free webspace  






AstralWebhost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 2 3 8
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.87 / 10

Total Votes: 15




10 User Testimonials/Reviews of AstralWebhost


5 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-05-15   -   (IP: 208.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
The freehosting offers php, ssi, php, etc., which is nice, but the bandwidth leaves something to be desired. The admin (in order to proect the site from being shut down due to abusers) is a reactionary type, meaning if some guy puts a phishing site on astralwebhost.org, the admin is very likely to run blanket searches for words like "bank" in everyone's account html and suspend those accounts. Also, the "free hosting" service is no longer available. There is a "phone verification" thing at sign-up that costs $3.99 fee by credit card. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-05-01   -   (IP: 71.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Yesterday they put advertisments on my site (a small Google links bar at the top of free web pages). I really do not like that, because they did this when there were no ads to begin with. I think it is an untrusyworthy host, and I am moving off of it ASAP.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-14   -   (IP: 82.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Wow :-). This site has some really fast servers to host your free website. I wish it was possible to change your subdomain URL though.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-13   -   (IP: 69.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I have the same question as the review on 4-10. Besides the mention of forced ADS in the TOS, I found its TOS has some rules I can not understand. For example, read section 5-b. It is poorly worded.

[It just says your free webpages cannot automatically redirect to another site that is not on their host (this is a common problem that SE spammers use free hosts for; they make tons of worthless spammy pages that automatically redirect their visitors to another website with PPC ads and junk.]


Reviewed on: 2007-04-12   -   (IP: 89.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Astral web host is the best free web hosting service. My phpbb forum works perfectly. Only one thing is bad, and that is it has small bandwidth limit: 1.5 Gb per month.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-11   -   (IP: 210.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am glad to visit a newly built website like this, because very often the first few clients receive satisfactory services. I am not going to give them full marks rating although the impression so far is quite good, because I still cannot log into my ftp account and upload my web pages. I will see whether I can get any help in the support forum.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-10   -   (IP: 66.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
According to their TOS section 5-g, they may put advertising banners on your free webpages:

"g. ASTRALWEBHOST.ORG will implement advertisement on the user's pages. If the banner will be removed or hidden, your account will be suspended without any notice."

There are no banners yet, but when will the ads be placed on user's free websites?


Reviewed on: 2007-02-13   -   (IP: 82.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nice hosting with no php functions disabled at all. It is the only free host I have ever found to do so. Let's hope it stays that way.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-27   -   (IP: 72.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I made a site! the .com FREE domain webhosting is awesome! But unfortunately I did not like my name, so I decided to change it, and it would not let me. So I made a new account with a different e-mail address, and it says "your form is being processed shortly! You will get the rest information in the next 24 hours". I have been waiting for 1 month! I should have kept my original domain. They probably do not allow multiple accounts (most free web site hosts do not), and noticed the same IP address was used for 2 accounts.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-16   -   (IP: 203.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been extremely impressed with Astral Webhost for 2 reasons:
1: They let you have a FREE subdomain name, or if you already have a .com domain name (or other top-level domain), to host your domain name free! There are no catches!
2: Their web server is very fast, and I have been able to upload my files quickly.


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -