free webspace  






Crosswinds

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
             
# Votes: 3 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  2.50 / 10

Total Votes: 6




6 User Testimonials/Reviews of Crosswinds

Reviewed on: 2003-03-29   -   (IP: 209.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Do Not Use for free hosting. When I began my site (about 1 year ago)it worked fine and downloaded in a timely manner (Wallpaper/photo site). It began downloading VERY slowly recently and even times-out on their server giving the viewer an error page. They say that the free accounts all share the same bandwidth. I believe this is new or they suddenly had a surge in membership.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-31   -   (IP: 193.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2002-12-01   -   (IP: 141.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Bad one. The upload system is very difficult to use. Wouldn't recommend this host.

Reviewed on: 2002-11-24   -   (IP: 66.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The web download speed is really slow. It never got over 45 k.

Reviewed on: 2002-11-19   -   (IP: 68.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
There's so many problems with their upload program, it's not worth the hassle.

Reviewed on: 2002-10-02   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Scripts include guestbook, counters, forums. File manager allows uploading 24 files at once.

Only Premium members are permitted to upload media files (audio/video) longer than 45 seconds in duration.

Signup confirmation took a couple days. If you get in a hurry (don't bother), you can use the
Express Activation:
"Now you have the OPTION to have your account ACTIVATED IMMEDIATELY by clicking on the button below. There is a one-time charge of $2.87 to cover the administration costs.
Normally, we hand-validate all of the user data for everyone that wishes to sign up. This can mean a wait of up to 48 hours depending on how many sign up requests we have to process."

Now for the bad part. Nothing worked for me (I had another acount a couple years ago, and it was fairly good then). Files uploaded blank, so only the stupid popup code showed. I tried editing the file and pasted my code back in, and got the same result. I contacted "tech support", but support is nil.

Waste of time - not recommended. Did this "webhost" work for anyone else?


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -