free webspace  






DomainDLX

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 7 5 0 1 6 0 5 5 7 18
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.83 / 10

Total Votes: 54




32 User Testimonials/Reviews of DomainDLX


22 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-04-20   -   (IP: 24.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I had my site on their server for several years. The first year or two they were great. But in the last year or so I was only able to access my site 5% of the times (if even that much). Most of the times it just hung. Finally today I deleted it for good and moved it to a new web host server.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-12   -   (IP: 203.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Domaindlx is good! It serves my site well. However, at this time I can not find their site! It is lost! I do not know if it is being developed and under construction right now. Their home page seems to be parked at the Dotster domain registrar. I can not make any changes for my free web site because of this! :-( But the good news is, my web site is still up and running. :-)

[Their homepage is functional again (March 15).]


Reviewed on: 2007-01-29   -   (IP: 75.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Initially this webhost worked quite well. The webserver rarely if ever hiccuped, it had a great amount of free webspace, and it had plenty of bandwidth allowed. Over time, however, it has became an issue. I can rarely log in without having connection problems with the server, and time-out errors. It also means my free website can not be viewed half the time. I would give it a 5 rating because of the ample web space and bandwidth alone, but otherwise, it is not worth it.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-16   -   (IP: 209.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This free server messes up very often.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-28   -   (IP: 212.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I must say, it's a very good host. others may think not but mostly it depends on what you need. I need asp+ and it works very good. I believe asp+ might become the future. Most web hosts don't support asp+ (unfortunately). the ms access database can be used! AND: It's very easy to use and review! I think it's great. Though it's free!

Reviewed on: 2005-06-11   -   (IP: 70.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
This site is ok. I can't upload .ZIP files at all. The reason I signed up for this thing is because I needed to upload a 15MB zip file, and no other webhost can upload files that big. If anyone knows of one please tell me! quoc290 @ yahoo.com

PS: Isn't this webhost an exact duplicate of www.1asphost.com?
[Yes, except the domain name your site is on.]


Reviewed on: 2005-02-13   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is great! at first i was a bit leery about the limited bandwidth as mine would exceed it every 12 hours. I emailed technical support many times with no replies. but a couple of days ago, i've got no idea what happened but my bandwidth hasn't exceeded and my url has changed a bit. odd, but i'm happy, not only about this but great unzipping, unlimited file sizes and only one pop-up (that recently came - hopefully it goes away like the text ad at the bottom).

Reviewed on: 2005-01-29   -   (IP: 68.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Not nearly enough bandwidth but a great amount of space with minimal ads.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-02   -   (IP: 146.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Good free host, but too many banned file types.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-13   -   (IP: 80.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
there was unlimited bandwidth first but now there is NO UNLIMITED BANDWIDTH!

[
Their home page says "Unlimited Bandwidth, Set initially at 1000 MB".  Their FAQ says,
"We give our members 1000 MB of bandwidth initially for the entire month. Each day member sites receive 34 MB of bandwidth. Bandwidth is metered every 12 hours. Therefore, members get 17 MB every 12-hour period. If your bandwidth has been exceeded your site would work again after 12 hours.

Unlimited bandwidth is granted to sites that are not used primary for storage purposes, image-only sites, and sites using our service for hotlinking purposes. Members can contact technical support and request for unlimited bandwidth. Unlimited bandwidth is given under the complete discretion of technical support."
]


Reviewed on: 2004-08-12   -   (IP: 24.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
If you can't see your site once you created, just created a file called index.html

Reviewed on: 2004-07-29   -   (IP: 203.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
This host is slow and not available a great deal of the time. They do not offer unlimted bandwidth as advertised and I can't even log in now.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-15   -   (IP: 203.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I tried to set up my site with this host. Once I loaded some of it up as a trial, when I tried to view the site all I got was "The page cannot be found". Occasionally I can access my site - then it works quite well, but usually no. Now I can't even log in. There have been no responses to my emails to the company.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-25   -   (IP: 24.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
For the time being, the server seems to be up, but the 1000MB monthly bandwidth limit sure seems to be a pet peeve. I requested unlimited bandwidth from them a few days ago and they still haven't replied.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-23   -   (IP: 68.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I joined this webhost after migrating to it from Netfirms.  while the 100megs of space and "unlimited bandwidth" are great, I had some problems with it.  First, its rather slow.  second, I cant upload a bunch of file types(including rar and zip files). while there appears to be some uptime issues, they have been around since 1998, and I dont think they'll disapear anytime soon.  Rated 7/10 for being better than average, but with some problems.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-23   -   (IP: 145.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Man, thay call that good? It's most of the time offline, or SO slow.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-19   -   (IP: 213.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Bad up-time. This host is mostly down.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-18   -   (IP: 12.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Wonderful! This activated immediatley and uploaded quickly.  I like the unzip feature! WONDERFUL!

Reviewed on: 2004-03-11   -   (IP: 212.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Domaindlx is a bad joke! they do not offer unlimited bandwith (they only say they will) and the server is many times a day down!!! But the thing here is how many hours per day is the server up???!!!! Avoid it...

Reviewed on: 2004-03-02   -   (IP: 218.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best, instant signup, only problem I had is to try 5 other user name before I can signup cos the other 4 was in used. Simple functional file manger. No ads, no error three days since signup.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-24   -   (IP: 202.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
"You are not authorized to view this page"
this is the message that appears when i try to view my site. what am i supposed to do???
my site: http://cc.domaindlx.com/esconie
help!!!!


Reviewed on: 2004-02-20   -   (IP: 62.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love this host, but my site has recently stopped working and I cannot log in, i get the message "Root Directory not configured. Please contact techsupport.".
if anyone can help me then please e-mail me on: dt_8792@yahoo.co.uk


Reviewed on: 2004-02-01   -   (IP: 65.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I don't know how well they perform but they do not allow anything to be downloaded. If you wish to offer your own software (I have screensavers to download and install) you can't use this service.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-26   -   (IP: 81.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Well, don't have any comments yet, but visit 1apshost.com, isn't it strange: they have exactly the same stats and lay-out...

Reviewed on: 2004-01-24   -   (IP: 24.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Amazing. 100mb AND unlimited bandwidth!!! And the registration was by far the simplest I have ever experienced. It's a shame people are ruining these fine hosts by spamming them......they should spam the lousy ones, not the ones like domainDLX.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-13   -   (IP: 69.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent! It is fast and it has a ZIP file uploader, so uploading ASP applications is easy. The discussion board I uploaded actually worked, unlike on most other hosts. There is no pop-up, only a text-link. The font-size of the link is somewhat big but it's not disruptive.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-12   -   (IP: 212.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I recently (2 weeks) joined this host and it is quite well. It has a great bandwith for uploading/downloading as well as mass-viewing. +es: much webspace, unlimited and very high bandwith, what they do support works great. -es: Annoying browser upload (i wanna use ftp!); the ad is fine by me, but it places it under EACH HTML, instead i'd like to place it more conveniently; It doesn't support CGI/PHP/Perl/global.asa which isn't very smart as the server is great; downtime is quite annoying as the host sometimes just isn't available for 10 mins. But I guess the effective downtime is no more than 2-5% or so at most.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-07   -   (IP: 24.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
EXCELENT! this host was VERY fast...VERY easy.... i absolutly love them.... after searching for hours i finally found this GREAT host... i reccomend it to anyone!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-01   -   (IP: 216.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Another note...they DO allow ZIP files and they DO NOT have pop-up adds.  Just a small text ad at the bottom of each page which is rather non-intrusive compared to others like Brinkster, etc.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-01   -   (IP: 216.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
They're very easy to use.  After registering the account is available immediately which is nice.  They seem to have A LOT of downtime, and instead of posting some sort of message (i.e. system maintenance, etc.) all visitors will see is "This Page Cannot Be Found" -- so it appears to be a dead link which is frustrating. No forums, no support whatsoever except for a couple of ASP how-to's. I'm still using it until I find something better.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-09   -   (IP: 62.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
No zip-files and no mp3-files allowed to upload.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-16   -   (IP: 202.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Great file manager, and unlike many others has no filesize limit. (That's why I chose it)

 

Copyright © 2002-2019 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- March 22, 2019 -