free webspace  






50Megs

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 4 1 3 0 1 1 0 0 2 5
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.53 / 10

Total Votes: 17




9 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Megs


8 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-07-19   -   (IP: 76.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
50megs is absolutely HORRIBLE. Ads and pop-ups are everywhere making your free homepage hideous to your web site visitors. Just do not use it.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-24   -   (IP: 80.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The only good thing I ever had on this free hosting was the 2 weeks I had without banners. After that, I sometimes could not even get on my site because it was down or redirected by banners. It made me so sick and tired that I never am going to think about using this free server again. If you ask me, 110mb.com is a 100 times better because they do not make you sick witch cookies, banners, and pop ups, and it is more reliable than 50megs.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-28   -   (IP: 63.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Forced ads, pop ups and 3 large banners on every hosted free web page (top, bottom, and side). I have also found no fewer than 5 adware/spyware implants on my pc after each use. I have closed my free site because of this!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-20   -   (IP: 63.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Recent update includes 2 forced banners, top and bottom of each webpage, plus a google ad on the right side of each page. In addition, no fewer than 6 spyware cookies land on your computer.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-27   -   (IP: 209.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
This web host has large and rather ugly forced ads.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-12   -   (IP: 209.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This website like any other FREE webhost has its ups and downs. For those who complain about banners and pop-ups, then stay away from there FREE webhosting which clearly states the showing of banners and popups regularly. I have found no problems with the host as of late.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-02   -   (IP: 4.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I have been using this domain and web hosting for the last four years with the understandable limitations of a free web hosting. During the past, popups were in a manageable level but today is almost impossible to see you information due to the excesive adds they are forcing and the endless pop ups almost every second. Too bad. I am moving my website someplace else.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-28   -   (IP: 24.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I am 13 and have been doing HTML for a year, this webhost is BAD! everything is ok exept the stupid popups and ugly banner ads! My friend said she visited this site and got some HORRIBLE popups. My advice, stay away if you hate popups!

Reviewed on: 2003-04-24   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Popups are annoying, and the ads at top of pages are big and ugly. It has been around a long time though.

 

Copyright © 2002-2019 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 24, 2019 -