free webspace  






Free-Domain-Site

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 0 0 1 1 0 1 1 4 25
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.91 / 10

Total Votes: 35




15 User Testimonials/Reviews of Free-Domain-Site


20 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-05-01   -   (IP: 4.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I can not log in to the control panel now, and I get no reply from my emails to them. My domain name's web site has vanished before I could even get it up and running. I am not sure what happened, but the lack of support is very disturbing and frustrating.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-14   -   (IP: 71.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Be advised there is NO such thing as "unlimited bandwidth" (what they really mean is they set no limit for data transfer, although their web hosting itself has some kind of physical bandwidth limit overall). If your free web site generates a LOT of traffic, your web site will most likely be yanked.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-16   -   (IP: 68.62.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I can not believe that a free host would be so supportive. I even got a phone number in case I needed support. Plus I wanted to switch to windows, and they migrated my account to a Windows hosting server for me. These people are way nicer than any paid hosting site.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-21   -   (IP: 222.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I followed their site instructions which is supposed to be the way to get their free hosting. Here is what the FreeDomainSite site owner asks us to do: use the links provided from their web site to register the ads (Real network) by providing my credit card information. Then send the receipt to the site owner. It has been more than a week now, but the site owner gives no response. I just sent out another email yesterday, but again, I am getting no response from the owner!
While the owner is getting money from the ad, Real is about to charge me. Do not register with this site. If I receive the owner's response, I would post again so that you would know.


Reviewed on: 2006-08-19   -   (IP: 202.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
If you hear someone tell you can get free webhosting with unlimited space, unlimited sub domains, unlimited POP3 email accounts, FTP access and SQL Server database with no banner or ads, plus a lot more for free, you'll say it's just plain crazy. I thought so too, but I was wrong. At freedomainsite.com, you just sign-up for one or two from the trial offers using your credit card (which by the way you won't get charged during the trial period), then you are good to go. I was skeptical at first since I know there isn't such thing as free lunch. I gave it a try, and I am now enjoying a free webhosting service with the equivalent of an expensive paid hosting!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-11   -   (IP: 149.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This free website service is awful! I have tried it for three days, and for all three days it has been offline. I got on it once, and it froze. THEY NEED TO WORK ON IT!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-26   -   (IP: 61.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
excellent free domain hosting features.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-23   -   (IP: 69.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Wow! they give free domains! the only catch is you need to have a credit card! but it is free hosting! you register in this aol free trial and send that to the website admin, and he gives your free domain name and web hosting!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-19   -   (IP: 82.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great freesite! Extremely recomended! it is the best free website hosting server ever!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-18   -   (IP: 201.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great freesite! Extremely recomended!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-19   -   (IP: 210.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good service and advice.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-11   -   (IP: 59.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the coolest free hosting I ever got! A top-level domain name for free! SO COOL! Unlimited bandwidth/traffic! You should select this one. I recommend go and get a domain free here.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-29   -   (IP: 82.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best service I have ever recieved. In the administration pannel you have every option you just wish. My sister has several paid hosts which she does pay for, but this one is much better! I advice everyone to try it!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-24   -   (IP: 62.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free website hosting site that ever existed.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-22   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
To get free top-level domain name registration (.com, .net, .org, etc., with full DNS control) and/or free website hosting service at freedomainsite.com, you need to earn points first by showing genuine interest in 3-4 advertisers' products. The free web space hosting is for one year, after which you can either get another year free by earning yet more points, or you can optionally purchase it.  If you don't want to earn points, and you have a website already getting traffic, you can get free domain name registration for a new domainname if you put an advertisement on your current website.

Free Windows Hosting Plan Details:
Plesk Control Panel
Bandwidth: Unlimited
SubDomains: Unlimited
Unlimited POP3 Email Accounts
Unlimited Email Forwarders, Webmail
Unlimited Mailing Lists:
99.9% Uptime
FrontPage Server Extensions
Custom Error Pages
Unlimited AutoResponders
Unlimited Domain Pointers
Unlimited FTP Accounts
ASP.NET 1.1
ASP 3.0
Personal SMTP Service
Unlimited MySQL Databases
Unlimited MS SQL Databases
Unlimited MS Access Databases
Free Web Site Builder

Free Unix Hosting Plan Details:
DirectAdmin Control Panel
Bandwidth: Unlimited
SubDomains: Unlimited
Unlimited POP Email Accounts, SMTP Service
Unlimited EmailForwarders
Web-based Email
Unlimited MailingLists:
99.9% Server Uptime
Front Page Server Extensions
Custom Errorpages
Unlimited Auto Responders
Unlimited Domain Name Pointers
Unlimited FTP User Accounts
SSL and SSH Access
DNS Control
Unlimited My SQL Databases


 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2018 -