free webspace  






DotEasy

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 4 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 7
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.40 / 10

Total Votes: 15




15 User Testimonials/Reviews of DotEasy

Reviewed on: 2004-10-13   -   (IP: 203.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
These guys used to be great.  Service has really gone down hill.  Their site, every site they host and most importantly MY EMAIL have all been down for days.  Can only contact them via email but that's not much good when yours isn't working.  Pity i'm registered with them till 2008.  There are better hosts out there I'm sure.  Use doteasy as a last resort.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-10   -   (IP: 82.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
On the plus side, the setup is easy and it's a very cheap service.  On the negative side, their (web-based) email service has a really annoying ad banner that you can't get rid of, even if you pay for one of their more 'professional' packages.  Sometimes your site goes offline for no reason, and sometimes the email service doesn't let you log in.  But, for the money, it's a reasonably good service, and reasonably comprehensive in terms of what is provided.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-19   -   (IP: 12.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I used to rave about this host to everyone, but in the past year, their technical support has gone from good to horrible! They blame their problems on you or everyone else on the Internet, which leaves you with problems and getting no fixes or support. You can get more services from other free hosts too, so while they have good hosting, you can get even better from somewhere else. It's a shame, because they were a great host, but with the terrible tech support, you just can't win.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-18   -   (IP: 66.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I like their service, it's within a day, and I'm not the type to phone in with a problem anyway.  I prefer email.  The only reason I will transfer to another host after my year is that they put a small text ad at the bottom of every email boasting about their "free" service.  I don't want my customers thinking I use a free service when I actually pay.  And there is no way to get rid of it, not even another pay tier option.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-01   -   (IP: 200.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-02   -   (IP: 66.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been with them for a few years, and NEVER ran into any problems. I can't comment on the customer service because I've never had to contact them (which is a good thing). I highly recommend them.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-09   -   (IP: 159.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've just opened another domain with them- the previous one has been up and running for a year. And I have had some dealings with their tech support, and each time found them responsive (within 24 hours), courteous and able to resolve any issue- in direct contradiction to what others here say.

I'd highly recommend them. Going with a 5 year registration, the price for registration AND hosting works out at about $20 a year, and I'd consider this excellent value and have spent a lot of time shopping around.

The only limitation is that there's no support for PHP/MySQL or server side generally at this price, though they do offer these services with other packages.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-27   -   (IP: 81.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been hosting with the provider for over a year now and have just renewed for another five.  Never had ANY problems, although I have never had to use customer service. Site has never been down, and no problems in uploading.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-23   -   (IP: 207.14.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is above EXCELLENT although if you're a novice user and require tons of support, you will have problems.  I have hosted multiple sites with this company for several years and have had nothing but excellent luck with them. My homepage is one of my sites and is NEVER down.  I've even had a daily check performed on my website for more than one year and not once did the check report any problems with the site loading.  Would highly recommend this company to ALL!!

Reviewed on: 2003-07-16   -   (IP: 24.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I would say that they have horrible Customer Service, but the truth is I don't think they even have Customer Service.  They only way to contact them is via their website (no phone support) with a turnaround time of at least 24 hours. 
Our website has been down several times for long periods of time with no reason or warning.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-14   -   (IP: 12.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I've been helping my sister to get set up with these guys, and it's been one big headache. Domain registration is simple, but the "free" hosting account is junk. Horrible(!!!) customer service. They sent her an email receipt for the account with all her info, then sent another stating they couldn't activate her account because of missing info, which was already listed on their first email! That was finally resolved, but later they said my sister's credit card had been rejected for the domain name. After contacting her credit company, she found out that Doteasy hasn't even tried to run the card yet. In a nutshell, communication stinks and someone somewhere isn't doing their job. Be wary.

Reviewed on: 2003-04-01   -   (IP: 212.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I've been hosted with them for some years now - just paid to keep the domain for another 5.

Support has been good, especially when I had some webmail issues between my office system and their system (firewall-related).  Can't vouch for phone support: don't live in the US so didn't phone them.

Everything that I have ever asked them to do, they have done, so I'm happy.  Not as feature rich as some, but well worth the price ... $0.


Reviewed on: 2002-11-29   -   (IP: 172.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Not sure if customer support is good or not, but beggars can't be choosers.  Have had domain registered with them for 3 years with no problems.  Unlimited e-mail addresses and 99.9% up-time.  Very decent and user friendly site.

Reviewed on: 2002-11-22   -   (IP: 66.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Horrible Customer Service!  They have no phone support and do not respond to email request in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 2002-09-19   -   (IP: 194.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -