and they are always having server downtimes, and it keeps asking me to login every time I click to do something, then I login and click, and it says to do it again. I would suggest going to one of the other free website hosting sites.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-21   -   (IP: 204.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best host EVER! The only host I know that gives you 5GB bandwidth. I strongly suggest signing up with them!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 220.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
The registration has a captcha image at the bottom that requires Macromedia Flash to view it, and sign up.

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2018 -