free webspace  






BePlaced

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 4 0 1 1 1 1 1 1 0 9
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.68 / 10

Total Votes: 19




11 User Testimonials/Reviews of BePlaced


8 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-10-27   -   (IP: 82.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Both going to the Register link and trying to sign up from the home page constantly give a server error.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-05   -   (IP: 66.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have had no problems at all with using this host for my personal web site. Registering was very simple and confirmation by email was immediate. The FTP was straightforward and simple (I use and recommend WS_FTP). I had my 10-page site uploaded in minutes. Since then everything has worked perfectly well as far as the web hosting and FTP use are concerned. I have had experience with 2 other free web hosts with whom I was dissatisfied. I rated beplaced.com a 10 based only on this experience so far which is about 4 months.

Everything may not be so rosy though. For the past two weeks I have been trying to register another account for my daughter's web site. So far I have not been able to do so. I just keep getting messages saying "sorry, server error." Today I finally sent them an email about this so we'll see what happens.

Two more details: 1.) Their terms of service represent a very strict code of conduct. And 2.) The server is located in Russia. When I received the confirmation email from beplaced.com, it came with a message from Microsoft that the sender's email addressed was spoofed and was not legitimate.


Reviewed on: 2005-10-02   -   (IP: 81.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
SHAM! My previous review of 29 Sept is now compromised. My fully-featured website doesnt exist anymore and has been replaced by a commercial search page. After 7 months or after 1500 visits my website is now dead. Although I hope this could be a (temporary) technical problem, I think it was done on purpose to finally earn money on all the bandwith used by my url. Its sad, but it was free! Im moving away and you should do the same before it's too late. Or consider using this server only for a few months.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-29   -   (IP: 217.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Great webhosting. I have more than 200 MB. FTP with Dreamweaver works like a charm, files dont get lost or misplaced. Funhosts.com = Beplaced.com.
Reasonable speed although the server is sometimes busy. Used to include ads but then I reported and the ads where tactfully removed. Other service and technical issues remain (new login, i dont have access to administrative rights through website anymore, or the fact that flash.swf files such as movies or flash photo albums are not accepted). EXCELLENT though for big amateur websites.


Reviewed on: 2005-05-15   -   (IP: 67.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
there is no good scripting allowed with this host.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-09   -   (IP: 129.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This isn't at all a bad webhost. I've never had a problem with FTP, it uploads at a reasonable speed too. No adverts is also a great bonus, although they may implement them in the future. The greatest downfall is the fact that the host tends to be slow for people viewing the page - this is probably some sort of bandwidth limiting measure. All in all, not too bad at all, and I'm happy with it for now.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-16   -   (IP: 68.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The FTP is a straight mess. I can never get it to work. Then there is the counter on all my pages. I can seem to get rd of it even though I put it on the index page. Im searching for a new web host now.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-10   -   (IP: 149.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They have deleted my entire HOME DIRECTORY (not only the website!) shortly after signing up & uploading the files... The site was visible for only a few minutes, then everything went away... My login & password still works, but because my home directory is gone, I can't do anything more with this account - can't upload via FTP, can't use their file editor, nothing.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-01   -   (IP: 212.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
TWO THUMBS UP. This web host is the state of perfection! Extremely recommended. FTP Upload makes it even easier to upload files. No file size limit <---Excellent

Reviewed on: 2004-11-10   -   (IP: 201.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
This seemed to be an excellent option because the FTP process to upload files. I enrolled on November 2nd, 2004. However, after speding a lot of time bulding my website, the FTP STOPPED working. No updates allowed, of course. I am moving away.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-06   -   (IP: 69.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Signed up and nothing worked right from the get go!  No FTP at all.  Tried Browser uploading but site was never accessable.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -