free webspace  






AddYour

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 3 1 3 4 8 1 3 6 4 31
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.67 / 10

Total Votes: 64




52 User Testimonials/Reviews of AddYour


12 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-04-10   -   (IP: 205.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It seems that addyour is slowly but surely dying. I also signed up about a year ago. I loved it because it was fast and easy to sign up, plus there was little to none downtime. However now whenever I seem to go online, it seems the downtime of this site gets longer and longer. It was down for about a month earlier, and I decided to do a backup of my files so that when addyour was down, the rest of my sites will not be. It worked once, and now my backups do not seem to be working. :-( I am just hoping they will not do what po.gs did - delete my account completely and make me sign up for something I do not want to. They used to be SO COOL! What happened?

Reviewed on: 2007-03-22   -   (IP: 62.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This webhost seems to have been abandoned. It was great more than a year ago when I signed up, but in the past several months it has been rapidly decaying. I have not been able to log onto cPanel for months. There have been a lot of very long down times. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-03-11   -   (IP: 68.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
It was a great site when I signed up 1 year ago. Now this site is getting worse and worse as it gets older. Last December they had 1 week which they fell off the grid completely, and there was no access. After the site came back up, I could no longer log into cPanel or my ftp accounts. So I posted on their forums, and all the mods locked my 2 post attempts. Now I am looking for a new host. They really have had too much down time. It should say 75% uptime because that is about right overall.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-28   -   (IP: 210.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Addyour.net is feature-rich, but the problem is most of the time either the site or the cpanel or the ftp is down. It is rare that all works fine with the hosting. Currently the control panel login gives error 502: "Bad gateway - the proxy server received an invalid response from an upstream server".

Reviewed on: 2007-01-16   -   (IP: 82.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Their website is back up, after being down several days. New free websites are now registered on subdomains of 4mak.net and b4site.com -- not the greatest domain names, but at least they are short URLs. You cannot sign up with AOL or Hotmail email address, and Non-English websites will be deleted from the server. All files must be uploaded to your public_html directory. Freewebspace accounts now can have up to 5 MySQL databases. I could find no mention on their site why they had the recent downtime, and most of the threads in their support forum seem at least several months old.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-12   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The addyour.net website is down (as well as all its free websites that were hosted). It seems the problem is that they used a whois anonymizer, myprivateregistration.com, that has been shut down itself, as it was used by a lot of shady websites such as ebay phishing scams, etc. I hope they get control of their domain name again, but looks doubtful.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-12   -   (IP: 68.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I picked Addyour.net because it has a lot of freehosting features and lots of freespace. I would not have to worry about running out. The ease to access MySQL database and the code for the MySQL connection strings is great. However, it has had too much web server down time. The weekends are the worst. If the down times could be resolved, it would really be great. I was testing it and probably would have paid for a domain name, but not now. Every weekend when I have an opportunity to work on my website I can not get into the FileManager. This puts off what I can accomplish. Now it is difficult to get in. Too bad such a good site kills the deal. The PHP code and the file upload feature work great when you can get in. I hope they improve soon. I may be moving soon also.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-05   -   (IP: 65.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
This website has lots of nice freewebhosting features, but VERY frequent downtimes and database issues. Furthermore, many of its PHP functions are blocked, interfering with and sometimes crippling PHP software such as Wordpress. I do not recommend this as a free php host.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-05   -   (IP: 68.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
AddYour sounds all great and all at first, but they have many problems. The tech staff there takes a long time to fix errors. For weeks, there was this problem with MySQL databases. They also have a lot of server downtimes, and their servers are slow. Also, I think the forum moderator, dest, is extremely rude on the support forums. Whenever I post a comment, he would erase it, or if someone would ask for help, he would close the thread giving you a link to another thread that has been closed also with no solution! I would suggest others to go seek another free host. :-(

Reviewed on: 2006-10-27   -   (IP: 65.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I vote this host the best free php website hosting site for these reasons:
1. the ad at the top is very small;
2. it allows php script to send emails -- the php mail() works.


Reviewed on: 2006-10-16   -   (IP: 61.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I had registered a website on this host, 3 days before, but I am unable to create any database till now, and the parked domain server is not working, and fantastico is not working. They offer a lot but are unable to give the claimed services. I had sent many the mails to the Administrator, and requested help on their forum, but did not get any help.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-14   -   (IP: 68.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I have experienced downtime frequently on my free website, and Fantastico does not work.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-10   -   (IP: 216.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Flaky and unreliable server. This webserver has a little bit of everything and does them all really terribly. It does not make a difference if they offer 500 mbs if the webhosting downtime is around 1/5 of the time. I made a request for help, and none of the official support assisted me at all. Today it is a month since my last request for help, and I am moving my site to another server because of their inability to help me. Half of their "value-added features" such as Fantastico and php malfunction to the point of critical unusability. I lost a good deal of data because of this website's inability to properly process php code. They use phpmyAdmin for their databases, so that is at least likely to work; just make sure you use phpmyAdmin to backup the databases, not anything else. If you want to put up a lot of data and then have select portions of it go missing forever - without any support to assist you if you were to ask for it - this may be your free hosting site. Personally, I am never using them again.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-09   -   (IP: 196.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
To be honest, it USED to be good, until it decided to force ads. It is understandable on their TOS that ads will be sometimes placed, but not to mess up your free website. My website was good, not that I am an excellent website designer, but I like my own website design, and when they just recently decided "Let's put ads whereever we want", that is the bad news for them. I loved this, but now with the recent web hosting downtimes and all that - HORRIBLE! Too bad, so sad.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-02   -   (IP: 70.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The free hosting services sign up was quick and easy, but the promised Fantastico is not available (the Fantastico icon is in Cpanel control panel, but the linked page never loads).

Reviewed on: 2006-08-30   -   (IP: 81.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This free host started off to be good, but it has gone completely downhill! My websites go online and offline all of the time, and the script installer does not work! Ignore the good reviews here; this free host is terrible lately! Even the people on the freehost's own forums will agree! So whichever free web hosting provider, you choose, DO NOT CHOOSE THIS ONE!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-20   -   (IP: 124.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
21 days of bad links, frequent web downtime, sql errors, domain parking broken. No support network. they put mail on their forums, and the tech guy they have only deals with forum issues and has no connection to the web hosting techs at all.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-16   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been freehosted here since February, and think it is excellent free cpanel hosting services. The ads are not very bad, and PHP works fine for my website needs. I have not used mysql database, so have not noticed the recent problems some say they have had. I have not noticed webhosting server downtime either, but do not monitor uptime real closely. I like that you can you add 5 addon domainnames in your cpanel control panel.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-16   -   (IP: 203.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
When I first started using it, it was good. Then after about a week I started getting mysql problems, and then the website would go down, then back up, then down again. Then next thing down, saying proxy problem. I could still get in my cpanel. now today the whole website is down - everything. I have now lost my forums and all the posts in it. They have been having problems like these for awhile now, and havn't done any thing about it. If it ever comes back up again, I would not suggest any one to use it. There is a forum thread about the mysql problems in their support forum.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-14   -   (IP: 208.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Support seems to have dropped off the face of the planet. I had my password lost (not their fault), but automated password-reset has been disabled, making it impossible to maintain my free web site. After a Whois search, it seems the associated phone number is attached to very poor BBB ratings. Listed offerings are pretty good, but have forced ads on all sites (those who say otherwise haven't had their site up for 2 weeks yet; when ad-banners were added to my site).There is a tiny Google "view sites about" search box at the top of your free web pages, and a 728x90 Googlebanner at bottom (only shows a public service ad on my website). I have no qualms about the ads, as they need to support themselves.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 24.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This free web space hosting site is ok. It has everything you need, but the big problem for me is the hosting server speed. Some of the fantastico installs I did also did not really work. Other than that, it is an ok host.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-28   -   (IP: 70.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is a really great free webhosting provider! It is SO hard to find a Fantastico/cPanel freehost these days, but I found AddYour.net and it has been an amazing experience. It gives you a sort of "taste" of paid hosting. They put on banners once you have established your web site (and they WILL check), but I seem to not mind them because of the great features they offer for you. Customer service is terrible (but they have busy support forums) and they have hardly any downtimes (for no more than a few hours). Once on one of my accounts, a MySQL document server got messed up, but that was probably the worst experience I had with them! It is amazing that they offer better features than some paid web hosting companies! AddYour.net is your absolutely best choice for free hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-23   -   (IP: 71.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This server is great overall. Easy to use Cpanel, fantastico, wonderful. Has ok load times, but has been down sometimes.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-23   -   (IP: 69.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good host. Fits everything I was looking for. Recommend for anyone looking for a good host. No webserver downtime that I have seen.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-16   -   (IP: 82.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely superb! No other free hosting services offer you this much FREE!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-03   -   (IP: 200.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good free cpanel web space hosting, with mysql php support.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-03   -   (IP: 69.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
There is a severe problem in their CPanel that causes a lot of confusion and errors with addon domain names and domain parking. Also, from reading the support forums, it appears to take forever to get any help with the above problem. I was unable to find out because I never received an activation email for the support forum, trying with 3 different usernames and emails. perhaps they are tired of being bugged by new users? If they would deliver what they advertise, they would be a good host, but so far they are not.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-09   -   (IP: 70.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the BEST free Cpanel hosting I ever had! It includes subdomains, email, fantastico, and lots more! Must try!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-06   -   (IP: 216.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The current domain names given as choices by addyour.net for creating the free sudomains on are: fileplace.biz, amidal.com, jetpage.biz, getmypage.com, hugetop.com, izypage.net, goldbananas.com, 1stdeal.com, u13.biz, t34.biz, flyserver.biz. There have been others, such as itsmyland.com.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-01   -   (IP: 213.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
5 FTP accounts
5 subdomains
5 addon domains
5 parked domains
Fantastico: easy autoinstaller
for most popular scripts (phpBB, WordPress etc.)
PHPMyAdmin
Email forwarders
Webmail
Spam filtering
Access/error logs
500 megabytes of space
5 GB monthly transfer
5 MySQL databases
2 e-mail accounts
FTP access
cPanel
Fantastico DeLuxe (new).

what more could you want. this really is the best free host. over and you can park your own domain names. this gets a 10/10 rating from me. I have hunted for many years for good free hosts, lol, and this is the best; trust me.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-08   -   (IP: 24.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
great host with the amount of free web space and the addons. only bad things are that it is not very fast webserver and has a lot of down times.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-02   -   (IP: 221.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great. this is the best free web hosting site. usefull and easy php installation.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-01   -   (IP: 85.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's the best host I've ever seen! There is a lot of storage space - 500 MB and all extras! It's very cool!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-31   -   (IP: 62.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I really like this free host. They provide 500 megabytes of free storage, which is a fair bit, but you may not have any file over 2 megabyte in size, according to an admin post in their forum (that is larger than most free hosts; their TOS still says it is 500 KB but I think they just forgot to update the TOS). They also give you 5 gigabytes of monthly bandwidth. They have small banner adds, although mine just showed up after a few months of membership. They don't have pop-ups, which is really good. Their maintenance pages often load quite slowly, which can be annoying. Overall they are extremly good for a free host. If you know your way around with HTML coding, I would highly recommend this free hosting web site. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-03-29   -   (IP: 217.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
VERY GOOD! And there's no banner ads here!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-27   -   (IP: 212.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great Free Hosting Site.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-26   -   (IP: 24.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome host, but today their MySQL server died, so I can't set up my forum or PHPNuke. Good otherwise.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-17   -   (IP: 64.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is free, and you can have custom 404 error pages, and you get 500mg free space, and as far as I can see there are no ads. I have been looking for a very long time for a free web hosting service with at least 100mg, but this has more than what I was looking for, and that is why I like it. I only thing I don't like is that it is really really slow webhosting server, and that is really annoying.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-16   -   (IP: 89.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best of the best. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-03-11   -   (IP: 70.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
All the features look and sound great but before signing up I read the TOS and it states that no page is allowed to be password protected or hidden, all pages must be viewable to the entire internet community. I'm allowing people to add and update information (restricted users) so while I may come back and use this site for testing I can't use it for my intentions when it goes live. And database information should be hidden.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-08   -   (IP: 68.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This host is definatly one of the best. they haven't even put an ad on my site since I have been active. The cPanel has been a little slow. Just try to stay active and the ads will stay away ;-)

Reviewed on: 2006-03-05   -   (IP: 200.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It's an unbelievable host, 500mb of storage, ftp and mysql. I didn't have problems with the speed; it's not super fast, but it is cool. The REAL problem is that it is often down. I have this forum and it has been 3 days that I can't enter it, and some users are getting really upset. It is the worst thing, because it is not my fault and my only excuse is "sorry, but it is a free web hosting. be batient". It doesn't need to be down so many times just because it is free.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-24   -   (IP: 24.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
love the 500 meg disk space, but one thing that has me upset about this host is the speed. I'd rather work through the ftp than through the cpanel. that is the only downside, but besides that it is a wonderful host :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-02-20   -   (IP: 85.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The Cpanel link on the home page didn't work at first today (it said it lost my password), but then worked on the second try (a little slow though).

Reviewed on: 2006-02-19   -   (IP: 65.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great service, Tech and people! People will ALWAYS welcome you and will not hope you get the worst like ClubHost City. Here is a clear screenshot from 2 ClubHost admins wishing and hoping that my application gets DENIED [URL removed]. I would not recommend ClubHost but I would gladly recommend Addyour.Net. They can expect people to have pages in English, but they do hope bad for other customers.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-10   -   (IP: 80.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Their ipanel activation link sent to my email took a lenghty time to work, but finally said "Your account has has been successfully verified, and activated!" in tiny print. Some details to continue and a link on the page would have been nice. Keep track of your username, URL, and password you gave when signing up (it was sent later to my email though). You can sign in to the Cpanel control panel at their home page, http://www.addyour.net/
Cpanel shows you can have 5 addon domain names, 5 mysql databases, 5 parked domains, 5 FTP accounts, and 5 subdomains. Not userfriendly for newbie webmasters, but the powerful cpanel is great for experienced webmasters. Upload your files to the public_html folder. The file manager lets you upload 12 files at a time.  SSI didn't seem to work, but PHP does. Phpinfo() shows server is running PHP Version 4.4.2 with Hardening-Patch 0.4.8. The Hardening-Patch from http://www.hardened-php.net/ is a patchset that adds security hardening features to PHP to protect servers.  safe_mode is off though. If you signed up with an existing domain name you will need to change your nameserver to point to their server. Their nameservers are ns1.addyour.net and ns2.addyour.net.  Server is quick, and there are no ads on the free web pages - great!

[
AddYour replied:
SSI works for .shtml files by default. And you can turn it on for any file extension, by adding "AddHandler server-parsed .extension" line in .htaccess file in public_html folder. We didn't include this in FAQ because too few people use SSI nowadays. Also, thank you for suggesting improvements for our activation page. Such feedback is invaluable for us.
Best regards, AddYour.Net Support.
]


Reviewed on: 2006-02-06   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Now has 15 subdomain names to choose from:
mobstop.com
vipzone.biz
emind.be
vipsite.be
slyhost.be
answerz.be
toyoo.be
myboard.info
itsfun.be
itsmyland.com
emotor.be
er1.be
500megs.be
getdata.be
addyour.net


Reviewed on: 2006-02-02   -   (IP: 218.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I've been trying for three days to sign up to this bunch. The first attempt went through okay, but can't signon. Got a message in my inbox saying that there was an admin error creating my account. This has yet to be fixed. Checked yesterday, not working. Checked today, still not working! Very poor.

[
AddYour replied:
It's usual ipanel error. It happens on all hosts that use ipanel for account creation (and I believe 90% of cPanel free hosts are using it), and it can't be fixed without account re-creation. 3-4% of registration attempts hit this error, and simply registering again (using the same email) helps. And there's always support forum, so if a user has problems, we reply within a few hours at most. We haven't stopped our services, and we're accepting new users as usual, all with instant activation.
]


Reviewed on: 2006-01-26   -   (IP: 60.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
good cpanel hosting and web space, but a lot of downtimes.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-25   -   (IP: 65.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Many excellent features, however downtimes are extremely frequent, almost twice daily.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-25   -   (IP: 71.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This hosting is the best host I've ever seen. it is activated instantly. Very Fast.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-24   -   (IP: 68.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best value! No personal info needed, CPanel, Fantastico, and very fast. Highly recommended.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -