free webspace  






Free-Ftp

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 1 2 1 0 0 2 0 1 2 15
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.17 / 10

Total Votes: 24




9 User Testimonials/Reviews of Free-Ftp


15 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-08-31   -   (IP: 84.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Host is down for days now, without any information or warning. Not a good idea to use this host even if it shows up again.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-29   -   (IP: 84.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
If it's free you have to expect at least some insufficiency. I think this is just what happens: downtime, now! (eg because of illegal content?), slow performance (eg becaue of abuse / huge files?). What else you need that huge files for? I would prefer low limits (1MB/1GB) for trafic and file size; power users shall choose an adequade provider and pay for the services. Sorry folks, but abuse of free resources is a plague for average joe. Like me. I have been using free-ftp for 2 weeks. features are nice & OK if you use "sitecopy" or alike.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-06   -   (IP: 145.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I found this host was often down, 2 meg file limit was restrictve, I also noticed that certain file types were not permitted.  Reasonable bandwith. shame about the other things.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-06   -   (IP: 80.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
can't upload file over 2 mb! try to find another one better!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-28   -   (IP: 222.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am still signing up, i see that many of you find this is a great hosting. i give a 9/10, good offer!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 202.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I registered an acount a few days back. So far, there has been no downtime at all. This host is cool. offers you 10,000MB monthly bandwidth! Also, there is a 10MB limit on the files, which is very reasonable. The only thing needed is a method by which the user could view the amount of bandwidth consumed.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-10   -   (IP: 202.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
cool! it has 10gb bandwidth/month, and you could even create multiple accounts! very cool!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-02   -   (IP: 219.249.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think it's a great site. Look, even if there's a 1-2 MB file size limit, abusers will always get around that in no time. People who are overconcerned about abuse should just shut up and get with the program.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-30   -   (IP: 65.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
good free hosting with 10mega file size limits and 10 gigs b/w. yes, it's nice offer. but, im afraid this freehosting would be used as a illegal purpose. 1~ 2 mega file size limit would be better for server uptime. so my rating goes 8
thanks free-ftp.org!!


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -