free webspace  






AloofHosting

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 2 6
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.69 / 10

Total Votes: 13




10 User Testimonials/Reviews of AloofHosting


3 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-18   -   (IP: 200.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I had an artist fan-site in Aloofhosting and they deleted my site because I uploaded some photos that can be found everywhere on the internet. They were afraid of being sued because of those photos. So I guess if you want to have a fansite with some pics you have to take them yourself otherwise your account will be deleted.

Another thing that annoys me is that they offer 3GB Bandwidth per month which is NOT quite true. What they are offering is only 100MB per day, so that means you CAN NOT have a photo gallery there, because if you site has like only 30 or 40 visitors a day, then the site will be down every single night because of that 100MB restriction.

That's why the 250MB makes nonsense with so little bandwidth to offer.

Anyway, their server is very fast, also their ftp works great, but remember if you don't upload your own photos sooner or later they will delete your site.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-13   -   (IP: 64.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really great support, fast servers and really nice administrators! What all the people said in the reviews below is wrong, these people have such a great sense of humor! Uptime is almost 97% and the control pannel is really good! They also have three different editors to choose from (including wysiwyg). If you're on a bad webhost, move here today!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-08   -   (IP: 69.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Terrible service. Operators have this bad attitude in the forums. They also have a 100mb bandwidth restriction [the home page says it is 3GB in two places] that they don't tell you about until you hit it. I went over it just uploading my site. Then get all huffy when you complain. They figure you have no right to complain about anything because it's free. Some bad file restrictions too. No Zip, no Rar, no cdf, etc. I left and I won't be back.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-24   -   (IP: 12.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I used this webhost for three months and honestly don't suggest it to anyone. First of all server downtime percentage is high when compared to similar web hosts and  they are famous with accidentally deleting user sites. (eg. deleting a website because of its extension is htm, not html). They offer high disk space and bandwith at the beginning and then change type of ads and put in in your texts rather than using banners. You should never respond to their emails with a complaint because it generally results with deleting your account. Your website should be written with english because they assume that viewers don't click on ads on foreign pages.
The positive side of aloofhosting is its considerably  faster than similar free servers. If you want to build a website and use this host before uploading your files ask them if your site fits to their criterions in the user forums. By the way unfortunately their response is generally rare.


Reviewed on: 2004-05-19   -   (IP: 64.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I settled in another host, and with disatisfaction, I amused myself searching for no reason. Out of my surprise, I found an awsome web host named Aloofhosting (we eat butterflies -gotta love that one) Incredible, i thought. It was a major difference of features. 200 megs of space, wow! Really nice and clean design even in your account space. Great support and forums with really nice administrators. Fast uploading and contains FTP service. I installed my site on this host since it has the best features and customer service on earth! And the best part of it, the features I named above are all FREE!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-11   -   (IP: 62.180.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Incredible: Got a 200MB account in seconds, it's fast, and has ftp. Even the web based html editor is usable. At first
glance it looks like these guys are to the point, and
know what they are doing. It's said that they will auto-link your content, and add 2 lines text ad to each of your pages. Haven't seen both, though.  Totally in contrast to everything else I experienced with free hosting - check it out!


Reviewed on: 2004-02-01   -   (IP: 202.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It has FTP access, hardly ever slows down, convenient and easy for the web.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-22   -   (IP: 66.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fast site, ads are unobtrusive, amusing home page.  PHP doesn't work however.  Earlier reviewer was wrong.

[PHP did work, but now doesn't].


Reviewed on: 2003-12-22   -   (IP: 207.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
i like it due to large free space.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-21   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
You can upload 8 files at once.  PHP Version 4.2.2 works.  Server was fast (so far).

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -