free webspace  






BreezeLand

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 23 2 0 2 5 2 11 5 5 68
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.43 / 10

Total Votes: 123




57 User Testimonials/Reviews of BreezeLand


66 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-14   -   (IP: 68.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Worst hosting company ever. Lack of customer support. server admins haven't got a clue what they are doing.
Ther answer for EVERYTHING is "SOON". well I have seen things that were supposed to happen SOON that were told to members 6 months ago and still have not happened.
Server is allways down. cannot log into database for over a week now. e-mail doesn't work, and if it did you cannot email anyone on hotmail as hotmail has blocked them for spamming. Steer clear of them.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-14   -   (IP: 198.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
went to signup... their server is down... any surprise from most of the reviews above?

Reviewed on: 2003-07-11   -   (IP: 172.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I've been trying to get hosted there for a month but it's always suspended...

Of course the paying hosting plan works...


Reviewed on: 2003-07-11   -   (IP: 193.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Instability for sign-up for free accounts?... This smells very bad!

Reviewed on: 2003-07-06   -   (IP: 194.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great 24/7 support!

Reviewed on: 2003-07-05   -   (IP: 213.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Uptime has been very bad this week, they say it should be sorted by tuesday as they are making some big changes to the servers to stop the problems. Great hosting while it is up though!

Reviewed on: 2003-07-05   -   (IP: 80.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I liked the host very much, I haven't had a better free host, but it's offline for a few days I think :-( because the page don't work. I hope this isn't going to happen often, because that's very irritating. But I hope it isn't...

Reviewed on: 2003-07-05   -   (IP: 202.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They said here that no Banner Ads [on your pages] but actually they are having this gimmic of ads :

Plan 1:
You will have to click on two banners a week (eight banners a month) to keep your hosting account active.

Plan 2:
You will have to click on four banners a week (sixteen banners a month) to keep your hosting account active.

Plan 3:
You will have to click on six banners a week (twenty-four banners a month) to keep your hosting account active.

What all this is actually means ?
A WORST Free Web Space provider.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-04   -   (IP: 68.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I cannot believe the garbage that this host gets away with. I was forced here as they took over my old hosting company(16y/o bought out his 14y/o brother I think). I had paid for a year's access with first host, that was six months ago. Now I have been moved to BreezeLand and they don't offer even half of what I had with my other account. That's not to mention that I have been with them for 3 days now and my site has been up for only about 12 hours total, seems like about 2hrs at a time.
Well my site is down again, guess mom and dad grounded him again.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-01   -   (IP: 213.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
BREEZELAND IS DA BEST!!!!
I LOVE YOU BREEZELAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Reviewed on: 2003-06-26   -   (IP: 61.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Breezeland is a load of garbage. i've been with them for 2 months and i've seen my page about 5 times. terrible uptime. these guys have no idea on running a webhost service. Service is junk. servers are junk, and it's all a waste of time. Don't bother with them.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-26   -   (IP: 203.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One bad thing about Breezeland is that they go down a lot. However, when they are online, they are the best instant access host you can find.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-25   -   (IP: 62.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
The site has been down more than it has been up. There was no warning or notification to users who have accounts with breezeland.
Sorely disappointed...even if it 'is' free.


Reviewed on: 2003-06-24   -   (IP: 202.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This site does not open and there is a connection timed out error indicating that it is extremely slow.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-24   -   (IP: 213.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Was running a test site on Breezeland before making a decision to move my paid sites to a new host - the server has been down most of the time I've been with them (including the support forum), amid miscellaneous claims of 'server upgrade', and connectivity being dependant on ISP and geographical location. When the server works, it's fine - it just hasn't been working long enough at a time to do any work on my site, or to leave an impression of reliabity that I want for my 'paid for' account hosting needs. Apart from that, both the hosting & the support forum seems to have attracted a lot of the old Lycos UK users, running dodgy scripts and asking repetitive & incoherent questions.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-19   -   (IP: 209.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I must say, THIS SITE ROCKS OUT LOUD!!!!!!!!!! I use Frontpage and I say that this is a wonderful mix of Java and Frontpage. NONE of your sites have this feature! So I get what I want and We're both happy!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-17   -   (IP: 217.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this host is the best one i ever seen. they offer you so much things for only (8,16 or 24)banner clicks a month (depends on the hosting package). it is awesome.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-13   -   (IP: 211.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Breezeland is back up again!
This host is the best one I've seen so far, I used to pay for a worse deal. The banner clicking isn't active yet so I haven't clicked on any ads or banners.
I was really disappointed when Breezeland went down a couple weeks back but it's alright now.
I'm just a bit confused: In the activation email they sent me, they said If you have signed up for a breezeland sub-domain, your website will automatically be up in the next few minutes.' But how do you sign up for a breezeland subdomain??
If you can't get your own domain, go to fdns.net, they provide free second level domains.


Reviewed on: 2003-06-12   -   (IP: 213.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It is a VERY good free hosting site BUT, They have problems at the moment with the domains!!! It is a bit irritant but, when it is back online it goes PERFECTLY!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-10   -   (IP: 68.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host i've found for free.. What is clicking a few measly ads when you don't have to pay anything, you get SQL, PHP, lots of data tansfer, and lots of space? Almost no downtime with my site, and the speeds are great... FTP speeds are a little slow, but that's the only downside i've seen so far. This site gets a 10.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-07   -   (IP: 210.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
BREEZELAND.com has stopped taking any new account but yeah it was the best, but as per their email they will surely return back with a bang.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-06   -   (IP: 66.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Breezeland.com has awesome free hosting packages. They are really great for the small site, or the huge site. If you need a forum, a MySql database, or no ads, they are the place to go. They also have some of the best support I have ever seen from a free host. Not only are they free, but also you can host a domain with them for free. I would suggest going to the forums alot to see what is going on. There are constant announcements there.
The problem with them is that they are offline alot, which means your site will be offline too. That is by far my biggest complaint. Although they currently do not offer add-ons, there is talk that some will be coming soon, like a shopping cart, a counter, etc. You do have to click on X amount of banners in your control panel per week or your account gets deleted.
Their servers are extremly fast, and use very modern tech (such as the newest MySql database, new servers, etc). I have been with them fairily shortly, only about 2 months, but I dont have much to compain about. All-in-all, i think they are one of the best free hosting companies around.


Reviewed on: 2003-06-02   -   (IP: 62.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I signed up for this host a while what it provides is good Its PHP is in Safe mode and this is Not at all what I need.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-21   -   (IP: 198.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this webhost rocks. even though their site is down at the moment, my site is not affected at all, and i can still use ftp. i highly recomend this host. great support in forums, and i have not experienced any downtime on my site.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-20   -   (IP: 210.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Please note that Breezeland has removed CGI support. Users are asking for Breezeland to reconsider. admin promise they will look into it.
A great webhost with lots to offer. anyone who complains about them should start their own free webhosting and see if they can do it better.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-18   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They are currently upgrading their systems and most of the downtime/slowness today was because of spammers spamming with phpmail scripts. they are looking on fixing this. this host is very promising and they are very quick to reply in the forums and there are always staff around to help/fix problems.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-18   -   (IP: 4.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
O_o this site is stupid -_- Its downtime is 99% of the time... and they never have e-mailed me once. The clickings are so annoying, and eventually the host lags so much, your page takes 30 seconds to load on T1.
This host isn't worth it at all.

[BreezeLand's response:
he reported that breezeland has 99% downtime.... this is not true.. it more like zero% downtime..also.... he said the clicking is annoying...yet there are no banners to click on at all. They are not yet ready. The banner clicking will be introduced in a few weeks.
]


Reviewed on: 2003-05-17   -   (IP: 62.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
MUST CLICK BANNERS???

Reviewed on: 2003-05-13   -   (IP: 62.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
To Nipon: you can BS your way through the signup. Just click the tab that says "hosting", enter the hosting plan you want (free plans 1, 2, or 3) and at the signup form make up a host name (absolutely anything, i used a subdomain registered on freeweb.bz). If you still can't get it to work, just sign up at coolfreepages.com, they're free and have the same offers for less effort done on your part.
good luck,
-Muerte


Reviewed on: 2003-05-09   -   (IP: 203.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Looks really promising & interesting but these people r not honest---they will sell u domain name & only then provide u with free space. On clicking the option "I need a subdomain" a blank page opens only. So I abandoned them as I don't intend purchasing a domain name either from them or from somewhere else.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-07   -   (IP: 192.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
-.- i couldn't sign up for free hosting since yesterday.. it seems to be down...

Reviewed on: 2003-05-04   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What are you talking about, this host is great, no downtime at all, speed is great whole graphical pages load in less than 5 seconds for me on my 56k o_O, sql php and email all work fine, i check my mail through the cpanel which is where the banner clicking is so i can do banner clicking while checking mail. If you don't like banner clicking you can pay a small $0.99/mo paid package so even paying is basically free.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-01   -   (IP: 202.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Breezeland is a great host, they have just relaunched their services. PHP and MySQL works fine, not sure about email at the moment. However, they have removed cPanel, and created their own control panel, the very innovatively named "Breezeland Panel". phpMyAdmin does not work at the moment, but admin there says it will be working soon. FTP works also, and no banners for me to click on for the moment. Breezeland also offers subdomains now. "http://yourname.breezeland.com". Overall, a great host.

Reviewed on: 2003-04-21   -   (IP: 208.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Breezeland has a terrible habit of just turning off their server. When it is working, service is good, but with no communication to its hosted sites (I've NEVER received so much as an e-mail from them, ever), they just shut all connections down for hours to days. Current outage is over two weeks and counting--the worst outage ever. No means of communication. Incoming e-mail is not working and is bounced. As far as my readers are concerned, I'm dead.
It does have a forum of users, but nobody can speak for management. According to the posts, administrators do not even respond to requests to change hosting so the domain is held hostage.


Reviewed on: 2003-04-21   -   (IP: 209.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Seemed like a good host at first..then got worse and worse. Speed is awful, downtime is worse, and the tech support? What tech support? The forum consists of a bunch of teenagers and staff who keep telling you "the site will be back up soon", and if you're not a paying member all your data has been wiped and you can't use the live chat feature. Tack on the fact that you've got to click tons of banners a month to keep your account active and you've got one awful host. If you disregard this and still use them, don't register your domain through them! They tried to keep me from transferring my domain until I had to threaten legal action. Also, the company behind breezeland also owned the failed service "chitie.net" and the hated "hostgroup1". My advice: avoid at all costs!

Reviewed on: 2003-04-19   -   (IP: 68.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host started out great but is quicky turning into a joke. To begin, they have had numerous down time/slow-down etc then they pulled the plug totally on signups. From what I've heard on forums everybody's account has been erased except the paid customers. Now that they are supposed to finally reopen after way too long down-time imho making a plain jane cpanel they're going to offer a paid service & are taking away features previously given to the free hosting. Also they are dumping the live support chat also unless you pay. Before you know it they'll be a all pay host.

Reviewed on: 2003-04-18   -   (IP: 164.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Not too bad , I've used them for a while now. But the one thing that bothers me is the ads you have to go through! It was tolerable when it was 3 or four ads , but now the one I'm using i have to go through 24 ads in a month! and ooooh guess what , I have to click on some and fill out a survey on others , in order for them to make sure I looked at them.

It's like doing an elementary school book report .

But here's the cool thing , I get 100 free megs with 3 - 4 gigs of bandwdith. With a site like mine it ain't too bad, I run a downloads site and the visitors eat up my bandwidth, it's way better then 0catch or fairmont. Even tho' fairmont's alright and I use that as well , this one has a LOT better support. The only one I have yet to see with a better support is earthlink.... and well C'mon they're earthlink and charge 30 bucks a month for the same thing I'm getting for free over here , if you want something free you shouldn't complain about everything that they don't offer . They could easily charge you for it at a much higher price .

And yes with the domain names, You can either pay for the real domain name or get a subdomain for free from them. It's just that simple.

I'm giving them a 9, because honestly , they're a new company and they tell you straight up before you register that in order to get a certain package you have to view this many banners. They're not scam artists, well every business is a little but they don't do it to a full extent.

I like this server, and I know they're new, but things will get better as they grow.


Reviewed on: 2003-04-13   -   (IP: 208.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
The biggest problem with this hosting service is keeping customers, or clients, informed. I found out the day before some upgrades that my site would be down for 36 hours. It is now 1 week without e-mail or my site available to my clients. When it works, it's very good. They need a better business plan and contingency plan for upgrades, etc.

Reviewed on: 2003-04-12   -   (IP: 210.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Seems like a decent host, but disappointingly still down - and now the banner clicking has doubled.

Package Three is now 24 banners p/m
Package Two is now 16 banners p/m
Package One is now 8 banners p/m


Reviewed on: 2003-04-01   -   (IP: 53.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[review removed by request]

Reviewed on: 2003-03-16   -   (IP: 205.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
A positive aspect to their hosting services is that they are willing to help you setup your own domain. A negative one is what happens if you are looking for free hosting without having to pay 20 dollars for a domain. I know it sounds like a good offer, but for those who don't have credit cards it is highly unlikely that you can even signup for their hosting. I would only recommend this host if you already have a domain name set up. I also do not like that idea of having to click on banner to keep your free hosting. What are they going to do to you? Are they going to say "Oh look, so and so didn't click on our banners! Let's make them start paying for their hosting services with us! *insert evil snicker*" I don't understand that at all.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-27   -   (IP: 216.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best webhost ever. Consider the 24/7 support...wow, there is more that people are mising here.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-24   -   (IP: 203.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Very disappointing to note that the signup process has been suspended.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-23   -   (IP: 24.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
the site is not accepting new signups for now..i think that the site is lame.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-23   -   (IP: 213.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is GREAT! The only thing you need is a domain name and you have your account.
The only bad things I can find is that sometimes the site gets really slow (NOT very often) and it can take some time to connect to the ftp server (differs from time to time).
Really great control panel (I got more things than I knew existed (for example. "Cron Jobs" and hotlink protection (I'm a newbie on stuff like that ¿^_^)


Reviewed on: 2003-02-07   -   (IP: 206.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I was considering this host until I read about having to
click on Ads. this is not free, there's a price to pay,
in the sense that you have to "maintain" your account
by clicking on Ads, a silly advertising game. Thanks, but no thanks, I don't have time for Ads.


Reviewed on: 2003-02-06   -   (IP: 202.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They RULE. No other better host. This is better than fairmount or neopages. BEST. I haven't got to click on any banners yet except the first one before signing up. Don't worry, no irritating popup banners, only decent ones from NIKE and BBC world.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-31   -   (IP: 202.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
definitely the greatest free host ever! At first I don't undestand stuffs here because I can't believe that they offer so great features for free?!!! how's that?! YOU SHOULD HOST YOUR SITE HERE! THE BEST HOST EVER!

Reviewed on: 2003-01-30   -   (IP: 81.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great options, goes down from time to time but that is just teething problems. PHP is on default safe mode but you can request that to be removed. Helpful forum and really good speeds on sites and ftp.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-29   -   (IP: 65.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
WOW! What a GREAT change of pace from FREEMONT. This is where you want to go for FREE domain hosting!! Great service, I love the 'live' online help. Wow!!! I don't even get that with the domain I have served on a paid host! THESE GUYS ROCK!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-01-27   -   (IP: 193.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
breezeland supports subdomain. you just type where it says doman www:yourname.breezeland.com ;)

Reviewed on: 2003-01-27   -   (IP: 193.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this hosting rules. you have everything....

Reviewed on: 2003-01-27   -   (IP: 64.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I was excited by the reviews here until I went to the web site on Sunday (1/26). It was slow at first and eventually quit working. Tracerts went quickly to the host, however, no web pages were available. 5 hours later, the site was still unavailable but tracerts completed. On Monday (1/27), I was able to get the site again and viewed their forum. Complaints in the forum suggest that the server has been down a number of times for extended periods. The management has announced that the server will be intentionally taken down every 12 hours to add new acounts. If they are truly growing at the rate they claim, then the server will be down for a considerable time every 12 hours.
Not my first choice until they get things straightened out.


Reviewed on: 2003-01-23   -   (IP: 141.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They are the best!

Reviewed on: 2003-01-19   -   (IP: 63.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
lots of features but needs better support.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-14   -   (IP: 213.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great webhost but doesn't support subdomains :-(
This will be available soon!
It's Control Panel is faster and easier,with a lot of features in it.
My Rating is 10/10!


Reviewed on: 2003-01-10   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow, this is quite impressive, and a different approach for a free host! Currently they only host domains, but plan to host subdomains also soon. If you already own a domain name, you only need to point your nameservers at it (or you can register a domain through them for $19.99/year) after signup.

With so many features and NO ads added to your site or emails, you will wonder what is the catch? You must click on a banner at signup, and click on so many banners in the control panel every month. For the largest account (100 MB and 4 GB/mo bandwidth), that currently requires that you click on 3 banners a week, and answer a multiple choice question for each banner to show you looked at the page. There are smaller accounts available (see below), which I assume require less banner clicks. If you have trouble answering the question, you are given opportunity to try again, maybe with a different ad. Also note that all servers are located in Slovakia (maybe slow? - haven't tried yet).

Below are the 3 free hosting packages available:

Package #1
30 Mb Space
5 E-mails
Php
CGI-Bin
Webmail
Apache ASP
Frontpage Extensions
24 Hour Chat Support
Control Panel

Package #2
50 Mb Space
10 E-mails
Php
CGI-Bin
Forums
Webmail
Apache ASP
1 MySQL Database
Frontpage Extensions
24 Hour Chat Support
Shopping Carts
Chat Rooms
Control Panel

Package #3
100 Mb Space
15 E-mails
Php
CGI-Bin
Forums
Webmail
Apache ASP
2 MySQL Databases
Frontpage Extensions
24 Hour Chat Support Shopping Carts
Site Statistics
Chat Rooms
Backups
Control Panel
.... and much more.

The free server has PHP version 4.2.3 and MySQL version 3.23.54. The "much more" was an understatement - the control panel is loaded with features such as cron job interface, optional hotlink protection, and much more. There are currently no file type limitations.

They have 24-hour support via live chat. I spoke with two people there, and they were both very helpful and friendly! Actually I found the answers to most of my questions later on the help pages.

Account activation only took a few minutes. Below is part of the acceptance email, which gives more details of their service and what is required:

"As a member of Breezeland.com, you will benefit from absolutely free web hosting for life. We really do offer a better service than most hosting companies that you would otherwise pay huge sums to.

All that we ask is that you maintain your account by logging into your control panel occasionally and clicking on the banners that you see at the bottom of your control panel home page. After the banner has been clicked on, it will dissappear from your control panel. You then wait for the next banner to appear in a few days and repeat the process. If you do not see any banners to click on then that will mean that your account is up to date. You will see a green traffic light at the top of your control panel page. You can also choose to let the banners accumulate in your control panel. When the traffic lights turn amber then it means you have less than 5 days to click on the oldest banner. If you still do not click on the banners within those 5 days then the light will turn red and your account will be terminated.

Your account currently requires that you click on 3 banner(s) a week.

If these instructions are not clear to you then please contact our live assistants for a better explanation.

You will never see any of the banners anywhere on your web site or in your email. We don't spoil your web site like other free web hosts.

Now that you have joined Breezeland.com, you will automatically help make a little difference to someone out there while at the same time getting free hosting and not paying a cent. All we need is just for you to donate a little bit of time every week.... not money. Probably not more than 10 minutes. You will be amazed what a difference that little effort can make to people less fortunate than yourself. Breezeland contributes 10% of its revenue to good causes, mainly disadvantaged children around the world. The more members we get, the more that we can contribute to these good causes, without you paying anything from your pocket.
"

Definitely worth a try if you need full-featured free domain hosting, and don't mind clicking on the banners.


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -