free webspace  






789mb

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 0 0 0 1 1 1 1 3 6 11
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.75 / 10

Total Votes: 24




24 User Testimonials/Reviews of 789mb

Reviewed on: 2007-07-24   -   (IP: 71.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The hosted freesites are still working, but no new accounts are accepted anymore. It was a great host, perhaps the best ever created. Sad to see it close the signups for now, though hopefully they will re-open for new free hosting accounts again soon.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-17   -   (IP: 80.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
They have a big problem with the space they give. Now when you try to upload anything, you have to delete some files first, and even when you enter your control panel you will notice that the space meter had changed into "Disk space usage", and few days ago they had a problem with the databases. I hope they will fix everything soon.

[The free web space registration is closed now while they are working on the problems.]


Reviewed on: 2007-07-11   -   (IP: 62.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This freehost is quite good, and the bandwidth and the webspace is something one cannot complain about. There is one little minus, though, and that is the max FTP userlimit. Only 50 FTP users are allowed at once, and you usually have to wait a long time before you can log on. Other than that, it is a great service!

Reviewed on: 2007-07-06   -   (IP: 66.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
If PHP safemode was just off, this would probably be the best free PHP host ever. Anyways, I know there are some more freehosts allowing more than 20 gigabaytes webspace, or sometimes unlimited.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-01   -   (IP: 80.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I signed up and accessed the site via FTP - and it let me log on. A few seconds later I was told the max number of people were already connected via FTP! :-( It only allows a maximum of 50 users logged into FTP at a time, so is usually too full to access it, so you have to use the file manager in the control panel to upload files.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-30   -   (IP: 201.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Although I have a free webhosting account, I will never get a paid one through them! Now they do not allow files or directories to be deleted, and there is no explanation...only a message that the file (or directory) cannot be deleted. They really should do some testing before going public. Also I just logged in after a brief downtime, and there are a ton of files in my account now that I did not put there. Are they hacked, or did they pre-install a bunch of scripts in everyone's accounts?

Reviewed on: 2007-06-28   -   (IP: 84.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
A very good freehoster. Indeed there are some file restrictions; for example they do not allow .htaccess files. But they say they are working on this problem. So if this problem would be solved in the near future, this would be excellent hosting.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-27   -   (IP: 209.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I LOVE this host. I was hosting myself, but wanted to try to find a new host for my business. I am VERY happy I did! The give you 15gb space, 250gb bandwidth, and 10mb filesize limit. All I had to do was change my name servers on my domain name.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-23   -   (IP: 85.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think that 789mb is the best free web host invented. I have not had any problems with them whatsoever, although if anyone thinks that their ftp is rubbish, why not just download an ftp program such as CuteFTP - this program lets you upload files to your web server no matter what size the file is. 10 points rating for this site. ;-) Thank you very much for the amazing web host you have provided us.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-22   -   (IP: 218.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web hosting service is the BEST. They provide a total of 15GB space + 250GB bandwidth + 5 mysql dbs! Other than that, their servers are EXTREMELY fast, allowing the free web pages to load more or less in half a second to 2 seconds.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-17   -   (IP: 82.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is the best FREE Web Host. It offers:
- 15 GB DiskSpace (15,000 mb)
- 250 GB Traffic Bandwidth (250,000 mb)
- AWSTATS WebSite Stats -!HOT!
- MySQL 5
- PHP5 with GD 2.0 Support, CURL Enabled
- ZEND Optimizer Encoded Script Support
- Mod_Rewrite Enabled
- CHMOD Permitted
- Shockwave / Flash files allowed
- File Manager
- Free Domain Name Hosting Provided
- Advertisement-Free Hosting! - No Ads or TextLinks!
- PHP/MySQL Application Installer which makes it easy to install popular scripts
- ZLIB/GZIP enabled.

Technical and Support Overview info listed on their Features page:
- Powerful Dedicated Clustered Servers with Intel QUAD XEON Processors, SCSI HardDrives, and 4 GB RAM
- Major Multi-Gigabit Bandwidth Providers
- Claimed 99.98% Server Uptime
- 24/7 server monitoring
- Community help forum
- Live helpdesk support
- CentOS operating system (Community ENTERPRISE).


Reviewed on: 2007-05-29   -   (IP: 168.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is by far the best free web hosting player around. They are professional hosters, and the value for money (or no money) is excellent! The control panel has all the features you could want, including a lot of add-on applications that you can install in minutes. Awesome!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-26   -   (IP: 81.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
First I need to say that there are some changes (in the good way). Now the limits are increased to 15 GB of free webpace and 250 GB of monthly traffic allowed. It has Ioncube and ImageMagick support enabled. The features page also lists that it has PHP5 with GD 2.0 support, Mod_Rewrite enabled, PHP CURL enabled, CHMOD permitted, ZLIB/GZIP activated, and ZEND Optimizer Encoded Script support. I think that the filesize is 5 MB now. I LOVE this host, I never saw a faster and better freehoster site. It has a fine forum with a lot of helpful people.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-18   -   (IP: 87.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This freehosting server is great. I use E107 CMS script, and it works fine on this hosting. You can upload with ftp and MS Explorer. I can recommend this free hosting web site.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-12   -   (IP: 87.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice hosting, fast, and with the best features for a free hosting provider site.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-06   -   (IP: 83.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
FTP does not work for past few days, and nobody seems to care to fix the problem. At least the web panel file manager works, so you can upload files that way.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-20   -   (IP: 88.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well at first I was skeptical because of the huge offer 10 Gb space and 50GB bandwith. But after I made an account and installed my image gallery and website there, I discoverd that it is the best free host I have ever seen, so I kindly recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-19   -   (IP: 220.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
In response to the review below on April 15:
I am in China also, and this freeweb host is good, However the server's IP address that is hosting the free websites is banned by the Chinese government. You have to visit user subdomains such as username.789mb.com through a proxy server, though it is no problem to visit their home page: www.789mb.com.


Reviewed on: 2007-04-15   -   (IP: 121.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been trying 789mb. The registration process was without problems, access to the control panel was without any problem, and I can upload pages from it. What was really strange, however, was that I could never actually see it working. I received an answer from my support ticket. They said it could be due to my location in China, and indeed, sometimes Chinese ISPs block some domains. However this would be strange, since I can access the domain 789mb.com, so it is unlikely that I cannot access username.789mb.com subdomains. If someone outside China could try this link, and tell me if it works, that would be nice. Maybe it works outside of China.
[Your home page loaded okay for me.]


Reviewed on: 2007-04-14   -   (IP: 24.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
What a great service these guys offer - free web space with NO ADS! Highly recommended by me.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-13   -   (IP: 58.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an awesome web host giving away 50 Gb monthly bandwidth allowed, 10Gb of free webspace, and great support. It takes a couple of days for them to get back to you, but they are every informative and helpful. The websites interface is possible using Layered Panel webpanel, where you can set up mysql databases, view graphical web site statistics, etc. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-13   -   (IP: 85.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Firstly the bandwidth limit is 50 GB/month, as shown in the Layered Panel control panel. The max filesize is 750 kilobytes. The control panel has awstats website stats.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-13   -   (IP: 70.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This website is good, and has fast webhosting servers, but why is there a max 750 KB uploading filesize limitation? :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-04-12   -   (IP: 69.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I switched to these guys once my old free hosting service started putting up ads.

On the positives side:
- fast servers
- no ads on your free web site
- php5 supported
- MySQL v.5
- up to five MySQL DBs
- up to five MySQL users, with advanced privileges settings.

On the negatives:
- only one extra domain OR subdomain can be added.

So far they have managed to not fail me yet (no web hosting downtime, fast loading time, etc.), and the SQL multi-user environment is exactly what I need for my business website.


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -