free webspace  






95mb

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 4 0 2 1 2 0 0 1 2 13
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.20 / 10

Total Votes: 25




13 User Testimonials/Reviews of 95mb


12 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2006-05-07   -   (IP: 87.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I can't connect to my host for 3 days.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-02   -   (IP: 68.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
impossible to signup for 95mb.com =UNLESS= you have flash and activeX =enabled= so you can "view" their 'secret security code number' at the application page bottom. you'll get to the very LAST step, *THEN* find this out "the hard way". flash and activeX carry HUGE security risks - in my opinion, it's just not worth those risks.

first I tried signing up in firefox, then opera, then even in internet explorer (with flash disabled). total "no go" on all three, UNLESS you like to "open the spyware floodgates" as wide as the levies around New Orleans to Lake Poncatrain were recently, and let the "IE spywares flood" flow right on into YOUR machine.

ps-there's no way on the 95mb site to contact these guys re this matter, either, by =any= method...phone, email, form-mail, none. seems inadvisable to signup for a site host seemingly so INsensitive to security matters....even though their page calls the thing a "security number".


Reviewed on: 2005-08-31   -   (IP: 202.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Great, no forced ads on your pages just only 1 popunder which pop under your page.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-23   -   (IP: 66.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great host, great uptime, 95mb of space, 40 gigabytes of bandwidth, ftp and more. The only downside is no php or mysql database.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-03   -   (IP: 154.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I didnt give them a 10 just because I have only used them for two weeks but for a free web host this is easily one of the best I have ever signed up for. More free web space than 50megs.com and way less intrusive ads. I Love it and hopefully this place is around for awhile as they are deffinetly one of the better free hosts.
P.S. during mid-day on a work week the site can be a bit slow but for a free web host its still pretty fast server.


Reviewed on: 2005-03-31   -   (IP: 12.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I had a site with referal links and then bought an ad on fark.com linking to it. He deleted my site with no warning. When I asked why he said, "We dont allow referal links." Which was news to me since they say they're allowed in the Terms & Conditions. So my site just went to their main site and they got about 500 free hits before my ad was updated.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-21   -   (IP: 142.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Totally wonderful! I couldn't have found a better free web host to move my site to from another. FTP is fast and easy, no banner ads to clutter things up and superb extra features. This free web hosting rocks!

Reviewed on: 2005-02-02   -   (IP: 80.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I found this very easy to sign up and use. The online file manager worked ok but as i have quite a few files i used FTP to upload my files. Site has been up with no problems so far.
Give them a go. seems ok to me.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-04   -   (IP: 217.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
is the best.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-22   -   (IP: 203.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It does not give access to new users from Pakistan.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-14   -   (IP: 213.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is poor, i try to sign in, but each time i am on the second section, the cgi script breaks down only to be refreshed and to tell me that the name i just chose is unavailable. Wasted some real precious time here.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-12   -   (IP: 209.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Won't let me open my file manager.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-04   -   (IP: 213.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Is this the same people who own 125mb.com?

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -