free webspace  






CP-Free

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 2 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 6 12
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.41 / 10

Total Votes: 22




18 User Testimonials/Reviews of CP-Free


4 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-05-02   -   (IP: 67.85.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I loved this freehost for around a month, and then a few days ago they started to add textlinks at the end of every web page and every PHP script that I execute, which is self advertising, and it is messing up my PHP application. I placed a support ticket, but got no reply from them. Their homepage falsely claims it is 100% ad-free hosting. They used to offer cPanel XP Evolution, Fantastico, FrontPage Server Extensions, add-on domain names, Webalizer, Analog, and Awstats statistic and logs, custom error 404 pages, SSH secure shell access, and cron tab ability (in exchange for forum posting), but now it seems to be just another Layered Panel free web page hosting site (using LayeredPanel control panel). It does still claim to offer 250 megs free web space and 4 GB monthly data transfer limit.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-20   -   (IP: 24.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web site is the best free host I have ever used. It gives loads of features, great support, and has a great community. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-01-20   -   (IP: 68.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
The cp-free.com web hosting is very superb. They originally had my rating of them at 9 out of 10 (slow activation process), but now when my site is down or something important is going on that I cannot fix but they can, they are not even on when I am on, which is unfair to say the least, mainly because if you try and get Live Chat or even forums, you get no answer from them. So I am saying that the webspace is good, but their tech support needs A LOT of improvement.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-14   -   (IP: 67.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This web host is absolutely fantastic. As in the name, it has an absolutely free cPanel hosting service! I would definitely recommend this because it has all kinds of features and lots of file storage space. I have only been using this for a few weeks, but it is a breeze to work with. I do not think I have seen any web hosting downtime at all, so I do not have to worry in the future. The web server is very fast, and it is getting faster because they recently upgraded to a new dedicated server. If you are looking for a free bannerless web host, this is the one for you!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-14   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good amazing freehosting with 24/7 uptime help. Trusted host with no ads.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-14   -   (IP: 59.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free php hosting service I have seen so far! It even gives ssh and lots of other rare things like sendmail (php mail function) and safe mode off. Also its support is super -- they have live chat tech support. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-01-13   -   (IP: 64.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best fee hosting out there. They are doing a major upgrade, and the web hosting should be better then ever. They have live chat support that really works. They offer POP and SMTP, which is hard to find with free hosting services, also Cpanel controlpanel with all kinds of great extras. All an all, it is just great webhosting. There has been some webserver down time, but nothing that bad. I had downtime on a paid hosting server that lasted much longer, so a little down time on a free hosting server is no big deal. So what are you waiting for? get signed up. You will not be sorry.

=== Comment below was added the next day, 1-14, by same person: ===

This is the best freehosting I have ever used. They have just upgraded their server and are offering 1Gig hosting for a buck. Man, you can not beat that. We had some downtime durring the upgrade, but was not very long. support is great. they even offer live chat webhosting support, something I could have used on our old payed hosting. Free site hosting is limited to 250 mg and 4000 mg transfer, but that is about all most webmasters need. Or you can sign up for their paid hosting for a $1.00 a Gig.


Reviewed on: 2007-01-06   -   (IP: 88.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I tried many freewebhosts but CP-FREE is better than all the others. Everything you may need is in the cpanel.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-05   -   (IP: 74.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well, this is a a GREAT free web site hosting service, better than I can tell you. The support and registration are kind of bad (and the stupid popups they bomard your browser with), but still, it is great! It has all you need in one free hosting service! I am very satisfied with this host. Also, their website has ads, but YOUR website does not when you sign up. I highly recommend this webhosting service. CP-Free is the way to go. 10/10 rating!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-05   -   (IP: 85.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It offers free hosting with cPanel XP Evolution (only by request though). Their website has popups (not your free pages viewed by your own visitors though, which is good), which are quite a nuisance. Also you have to apply on their forum until they fix their signup process. However this is not a POST2HOST -- you only post to apply for freehosting, and you do not even have to be a member of the forum. It is just used to submit the application form. They only allow cron jobs and SSH secure shell access by request and with appropriate details such as the phone number and address of the user.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-03   -   (IP: 213.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well, this wehosting is awesome! They give a free website hosting service for those people who can not afford to pay. This hosting is great. Finally I found the best webhosting site.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-02   -   (IP: 81.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
CP-Free rocks! It has awesome features and impeccable free domain-webhosting service. I will recommend to anybody.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-31   -   (IP: 68.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a great host! There are many hosting features. I would not recommend this host RIGHT NOW, but if you go to their forums, it says, "We are on the brink of offering unlimited of all features!" :-) There is barely, if any at all, downtime. They could increase their bandwidth limits though. Also their web pages have annoying popups to other sites.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-28   -   (IP: 63.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am really amazed of how good this host is. Their scripts are great, the online webmaster tools are great, and it is great in many things. I never expected to have this good site. They offer excellent customer support and web hosting. it is really one of the best free hosts and it is a cool thing that all free web site accounts are validated by a member of staff to keep it away from spammers and malicious people who would abuse this site. I wish they would keep up this site, and their policy to keep this website as one of the best. To all the staff of cp-free.com, keep up the good work. You are the best free web space hosting site there is! You have my support. More power to you! Many thanks. This free cpanel hosting service gets highest ratings from me.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-28   -   (IP: 24.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a wonderful free hosting website. It provides all the website hosting features you need! :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-12-27   -   (IP: 86.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free homepage site. The web hosting support is the best in the whole world!

Reviewed on: 2006-12-22   -   (IP: 89.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their registration page says that CP-Free signups are open only for 3 hours daily: from approximately 6pm - 9pm GMT. All free web site accounts are validated by a member of staff because without this time restriction they generate an unclearable backlog of freehosting signups. It says if you are desperate that you can go to their forum for OUT-OF-HOURS signup with no registration required (I guess that does not include the forum signup). Bad policy.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-20   -   (IP: 80.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am VERY pleased with this host. The manual staff activation was quick, and I prefer knowing my web site is more safe from hackers, etc. Still, instant activation might have been nice. Scripts are great, and support are quick to answer and very flexible. The free webhosting server is a very reasonable speed. We did have a bit of downtime at the start, but that was something to do with the domain though. I still do not know if that was my fault! Overall I am very pleased. I would recommend this host to anyone serious about having a web site free.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -