free webspace  






AqSite

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
             
# Votes: 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 4
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.44 / 10

Total Votes: 9




9 User Testimonials/Reviews of AqSite

Reviewed on: 2007-06-07   -   (IP: 24.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
After playing around haphazardly with different website templates and ideas, their website is now parked page with the typical useless PPC ads. Very unprofessional, and no longer offering web hosting, free or paid.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-21   -   (IP: 68.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The free cpanel hosting applications are temporarily closed until after May 26. Their home page redirects to a message saying that they are presently in the process of updating their website and upgrading their web hosting server. It says to all those who have applied on or before the posting of this announcement that their freewebspace applications will still be reviewed and, if granted, their accounts will be created. The freehosting is still working for the previously accepted accounts.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-11   -   (IP: 203.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free hosting I have ever seen! Sure you have to email them to sign up, but the admin was very friendly and it only took 2 days after I sent the details I wanted to get an account. Once in the Cpanel, it looked just like that of good paid hosting -- no features seemed to be missing. There are some ads in it, but they are not pop-ups, and I much prefer having ads in the webmaster administration page than on every page of my sites! My only fear is that, since it is so good, it might have trouble making money if it gets very popular. But for as long as it is going, I am very happy. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-05-10   -   (IP: 71.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
You do have to e-mail them with your preferred account username, password, and subdomain. They responded within 24 hours confirming that my account was created, and then I was able to log in. The amount of resources available is amazing for a free hoster (and upgrades are available). They have PHP, MySQL, custom error pages, cron... almost everything you could ask for. The server is fast, too. I would highly recommend this site to anyone. The only reason I did not rate 10 was because of the very recent downtime. I have only been with Aq Site for a few days, and downtime is frustrating, but it appears to be the first time it has happened. Being very new, they are still working the bugs out and improving security. You can check uptime/downtime for their home page here:
http://www.siteuptime.com/statistics.php?Id=52707&&UserId=66254


Reviewed on: 2007-05-08   -   (IP: 212.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best free web space hosts I found so far! You have to email them for an account, but they emailed me back within a day and set up my account. It has all the features going that I need (Imap email accounts, smtp access, web disk, and loads of other things). I really would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-08   -   (IP: 83.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site gives really excellent webhosting service - the best I have seen in years! Registration by mail took me about 4/5 days, but it was worth it! You receive cPanel with over 20 languages and easy file/traffic management, 448 mb free webspace with 4480 bandwidth per month, 4 subdomains, mailing lists, and no banner ads... just PERFECT! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-05-07   -   (IP: 216.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is definitely a very good website. All of its hosting features work, and they work very well. The cPanel is very nice, and so far I have not encountered any downtime on the servers, which seem to be quite fast. They have very friendly staff with nice support. It is a very new webhost, and I would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-04   -   (IP: 63.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
There is no automated signup, and the registration has changed since they were hacked. Apparently you have to email them to get a free web hosting account now, and there are no specific instructions on how to do this. It seems you have to just email them, and they manually set it up and give you the login info, etc.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-18   -   (IP: 68.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Amazing. The cPanel version is up to date, the bandwidth and space offered is very generous, and there has been no downtime in the existence of this site (it is VERY new though). I have seen a lot of hosts, and this one is the best! :-) This site is recommended to anyone and everyone!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -