free webspace  






Free-Host

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 1 0 0 4 0 1 1 2 2 6
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.29 / 10

Total Votes: 17




17 User Testimonials/Reviews of Free-Host

Reviewed on: 2003-12-08   -   (IP: 200.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Beware of this one. They add an iframe ad/download code at the end of all your free web pages. They don't even have the decency to include <--TEXT GENERATED BY SERVER --> comments or something. Most of my visitors thought that garbage was part of my site and downloaded it. Turned out to be SPYWARE. One thing is to add pop-ups or banners; I know those can be annoying, but at least you know what to expect. But SPYWARE???? Those guys should be BANNED!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-01   -   (IP: 203.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
THE SINGLE BEST FREE HOSTING EVER!!
THERE ARE NO ADS!!
NO BANDWIDTH LIMIT!!
GREAT SERVICE!!


Reviewed on: 2003-09-30   -   (IP: 130.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Well, I really liked the host, it was fast and reliable, did had some problems with login sometimes, but most of the time I could get into it. That was until they forced a banner on my site (one that you can only get rid of by killing off the browser -_-;;) and the menu bar didn't show up anymore.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-14   -   (IP: 200.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I've been trying this host for 4 days. It's not that fast, my pages have very few images (some of them no images at all) and it takes very long to show them. No scripting, no FTP and, whatever the reason, severs go down @ about 6:00 pm (it has happened daily since i've been with this host). AT THIS VERY MOMENT... IT'S DOWN! (10:05 pm Mexico City). That can't be "unlimited" bandwidth (if they go down everyday for more than 4 hours). So, very few features and poor performance... 4 is what they get from me.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-23   -   (IP: 213.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-06-17   -   (IP: 142.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
There are problems with their login page...can't login at times.  Applets don't work when they first load on a page, you have to force a page reload/refesh.  No page editor. Can't contact anyone for customer support.  Their e-mail address doesn't work.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-10   -   (IP: 211.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a very nice provider, though no edit tools, it's fast, safe, absolutely free. They don't intervene your work except you really break their rules. I suppose it's one of the seldom best! I recommend this site strongly!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-04   -   (IP: 207.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
This was a very nice host,no ads, subdomain, 20MB, fast servers, but I was angry when I couldn't edit my files on their sever! What kind of host does that?!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 144.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Not bad, No adds keeps bandwidth down.

Upload is a little bodgy and the layout could be better.
There are better ad-free ones.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-13   -   (IP: 67.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host i ever had.  The best feature is image hyperlinking is allowed :-D.  Best host ever.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-11   -   (IP: 212.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-05-11   -   (IP: 66.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Ya, I got a domain for FREE! with this host.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-10   -   (IP: 210.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-05-09   -   (IP: 209.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Fast file up load.  File size limit of 2 megs.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-08   -   (IP: 61.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-05-07   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
You can upload 3 or 10 files at once.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-06   -   (IP: 216.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
good features, I recommend for AD-FREE invirement...

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -