free webspace  






DistantHost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 18 1 2 1 8 6 9 15 16 222
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.90 / 10

Total Votes: 298




129 User Testimonials/Reviews of DistantHost

Reviewed on: 2003-09-19   -   (IP: 81.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
It WAS brilliant. So much promise. But now it's a mess - and the paid for server is not much better. There seemed to be a couple of administrators who knew what they were doing, seems like it's run by a bunch of wannabees right now.

Sure, sign up for a comprehensive C-Panel and play around, but don't consider this host anymore for serious business.

Such a shame ..


Reviewed on: 2003-09-19   -   (IP: 172.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Come on people. Just sign up on the allowed days and you will get the best web hosting EVER.

The support is great and u get 3 MYSQL so u can do so much more with this free host than with any other free one.

U get tons of space and bandwidth with all of the features.

Oh and about the banner-clicking... Just do it. It takes maybe 1 minute of time to do and it will help their company grow which will improve the way your website is run on their servers.

I've been using free hosts for two years now and DH is the best yet.


Reviewed on: 2003-09-17   -   (IP: 80.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free host ever!
The support is excellent, and I still haven't experienced any problems with it.


Reviewed on: 2003-09-16   -   (IP: 67.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free web host I have found.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-15   -   (IP: 62.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-14   -   (IP: 24.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
--------STAY AWAY OF THIS WEBHOST---------

I don't know why those people attemps to give a webhost service, as their system is always in trouble, nobody know nothing, and the ones who know are on vacation or are sick or their mother are dead.

This host is really garbage as their manager don't even know how to manage correctly their server,THE SERVER IS DOWN EVERYDAY FOR AT LEAST 1 HOUR , ya of course they offer you 120 MB disk space, 3 mysql php cgi etc etc ...

Unfortunately, they want their user to switch to their paid account (which is badly managed too), well i will never pay a penny or even a half of penny for that kind of host.


Reviewed on: 2003-09-13   -   (IP: 67.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host in the world! I have been a member for the past 2 1/2 months and couldn't be happier. Not only is the service great, but the customer service/help forum is outstanding, most questions will be answered in minutes. NICE WORK DH!!!:-)

Reviewed on: 2003-09-11   -   (IP: 65.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I have been trying to sign up for this host for the past month, but they are never accepting new accounts! Even on Tuesdays and Thursdays! Not a very good start, Distant Host.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-03   -   (IP: 198.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Well let me tell you this host started out to be great. I signed up back in June, and the banner clicking wasn't up yet, I had 120 mb of space, no ads, wonderful forums, all the people were nice there, 3 mysql databases, etc etc etc, and as long as a person followed the rules, their site stayed up. I only heard of a few instances of deleted accounts, when a person spammed, which did happen a lot, I feel bad for the people who took care of this server because some people were so tough on it. So I moved up to the paid server, I thought, well it will be even better. And it was, for a while. some more space, 12 databases, etc etc. but then apparently they were going to move all the sites to a new server, and they emailed all of us, supposedly, and told us to tell them it was ok to move their site...so we had time to backup our info and all. some never got an email. and to those? well their accounts were deleted! they posted this message on the forum too, but not everyone goes to the forum. so...with the downtime which had recently started occuring, down three days one time..I just got sick of it. anyway I can imagine the new system of banner clicking is annoying; they plan to get a system where for each banner you click, you have to answer a question so they can make sure you have clicked it; and, you can only click one a day I believe. so, just, stay away.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-02   -   (IP: 68.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Be careful guys!! One of the popups is from GATOR!! If you click YES instead of NO on that popup, you are in trouble! Your PC will be infected with GATOR and will be very slow. Gator is a highly annoying and destructive spyware. You will need Lavasoft Adware to remove it.

When i saw the gator popup, I did not want to sign up anymore even though it is FREE.


Reviewed on: 2003-08-31   -   (IP: 62.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Super !!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-08-31   -   (IP: 219.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I wouldn't recommend them at all - signing up was a joke - I had to be up early on a Wednesday/Friday morning due to the time difference and no link at all when the page actually loaded. Sometimes, it wouldn't even load. The pop ups on the main page may also put people off them. They've put me off them.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-30   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
ATTENTION: DistantHost is highly Over rated! First, you must click on a large number of banner ads to keep your account active (Yes--banner ads! Read the fine print). Second, after trying to access their sign-up page for the last two months on Tuesdays and Thurdays to no avail--I have stop trying and I went with a highly under rated host... Third, DistantHost is in Alaska, and for some reason, hosts on the US/Canadian border and those here in the lower 48 seem to be much faster for folks living in the lower 48.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-28   -   (IP: 200.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Do you give us Free Hosting with FrontPage Extensions?

Reviewed on: 2003-08-25   -   (IP: 172.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
If you want to sign up with distanthost be prepared to use a magnifying glass and a lot of time going through the policies and then the application form. The policies state that they can disable or cancel your account for any reason they see fit. but it does list all of the things that definately will delete you. The are slow and down haft the time or buggy. you do get a site without banners or popups with quite a few things that usually are only avaiable with paid sites.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-24   -   (IP: 212.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I think this would have been one of the best around.
It's too bad they now have their maximum number of accounts and don't offer free service.
Hopefully when a few won't update their site enough i get a chance hehe :-)


Reviewed on: 2003-08-23   -   (IP: 161.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I don't knowww. I'm hearing so many good things about it. But then again the signups are only TWO days a week! So I think I'll Average it to a 5.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-22   -   (IP: 24.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I wish i would sign up they have nice stuff. Right now i'm using a the host at www.breezeland.com, they give about the same features as this (your own domain, php, and a database for free), but they have problems with their database for over a month now and i'm tryin to find a new web host.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-21   -   (IP: 129.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
What a joke! This hosting site reminds me of the Soup Nazi from 'Seinfeld'. Signups only on Tuesdays and Thursdays? What??? When there are 3 popup ads on the signup page, that isn't a good sign...

Reviewed on: 2003-08-20   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I must say the accusation are totally unfounded. I seldom post reviews about free web hosts and this is certainly the first time I'm doing it as I feel that some things people say about Distanthost is totally unfair to this great host. I've tried many free web hosts, and I must say this is the best.

The free service provides excellent features that will put many paid service elsewhere to shame. If you are unwilling to click banners every month to keep your website, you can opt for their paid packages. These packages are by far cheaper that other packages elsewhere.

Being a free user of this webhost, I have to click 24 banners every month. Clicking of banners take you no more than 5 minutes. 5 minutes worth of work every month really isn't too much to ask considering the excellent service they provide.

Signups used to be a problem. Now that they have purchased a new server dedicated to signups (that's how good they are and how far they will go to please their users), signups will be much easier. They go through every application manually and prevent spams. An excellent host like this is certainly worth the wait.

My verdict: Go for Distanthost if you really want to make good websites. The features available are second to none. People intending to use DH as a storage host can forget about it.


Reviewed on: 2003-08-20   -   (IP: 194.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
pretty good hoster.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-19   -   (IP: 207.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Couldn't signup. Not allowing account creations tells me they are on the way out.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-18   -   (IP: 216.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
lol - what is up with the tuesday's and thursdays, is that a joke or something?

Reviewed on: 2003-08-18   -   (IP: 63.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think the sign ups are down right now.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-16   -   (IP: 82.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The signup is a joke - trying for 3 weeks now.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-16   -   (IP: 61.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-08-15   -   (IP: 172.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
the signup is stupid and pathetic.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-14   -   (IP: 200.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I've applied several times, tried everything to get reply from this host, and nothing! I don't know if it has to do with my current location, if they're tracking my ip or something... I think it's just another waste of time, cause it just seems too good to be true.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-14   -   (IP: 142.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
all i can say is, let me sign in, otherwise awesome - i never signed up yet but from what i saw on their site and read here you will never use up the 6 gb bandwidth and usually when you are given a bandwidth limit it means fast service if its unlimited. beware it's most likely dial up like 1asphost.com. the 100 megs is a bit much for me considering i am looking for a host that will hold up a site because i got a terrabyte of storage with another provider. all i need now is TO SIGN UP. all services that give such a good deal has to have a catch. otherwise it would be to good to be true. the sign up i can deal with but considering it's thursday and it's still down, not punctual, but like i said i can deal with it... this host has a reasonable catch to its provided service.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-11   -   (IP: 202.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Distanthost is undoubtedly the best free host in cyberspace. The features are great and the admins are the best. Uploading files is never a problem since ftp is really fast. The Control Panel is very easy to navigate and there's some free scripts too! I've been with distanthost for almost a three months now, and I really recommend this host. another thing, the admins are really great and they really do help you with your problems with the site and all.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-11   -   (IP: 81.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Lol @ signup proccess, otherwise WOW!!!!!!!!! :D

Reviewed on: 2003-08-10   -   (IP: 24.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a awsome host! The fetures everything is nice on it. I would recommend it to anybody.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-10   -   (IP: 213.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I haven't had a chance to try out their sevices yet (which sound great) but getting hit with two pop-ups on their sign up page and getting a 404 when i tried to access their Terms doesn't really fill me with confidence.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-10   -   (IP: 62.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is Just too cool.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-10   -   (IP: 218.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a good place!

Reviewed on: 2003-08-09   -   (IP: 66.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
wasn't able to sign up but my friend signed up a few months ago with it and i tried it out and it was excelent! but when it comes to signing up...well it's the pits....i'm still waiting for them to re-open signups.....hopefully the day will come when i get to sign up with them ^_^

Reviewed on: 2003-08-08   -   (IP: 200.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-08-07   -   (IP: 66.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
wow...this host is incredible! I mean it's like a dream come true!

Reviewed on: 2003-08-07   -   (IP: 62.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What are the free web host's positive and negative aspects? Positive: Large Amount of space, High bandwidth, great support, Great uptime.
Negative: Was Hard to sign up, Doesn't allow cgi forums or portals.
Would you recommend this free host? absolutely
How long have you used this free webhost? 2.5 Months
Has this host been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)? 99.50%
Is the host fast or slow? Super Fast
Is the host's support/features good or bad? Why? The features are brilliant for what you pay (nothing). they have cgi, php and they give you 2 MySQL Databases. I couldn't ask for a better free web host.


Reviewed on: 2003-08-05   -   (IP: 24.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Yes, maybe. The signups are still down though, for whatever the reason.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-05   -   (IP: 172.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
THIS is the most awesome service on the planet!:-)
But! :-( some hacker jerk did something and the signups are down for NOW. But i know it will be back up and running very soon!


Reviewed on: 2003-08-02   -   (IP: 24.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
No! Distanthost was Hacked by some jerk so their hosting signup is down until further notice! They are better than some paid hosts!

Reviewed on: 2003-07-29   -   (IP: 217.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
features look great but signup is a joke.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-29   -   (IP: 62.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Impossible to sign up.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-27   -   (IP: 63.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Would you recommend this free host? YES
How long have you used this free webhost? 2 months
Has this host been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)99.10%
Is the host fast or slow? Fast
Is the host's support/features good or bad? Good


Reviewed on: 2003-07-25   -   (IP: 24.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I don't know what all the ranting here is about. Distanthost *does* have a support forum that tells people well in advance when signups are and are not going to be active.
What would you expect from them, anyway? They look over and activate each and every application manually, to make sure that they don't end up like another Breezeland (blacklisted, spammed, and a uptime that would make anyone cry).
Only quality sites are permitted. If you're looking for just a storage area, look elsewhere. Within 15 days of activation, you MUST submit your site to their review team so they can check for real content, and assure that nothing illegal is on their server.
Hotmail and Yahoo e-mail addresses in the application result in immediate deletion. So be forewarned.
The list of features above is outdated. This past week, they hauled arse to update their servers (which is why the signups were down... no point accepting applications that can't be processed anyway), and in exchange offered heaps of updates. 120MB space, and 8GB traffic. They also are running Cpanel 7, and not 6.
Their uptime is 98% (knocked down because of the upgrades), and their servers are fast.
Don't want to click 24 banners in a month and answer a question about them? They do offer paid hosting as well, which is still dirt cheap. So what would you rather have? A quality website hosted by a quality team, and only have to click a few banners a month? Or a decent website run by a massive company and deal with popups or popunders on your page? Think about it.. support with geocities or tripod takes you how long? And do they actually remember you if you contact them 2 weeks later for something else? At Distanthost, they remember you. The support responses can take as little time as 2 minutes on the forum. Find that kind of support speed at a major company like Geocities or Tripod.
These guys are good. Plain and simple.
I'm sure there are lots of people who would rather pay with clicks over cash... in fact, I believe there are about 1400 of them.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-25   -   (IP: 61.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-07-24   -   (IP: 62.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Amazing!
I cannot belive what distant Host offers for FREE. Over the past year I've tried everything: Spaceports, Breezeland, PORTLAND, TRIPOD, everything, and nothing comes close to the amazing services Distant Host offer.
It would be more handy if they put on how to have a sub domain but nevertheless, i'm not complaining. There's hardly ever any downtime unless there's huge amounts of traffic on the site. All the features work now. however it took them a while to get ASP (Perl) up.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-22   -   (IP: 61.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-07-22   -   (IP: 195.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Don't Believe CGI!

Reviewed on: 2003-07-22   -   (IP: 202.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this site rocks. like i'm here in asia and like i've woke up about 3 am just to sign up at dhost and it works! best best.. i can't say anything more.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-22   -   (IP: 216.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I don't see what's so good about this host and why everyone gave it a high rating. When I tried to sign up, they emailed me telling me I'd have to wait five days. FIVE DAYS!!? Why should I wait FIVE DAYS for a stupid free host when I can just sign up for Tripod or something and start working on my site in MINUTES? It's been more than a month and nothing happened.

Plus I keep hearing about how you have to answer quizzes to "keep it free". If I wanted to answer quizzes all the time I'd sign up for summer school. Forget that. I wouldn't do quizzes for ANY free host. Even if they gave me all the programming languages and 14.4 gigs of space and 1.5 TB bandwidth with NO banners/text-ads/popups-unders/anything like that.

Bottom line, Distanthost isn't worth it.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-21   -   (IP: 80.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host STINKS!
i'm trying to signup since about 2 weeks and every time the timer shows 0hours 0minutes 0seconds there is no signup button. and when the server timer passes 22:00 the countdown starts again.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-21   -   (IP: 216.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Okay, my website is about to be entered. But for now, i recommend this webhost as it is the best with the most features. and I wish that signups are avaliable any time but they even give the time so you know when to signup. It is great!

Reviewed on: 2003-07-20   -   (IP: 142.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best you can get for free.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-19   -   (IP: 203.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is simply the best one I've ever seen. For all those eople who don't know how to sign up for a sub domain, just type in yourname.distanthost.com in the domain field.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-18   -   (IP: 165.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been a member of Distanthost for awhile now and they are the best host you can ever find for free.

*Positive Aspects*
Super fast servers
99.9% uptime
PHP, MySQL, CGI, Perl, JS/Java
cPanel

*Negative Aspects*
Gotta click certain # of banners per month for your free package!

*Would I recommend this host?*
You Bet!


Reviewed on: 2003-07-17   -   (IP: 210.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a terrific hosting company! The speed, uptime, OPTIONS and FEATURES are amazing. You can do anything with this site, and it is all Free.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-17   -   (IP: 140.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I see that they have subdomain hosting. But when i tried to sign up, they don't have it.
[yes they do have it]


Reviewed on: 2003-07-17   -   (IP: 203.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
nothing but the best.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-16   -   (IP: 12.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow! This site is amazing. Those who aren't willing to wait several days to get a site aren't really looking at the whole package.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-16   -   (IP: 202.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
* What are the host's positive aspects?

You get PHP, mySQL, Perl, ASP, email, ftp and best of all CPanel to manage your site.
You are also allowed one account of each of the 3 plans of two accounts of their best plan.

* What are the host's negative aspects?

Not many I should say.
The hosting is adfree to your visitors, but you have to click banners every month to keep the hosting alive. Its not much to do, and it helps bring them revenue.
Another point worth noting is that signups are only on Monday and Thursday, Alaska time, but you can easily come to know when they are active, by following the clock on their page.

* Would I recommend this free host?
Yup, go get your account now. It is the "HOST WITH THE MOST"

* How long have I used this free webhost?
Since May 20th, the day they opened after their crash (no problems after that).
My URL: http://mysherlockholmes.uni.cc

* Has this host been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)?
Very reliable. There has been a bit of downtime, but that has only been because they are upgrading their server or software.

* Is the host fast or slow?
Very fast servers, even big pages load in a jiffy.

* Is the host's support/features good or bad? Why?
This is the host with the best support that I have ever seen on the WWW.
Questions are usually answered within minutes and you can email the admins for trouble.
The support forum is very active as is the entire DH community of members.

If you don't signup, you will never know what you are missing.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-16   -   (IP: 67.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow... I've only been using this host for two and a half weeks and already I know I'll never have to use another one. Over this period, my site was down only once for about five minutes. That's over 99.99% uptime! I was so amazed by the sheer abundance of control panel features that I decided to take a screenshot to send to a friend, and I had to put my browser in full screen mode! Also I have never had any speed problems. These people ROCK.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-16   -   (IP: 212.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply the best compared to other free services.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-13   -   (IP: 213.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Is just THE BEST FREE WEBHOSTING SERVICE ON THE NET (not to mention the paid one). It has everything a webmaster could want. It's fast, easy to use and the "banner for the members" idea is just brilliant.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-13   -   (IP: 202.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've used this host since May, and I've one thing to say... if someone is giving reviews saying that DistantHost is always down, that's really totally untrue. From my personal experience, even though they don't give uptime guarantees, they have a uptime of more than 99.9%. The only time they're down is when they've to deal with spam attacks or when they're installing new software, which hardly happens.

The only difficulty you may have is signing up, but it is actually VERY easy to do so... if you're going to complain about the 2 day signup window, I suggest you look for another webhost as I personally don't think you deserve such good hosting if you're not even willing to wait for a while. They've a very nice signup clock that tells you when their signups open, so it is really hard to miss the open periods.

Now on to the other aspects of DistantHost. They have the BEST features the web has to offer right now, with practically all scripting languages supported, as well as 100 MB space + 6 gigs of monthly bandwidth, you'll never run out. Domain and subdomain hosting is supported to, so if you have your own .com, you can always move seamlessly.

They're support is fantastic too. Their friendly and helpful admins are around 24/7, and if you have a server issue that requires admin attention, it usually gets done in under 10 mins. They have fantastic forum support volunteers as well; you'll practically never find a time when there's no support personnel online.

This webhost is the best in the world currently. I've spent months and months going through many webhosts and searching for the ultimate service, and I believe I've found it in DistantHost.com - they make my previous webhosts seem like a distant memory :-)


Reviewed on: 2003-07-12   -   (IP: 68.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I signed up with Distanthost about a month ago. Signups are indeed only 2 days a week, but I didn't find that to be a problem at all. I had them register a URL for me at the time of sign up, which went without a hitch. Got my URL and my hosting all set up in just a matter of days. I found Distanthost's support Forum to be extremely helpful. Not only do they get back to you almost immediately, they also have a great group of people that seem to have the patience of Saints and will help with any problem/question in any area of webmastering. I'm impressed :-)

Reviewed on: 2003-07-12   -   (IP: 81.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
DH are brilliant! To answer a few of the negative comments featured - they are only open two days a week to sign up due to the sheer volume of applications and the personal activations. A new feature is in place which gives you a countdown timer to how long it is until the next one so you don't get confused with the timezones.
They recently had a few small problems - the main one due to a spammer almost bringing down the server, yet the admin team were on it immediately in order to stop any damage. Also, when the support forum died and started eating posts, they immediately brought things down in order to install a new and expensive one in its place.
Support is via the online forum, there's always someone there and they're very friendly and helpful.

The packages included in the free hosting are great - where else can you find so much in a free host? To pay for it, you simply have to click a few banners every month - which your visitors NEVER see.
There is also the option of paid hosting, which does not include the banner system.

Personally, I see no reason why I should ever need another host ever again and am planning my second site to host with them ;)


Reviewed on: 2003-07-12   -   (IP: 172.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well what can i say, this is without doubt the best free host around. Not only for the features they offer, which BTW are unmatched, but also for their amazing support. They pride themselves on this aspect as much as the actual hosting, and with good reason.

Overall i would recommend this host to anyone, i am 100% satisfied. One of my top priorities in selecting a host is that the guys running the servers actually know what they are doing, as many are just people's hobbies. These guys are professionals, offering incredible features (including cpanel with x-skin!) and all for free.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-12   -   (IP: 62.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is great and there is a quick response to problems on thier forum. This host has got to be the best. All you have to do is click on a few banners a week in the contol and you won't even have to start doing this till august. I would give this host 11 out of 10 but you just sort of have to be lucky with the signups the day I signed up they opened them early.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-12   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is not garbage, or overrated - it IS the best free host available. they offer so much that even the top paid hosts don't offer as much. there is a clock on the signups page that tells you how long until you can sign up, and believe me when you are signed up and have your site running, you will never want to find another host again. other hosts tend to go down, or start charging. this host went down a few months back but were very quick at getting everything up and running again, not much downtime at all, and if there is, it is for less than 1 min to reboot the server after upgrades, they have even bought vbulletin for the members to use for support, very good host and nothing even comes close.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-12   -   (IP: 12.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the best! They have everything you need, the server is almost never down and it is all free!

Reviewed on: 2003-07-12   -   (IP: 24.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Over the years I've tried em all F2S, Portland, Prohosting, VirtualAve, NetFirms and many more. And so far there hasn't been another Host that can come Close to what DistantHost provides, they truly are the "HOST WITH THE MOST".
Cheers.. ;)


Reviewed on: 2003-07-12   -   (IP: 212.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've tried many hosts in the past and DistantHost by far comes up tops, smelling of every rose under the sun. I still can't beleive this is a freebie ! their cpanel options would put many paid hosting companies to shame & as for their support it's second to none - what else can i say but it's simply the best :-) Thanks DistantHost !

Reviewed on: 2003-07-11   -   (IP: 62.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-07-10   -   (IP: 195.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Is this a free host? When I try to signup, they said that I must choose a hosting package and the way that I will pay! Where is the free hosting? If anybody found it, please answer...

Reviewed on: 2003-07-09   -   (IP: 195.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
you have 2 take it

Reviewed on: 2003-07-08   -   (IP: 216.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Does not deserve these ratings. you can only sign up on mondays and thursdays by noon alaskan time! I don't even know what that is! This host is very overrated.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-07   -   (IP: 198.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I keep going to this site to register and it does not work. It looks like a great site but I can't sign up.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-07   -   (IP: 68.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This is the 2nd day I've been hosted by them and they've been down all day today...
It was all up and working great yesterday...


Reviewed on: 2003-07-07   -   (IP: 12.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'm currently a member of DistantHost, and it's the best thing in my life! I've got all the space I need, all the subdomains, error codes, and everything else I could ever ask for, and it's all FREE. (100%, no gimmiks)

While it may be hard to sign up, that's the first step in the screening process. It makes slackers who just want to store images think twice about signing up. If you really really want the service (as I did) you'd be willing to read the Terms of Service and a few other minor details to get there!

The site is simple, easy to follow, and with lots of help pages. The forums have willing and fast-replying admins, and lots of knowledgeable users as well. All my questions have been answered within 24 hours, and often right away!

I've been using DistantHost for a month and a half, and in that time I've had one downtime for 15 minutes. That's all! DistantHost IS reliable, and the admins correct everything as fast as they can.

The host is fast, it updates promtly and has the most up-to-date technology.

And, best of all, the support is WONDERFUL! (as well as the rest of the site). I have been reccomending this site since I found it, and once you try it I think you'll do the same.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-06   -   (IP: 82.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love this host!

I have to admit that it took a while to sign up: please please make sure you read their TOS - some important info about what you can and can't put on your site.
Other than that: this host rocks!

I e-mailed them for help because my ftp settings were incorrect and had a reply in under 60 seconds! so great, make sure you get an account here!


Reviewed on: 2003-07-06   -   (IP: 194.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Very hard to sign up!

Reviewed on: 2003-07-04   -   (IP: 219.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best free hosts I have come across
in a long time. I've been using them for a long time
and believe me, you don't get a better free host anywhere else...


Reviewed on: 2003-07-04   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am currently on this webhost..
It is the best free service on the net.
Offering a plethora of server side scripting options, and support service that has quickly become the DH callsign...This Host is best of the best.

Like all hosts, it does have some bad points..well, bad is too strong a word, but nonetheless...
Anyway.
It used to be super fast, but as they now host over 500 accounts we can understand the slight drop in speed.. It is however a really fast server. Loading pages and uploading is pretty fast!

There is a few times my site was down, this was mostly due to spammers... and/or system upgardes to better improve the chances of downtimes never happening.

These people running DH really do care. They have said repeatedly that the reason they started this service was to give what every other host they were ever on did not..
This includes the worlds best support service.
Awesome hosting packages that can't be beat!
A fun place to host your site at, and a friendly environment.

As for recommending this host..the reputation built already by DH is more than enough to lure in clients. keep them and satisfy them. So yes.. I do recommend this host.
Highly!


Reviewed on: 2003-07-04   -   (IP: 203.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is good webpage!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-30   -   (IP: 68.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host I have ever seen! Check out the forums... I got a response to one in literally 20 seconds... what an up and coming community. You'll be happy if you choose this host.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-30   -   (IP: 217.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best! For newbies and advanced webmasters!!! Higly recomended! Forget Lycos or Breezeland (They're DOWN).

Advice: Browse Forum before applying!


Reviewed on: 2003-06-28   -   (IP: 203.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-06-28   -   (IP: 130.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host i have ever tried (and i have tried 5000000000)
It gives you lots of space, Much bandwith, and the support is the best that is. i got help after 2 minutes!!!


Reviewed on: 2003-06-24   -   (IP: 216.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'm how can I say! I'm speechless! ROCKS! :-)

Reviewed on: 2003-06-24   -   (IP: 65.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Only one word describes this host in detail: AMAZING!!

When you first sign-up, everything seems so slow to come along, but after 7-10 days (give or take), you'll be right on your way! The only reason it takes so long is because they have to manually add your account, which I find more reliable than having bots do it, despite the wait. It also took a few days because of if you own a domain, you need to allow a couple days for the Nameservers to refresh. You don't even need a real domain either!! They offer 3 subdomains, plus you can host your own domain. You can even host virtual domains (.com.ru, .za.net, uni.cc) pointing to DH's nameservers. That's what I did, but I find it takes a couple days longer for the nameservers to refresh than a TLD (top-level domain). Use a service such as MyDomain.com or Sitelutions.com to control your domains/subdomains to make it easier. Sitelutions will even register TLD's for only $8.75/year. Anyways, back to DistantHost. The servers seem very fast, although the Cpanel is sometimes a tad slow. Maybe it's just my connection, I don't know. Speaking of the Cpanel, I must say I am in awe! The only places I've seen such a complex Cpanel with so many features is on paid hosts. When I first signed up, I expected the usual Cpanel, with a few features here and there. This one has everything from FTP Management to Custom Error Pages, right to Shopping Carts! Support is great too. I check my emails every hour, and I needed them to change my domain, I got a reply the next time I checked my inbox. Just like everyone says, I wouldn't be surprised if I checked it within 10 minutes and had a reply. DistantHost is exactly like a paid host, only it's free. The best feature of it all. Oh, and did I mention no ads are displayed on your site? Quite amazing. Go right to DistantHost right now, you won't regret it. Or just be a fool and keep reading the other reviews. For the most part, they're all completely positive reviews. Don't believe me? Read on....and sign up already!


Reviewed on: 2003-06-23   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Two words - Simply unbelievable.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-22   -   (IP: 80.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
about the banner-clicking-system; you will have to click several banners a week, based on the Free package you choose. they're thinking about 4 clicks for simplest package, going up to 5 and 6 for the more equipped packages. and it's not plain stupid clicking and closing the window. first you'll have to read the entire popped-up webpage, and the answer a question about it. just so you know why they can offer this service, this is the 'trick'.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-21   -   (IP: 24.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
These guys are the friendliest, most helpful guys ever. I love the hosting, it's reliable and fast. And most of all, it's free. You can't get much better than that.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-21   -   (IP: 213.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Answer to a very long search for a decent webhosting. Yet complex for certain people (those people won't need that kind of settings anyway). I'm satisfied!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-21   -   (IP: 67.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent Webhost. I just signed up to this host.. I was waiting for Thursday because I was getting tired of Breezeland. Breezeland had more downtime than up. Anyways, their control panel is awesome. It has so many features that breezeland doesn't. At first I thought breezeland was the best.. man, breezeland doesn't compare to distanthost. I mistakenly signed up for the first package with 20 megs.. which I didn't want. I asked for support on this subject and they responded a few seconds after I sent it. He told me I had to wait 10 days and I had to pay $5.00.. seemed resonable, but the guy just gave me the upgrade for free. It is just an awesome host. No MySql problems like breezeland has. Excellent. I recommend this to everyone. It almost seems like you have to pay $100 dollars a month to have this kind of service. I would give it an 11 but I can't. :-(

Reviewed on: 2003-06-20   -   (IP: 24.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Hi, I have a really dumb question. How do I sign up for subdomain. I can't seem to find it anywhere.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-19   -   (IP: 154.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
They were having a lot of problems at first but everything is getting better. If you sign up you have to set a date for when your site will expire, between 1 and 3 years. most people miss it on the sign up, it is right under the domain name info.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-19   -   (IP: 140.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is the best host! beowulf was extremely nice (even after my very stupid question). the options distanthost offers are great and the control panel looks awsome. highly recommended!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-17   -   (IP: 172.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just have to say that this host deserves an 11 instead of a 10! When I saw the control panel for the first time, well, that list of options is so long! Some of the things I don't know what they are or that they existed. I got the closer package, since all three are free, and who wouldn't go with the one with more features?, and I got 100 mb, 2 sql databases I think, 3! subdomains, I saw custom error pages as one of the options, web mail, passsword protection I think also, ftp access, php, perl, and my request for subscription was received and reviews within a day. I really see no need to complain about a thing!!!!! I could write a paragraph on this, but I'll leave it up to you to see how great this hosting company is, go sign up now!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-08   -   (IP: 213.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host has many more good than bad things. It supports php - this is the most important thing. You can have 2 MySQL databases (like nowhere else for free). Perl supporting (I don't use, but who knows? maybe i will). 50 pop3 mail accounts. 3 subdomains, and you can use your domainname there! It is great! 100mb ought to be enough for anybody! You can administrate your ftp system. Just like buying a host! I'd recommend this host for any advanced user who knows what is php&mysql, subdomains etc.
I discovered first downtime today.. well, but I can't see any big problem in this. It lasted really short. The server is fast, but for today, I have a very slow internet line and that doesn't let me discover all speed of their servers.
And another very important thing I found at distanthost is its administrators. You can e-mail them and ask whatever you want, and you'll get help at anytime, and question! This is what I like.
GREAT and once again GREAT!!!


Reviewed on: 2003-06-07   -   (IP: 216.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the greatest and best host I've ever seen. Nothing even MATCHES it.

All the features you would need or want, and probably one of the BEST support forums and services you can find around. (I'm not being biased because I'm part of it, but it's pretty much a fact). Any question you have will probably be answered in the next hour or less.

This is the host of the future, and they aren't "shaky-on-revenue" like RWM.net was. They have the banner-clicking plan, which will prove enough to keep them alive and free for all of us!

Enjoy. You never know how long good things last.
-Xcist
DH Forum Support


Reviewed on: 2003-06-02   -   (IP: 63.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just recently started using Distanthost, and I wasn't going to review this host, as enough good stuff has been stated... but then I started using them. And I HAD to post here.

Important to note that signups are ONLY ALLOWED on Monday and Thursday... I recommend bookmarking the signup page with a little note in the name to remind you, as this host is really that good. THERE ARE NO TRICKS TO THIS SIGNUP. No trying to lure you into a pay service, no "We can only host if you pay us"... in August, banner-clicking will begin in the CPanel, but considering all the options available it is a minor inconvenience... and it is still 2 months away.

Their CPanel is amazingly indepth, they have preinstalls of such favorites as PHP-Nuke and InvisionBoard, they allow subdomains (ex. subdomain.yoursite.distanthost.com), their stats page gives all the info you need... when people say this host provides as much, if not more, than a paid domain host... believe it. Just glancing over the CPanel and looking through the options, it took me less than 10 minutes to come to that conclusion.

As for downtime... they did an Apache/mod_ssl installation on Sunday night, and I happened to be online when the server went down for the update. Probably an hour later, I went back and everything was running fine. And that's the only time I've EVER experienced slowness here (granted, I'm new, so I won't comment much more here... but no problems thus far).

Now... time to rave (and I do mean RAVE) about the customer service. It took me no longer than the weekend to decide that my Distant package (while easily better than 99.8% of free hosting packages) wasn't large or comprehensive enough for what I wanted to do and for what this host would allow me to do. So I e-mailed customer support Monday night at roughly 8:30 p.m. PST, figuring since it was an application day I would have to wait a day or two. LESS THAN 10 MINUTES LATER THE FOLLOWING WAS IN MY BOX:

--
"Jerod, Actually if you could forward us your current domain that we host we can do the upgrade on that as soon as we receive that information, and yes we do allow hosting of your own domain names and so forth. I am currently not on the clock however if you could send the domain you currently have with us I will upgrade it accordingly."
--

If you just read that to the end, and haven't already clicked on their name to signup, I don't know how much more I can help you. But anytime I see a phrase resembling "I'm not on the clock, but sure, I'll wait here and help you" less than 10 minutes after inquiry, on a busy day, ON TOP of the massive hosting options they give...

You STILL haven't clicked yet? Well, read the rest of these reviews, which all pretty much say "What are you waiting for?! This is the host you've been looking for!"

Which is exactly what I'd say as well. Can't compliment these three guys enough... Distanthost is my new home.

*Webspace: 8.5
(20 MB for Distant, up to 100 MB for Closer)
*Features: 9.5
(PHP, up to 2 SQL databases, CGI-BIN, Java, J-Script (no ASP or they'd have a 10, but with PHP/SQL who needs it?))
*Extras: 10
(NO ADS ON YOUR PAGE!, 10-15 pre-installed CGI/SQL scripts, including PHP-Nuke, phpBB, InvisionBoard; sendmail enabled)
*Support: 10
(I quite literally received that mail back in under 10 min)

*Overall: 10
If you're still reading this, you're either a sucker for details like me, or a fool. I've been searching desperately for a free host that would allow me to setup a domain page before moving it to a domain... and here, I won't even have to move it when I domain it. Distanthost is the COMPLETE package, and I guarantee within 3 days you'll be thanking me in your head for sending you there.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-29   -   (IP: 203.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great webhosting

Reviewed on: 2003-05-29   -   (IP: 145.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is certainly the best free host i've ever seen. finally i have found a free host that combines much webspace and no ads with lots of nice features, support of many scripts, few downtime and few requirements.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-28   -   (IP: 168.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Distanthost has the best free hosting that I've seen. It has many extras and features you may use for your site. I've used this host for about a month with few problems which were fixed very quickly. On the most part the host is quite fast and currently with few or no downtimes. I hope other people will take a likeing to this host.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-26   -   (IP: 24.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Features are 2nd to none!! More than you get on many paid hosting plans.

Fast load times, only down time was when they surprised everyone and added MORE features. Even then it was only down for a few minutes.

And if that wasn't enough the support is unbelievable! Many times you have answers with in a few minutes. They have an active support board with lots of people helping out. The staff really does care about their customers and it's obvious in their tone and manner.

I have finally found my home :-)


Reviewed on: 2003-05-25   -   (IP: 209.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
We never inferred we are Canadian. The Company is based In Alaska USA. The register holder is from France, since it is a multi-national company. this is not so unusual.
Jim
OWNER
Distanhtost


Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 209.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best FREE host i've ever found! I recommend it for EVERYONE!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 202.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best host I have found.

They offer a lot of features, more than you will never need.
No ASP, but they plan on giving it as a paid option.

They use CPanel to maintain your site, which is feature packed.

You need to click banners in order to keep your account active, but this comes in effect from August.

The forum support is very good with most of the questions answered within 10 minutes.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-22   -   (IP: 200.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best on the web.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-17   -   (IP: 204.32.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host!!!
Their Control Pannel is similar to Windows XP's - easy to use.
They will answer your questions within 10 min. and guarantee to solve your issue.
They support everything except for ASP, but that's enough for most users.
I give them 10^10!!!


Reviewed on: 2003-05-12   -   (IP: 24.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow...
This host has all the features, minus ASP.
Signup was quick, easy, and I got the confirmation email right away.

Their control panel is simply amazing, their support was awesome.

Give this host a 11!


Reviewed on: 2003-05-11   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Signup was quite confusing - just went in circles - but do it once, and try to pick an unused name. My activation email was sent right away, but might take longer for some. You must choose a billing method and schedule on the signup form, but the amount is $0 (FREE) for the 3 free plans (see below), so you can ignore all the billing info -- it only applies to the paid plans which use the same signup form.

Here are the three free packages offered:

The DISTANT Package:
10 Megs of space
3 FTP Accounts
3 Emails
1 Subdomain
1 Gig of Bandwidth per month

The NEAR Package:
35 Megs of space
5 FTP Accounts
10 Email Accounts
2 Subdomains
1 Email Lists
2 Gigs of Bandwidth per month
1 Mysql Database
Perl/CGI

The CLOSER Package:
100 Megs of space
10 FTP Accounts
30 Email Accounts
3 Subdomains
2 MySQL Databases
2 Email Lists
CGI/Perl
4 Gigs of Bandwidth per month

Wow, it has CPanelX control panel with the works: hotlink protection, mail exchanger, IP deny manager, cron jobs, error log, stats, etc, everything on my paid host. I haven't tested it all yet though. Maybe some features are disabled. Addon scripts (click to install) include InvisionBoard, osCommerce, and PHP-Nuke; also Interchange and Agora shopping cart.

This is the note at the top of the control panel:
"Please remember as we forgot to tell you this prior, however everyone needs to know this once a night every night around midnight Alaskan time, -9:00 the server will be down for nearly a hour so maintenance can be performed. This is for your own sakes as well as ours, to keep things rolling and to keep things heppening, we will try to get it back up as qucikly as possible every night, however we say a hour just to be on the safe side, it should honestly not take more than 15-20 minutes."

When i logged in, it said Last Reboot was 24 minutes ago. Well, one host I paid $100 for seemingly does that also.

I don't see any banners to click on in the control panel yet. I guess they will be added later. For info on that, see
http://distanthost.com/works.html

File manager lets you upload 10 files at once, or use FTP. SSI and PHP Version 4.3.1 tested fine, and no ads on the pages. This is great so far! Check it out!


Reviewed on: 2003-05-09   -   (IP: 202.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What I can say for now ? I'm a newbies... looking for comfortable hosting... especially without top banners and pop up banners that sometimes will make our pages mess up... and after long times surf and suffer... i found this A++ hosting... OMG... i even see my friend's paid hosting is not perfect like this free hosting one, oh my oh my.. why i didn't found this hosting a long times ago

Reviewed on: 2003-05-09   -   (IP: 202.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Totally ROCKS in ALL departments - features and support.

=== below was added 2003-06-07 with rating 10 ======

Amazing host... I've used this host for more than a month now.

100 Megs of space
10 FTP Accounts
30 Email Accounts
3 Subdomains
2 MySQL Databases
2 Email Lists
CGI/Perl/PHP
6 Gigs of Bandwidth per month
username.distanthost.com

It has UNBEATABLE features... with cPanel 6 installed and setup (cost approx $1000 for them), this host is here to stay. Their support is the BEST too... you normally get a reply on their forums in minutes, and they have very active and helpful server admins.

So far, I'm estimating they have a 99.9% up time... they haven't gone down in the past week, and when they do, its normally for a few minutes.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-09   -   (IP: 211.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host I have EVER seen. Period.

What are the host's positive and negative aspects?
- Features - best I've ever seen in a host. Which explains the 107 rating.
Would you recommend this free host? What kinda question is this?

How long have you used this free webhost? A few days.
Has this host been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)? 0% downtime @ the moment.
Is the host fast or slow? Fast
Is the host's support/features good or bad? Why?

Support is great, admin got back to me in 15 secs on MSN.
Features... [speechless].

I guess that describes the best host ever.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-09   -   (IP: 219.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host! Provides PHP, Perl and a dozen other great features all for free! The catch about ad-clicking is okay, i wouldn't mind spending a few minutes/week doing a finger workout. :-) They provide a 90-day no-ad trial for new users too! Nice and powerful control interface. (They even give you 2!) Though slightly confusing and not newbie-proof. I am still having a hard time figuring things out since I got my account yesterday. Reroutes and subdomains are hard to setup apparently. The real-time help is superb though. I leave them a message and they will answer your questions via email in a matter of minutes! The one hour per week downtime is a bit annoying, but I suppose i can live with that. In a nutshell, a four-thumbs up webhost! Look no further!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-09   -   (IP: 202.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
php,mysql,jsp,cgi,asp

Reviewed on: 2003-05-07   -   (IP: 192.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
hmm.. i've just signed up.. and it seems that i have to wait till next tuesday till they can process my request...

Reviewed on: 2003-05-06   -   (IP: 218.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good host

Reviewed on: 2003-05-06   -   (IP: 68.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
THANK GOD! FINALLY A GREAT HOST!

but i dont think it'll die like Realwebmasters.net

according to the review, unlike realwebmasters, these guys have a 30-day inact. limit and you gotta click banners. plus they offer paid hosting too. there's their income.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-05   -   (IP: 24.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best host i've seen so far. I was up and running in no time, as you can see http://www.vnarc.com <-- that's hosted with them. FTP is incredibly fast compared to most hosts, and support beats by far payed hosts.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-05   -   (IP: 217.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free host around! They host my domain name for free! Very fast!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-05   -   (IP: 63.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was searching for a free web host for the last three months and I am glad that i found one. I have never seen so much options available from a free host. CGI, Perl, PHP, MySQL, 30 email accounts, mailing lists, auto responders, your own ftp area to give access to your users, Web and ftp Stats, 3 subdomains, chat rooms, forums, shopping carts, except ASP any option you name it they have it.

Two thumbs up.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-05   -   (IP: 202.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I just register to this webhosting. So far I think it's very good. Registration process is easy and fast. Control Panel is very interesting. I use Closer package, and there are so many thing we can manage, e.g. Sub Domains, MySQL, Cron Jobs, etc. But the ftp connection is not so fast.
Above all, if you want a good free webhosting, I recommend DistantHost .


Reviewed on: 2003-05-05   -   (IP: 66.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GREAT!!! DESERVES A 10 and a half!!! :D, I love this host. but, questions appear, will it last?!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-05   -   (IP: 64.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
All the features that any one could ever ask for from a free host! CGI, php, safe mode off... Terrific support from real people via live support and a support forum.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -