free webspace  






BritishHost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 8 1 0 1 1 0 3 4 4 20
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.33 / 10

Total Votes: 42




20 User Testimonials/Reviews of BritishHost


22 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-04-26   -   (IP: 194.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
When I first joined this hosting site, the service was very good and reliable but since the turn of this year, the service has been non existent. The Serve has been down.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-28   -   (IP: 66.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
you can't sign up for free.  I've tried in IE and mozilla.  It makes you choose a pay package and transfer your domain.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-13   -   (IP: 200.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fast servers, generous bandwidth, cPanel, etc, etc, etc. Cool features and very reliable host.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-07   -   (IP: 204.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is the worst hosting company ever. First of all, their registration system is copied from FRandT 100%. Secondly, they force you to put their good adsense codes on your pages. They lied about "no forced ads". In short, don't even try this uk hosting company.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-28   -   (IP: 81.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Previous review is complete lies; onestopserver.com is our server provider and they do not put adds on people's sites; neither do we.
- British Host Hosting Solutions

=======

Reply by previous reviewer:

No, it's the truth.  Every night I would click into my website to find it replaced by big black letters spelling out "GALAXY.ONESTOPSERVER.COM".  I got massive amounts of emails on regular occasions complaining that the site was down, or it looked like someone hijacked the domain name. It's lost me clients, and it's lost me money.

=======

Reply by  BritshHost 8-2-2004:

First why did you not contact us about the problem? second is how could of you lost money and clients if your domain was a sub-domain? and finally why move to a free hosting service why you get clients paying you for some kind of service?


Reviewed on: 2004-07-27   -   (IP: 68.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
BritishHost is TERRIBLE. I would have absolutely no problem with their fast, reliable servers, IF ONLY THEY WOULD STOP HIJACKING MY URL AND PUTTING ONESTOPSERVER.COM ADS UP INSTEAD OF MY SITE.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-27   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I see they now have the signup page open all the time, or thats what it looks like. I just got my hosting today, its great!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-01   -   (IP: 81.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Read the reviews below and you will know why I rated it 1.

In fact, what happened to me is even worse : I've been able to fill in the sign up form, and a few days later they closed the sign up page ("For every paid account we get we will open signups for 10 free accounts"), and they NEVER opened my account nor even e-mail me to say they deleted my request... that's so lame... but, well, I can't ask for a refund either :-)


Reviewed on: 2004-06-25   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
read the review below and you will know why I rated it 1.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-24   -   (IP: 68.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Whoa, this is a HORRIBLE host. You are almost required to have to pay, because they only give 10 free accounts for every paid account. So, if you feel like sitting there clicking refresh for 2 and a half days, be my guest, but I say, it's way more trouble than it's worth.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-14   -   (IP: 24.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
i don't know why but all i see at the spot where i'm supposed to click to sign up is "open soon" instead of sign up!

Reviewed on: 2004-04-14   -   (IP: 62.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This would be the perfect free host for me (with my small site) if their free hosting plan was available at the moment.  Their paid hosting looks good value though.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-09   -   (IP: 64.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The server is really fast, but they have too little webspace and bandwidth. 30mb of space is not that much for big sites. I would reccomend this site to small sites.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-29   -   (IP: 62.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Britishhost is 2nd to none! It has fast servers, great support and awsome uptime. The only problem I encountered was when the server was being made even better they where let down by another company causing a few days down time. I give this host 10 out of 10 and reccomend it to everyone from small website makers to professional companies.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-24   -   (IP: 81.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
signup went down because the sponsers won't support them anymore.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-19   -   (IP: 81.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This fast webhost is ideal for any type site.  It supports loads of extras.  No pop ups just adds to the overall exceptional performance.  The cheap prices make it one of the most affordable on the internet.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-11   -   (IP: 65.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very excellent tools with no popups and a fairly quick server...was offline for a few confusing days...that's why it rates a 9...besides that awesome.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-11   -   (IP: 81.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the most incredible thing I have ever found. Simply signup for a sponsor once a month and you are sorted. Has everything you could ever want and it offer more than I have seen on a paid website.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-21   -   (IP: 217.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think that this free web host is very good. they have fast servers, php and all the other extras. only one thing that I would like to be changed and that is the ammount of bandwidth. And so far, this month the uptime has been 100%.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-02   -   (IP: 81.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host fast server, great customer support

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -