free webspace  






FreeHu

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 7 2 1 1 3 1 0 3 4 19
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.05 / 10

Total Votes: 41




26 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeHu


15 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2003-06-01   -   (IP: 218.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
bad NEWS , they said they "To make them even more stable and way from abuse we are going to have to delete
everyone's account on servers 1, 2 and 3. We are very sorry about this but it is something
that has to be done to stop abuse and downtime"
and then you have to signup again, and they will get money from another website when you signup up again.
bad bad.


Reviewed on: 2003-06-01   -   (IP: 202.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
this is a bad host.....
they are irrespossible.........
they are deleting every account without a good reason.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-31   -   (IP: 66.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Not very good. I signed up yesterday and already the FTP is down.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-31   -   (IP: 195.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
they will need u to sign up with another website to get some space.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-30   -   (IP: 68.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The spam in the e-mail after signing up wasn't bad because I have a separate e-mail for things like that.
The only downfall about this site is that I was only able to log into FTP the first day my account was active. My site still works but I can't login to edit it; says my password is incorrect...which it isn't. My friend has the same problem but my other friend's works fine.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-30   -   (IP: 81.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is probably one of the best hosts out there. You shouldn't pass on this one.
The server is REALY REALY fast and they give you 500 MB of space and 10000 MB of bandwidth with FTP access and all that for FREE!
You must use this host.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-29   -   (IP: 62.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This host has everything. Any feature you may need, lots and lots of space, no ads and from what I've seen on the forums, very good customer service. Admittedly, I'm slightly concerned that their entire website is down at the moment, but hopefully its just a technical error and not them running away. My only gripe is lack of GD or ImageMagick for image galleries etc. Hopefully, this will be implemented in the future. 9/10!!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-27   -   (IP: 67.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Well I signed up for this host. At first it looked good, with 500 mb of space and all those other bells and whistles, how can you go wrong? But then a couple days later my FTP access stopped working. It told me I had wrong log-in information. Now the host is having trouble with their mysql database, you can see all that text at top of page. And my mysql database won't work either now. The guy who runs this site doesn't know anything about protection against hackers either. I doubt this host will live very long.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-27   -   (IP: 209.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
they have sendmail() free!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-27   -   (IP: 213.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I got my account here, I got confirmation email from them and i tried to log into FTP, well it didn't work because there was an error in the confirmation email. After some testing i figured it out and after that FTP worked, but i wasn't able to log into control panel with any of the information they provided.
I emailed them about that control panel problem and after 4 hours the email was still waiting to be delivered...after 1 day the email came back to me with an error message
"----- Transcript of session follows -----
...
Deferred: Connection refused by freehu.com.
Message could not be delivered for 1 day
Message will be deleted from queue"

nice support.
Ah well i thought i give it another try and i emailed them to several email addresses (support, info, admin, and every mail was sent back to me undelivered "connection refused by freehu.com"
Ok so no support with emails then. Next i tried their forum and no one has answered to my questions.

And here comes the best part.
For the last 2 days my site has been completely unavailable, i can see my files are still there because FTP works, but site cannot be viewed i get that "403 forbidden" error message.

+now my email inbox is full with spam because they forced me to sign up with these gaming sites. (and funny thing is that in their TOS it says the have zero tolerance about spam, rofl)

And as far as i know 90% of the users has same problems.

Same story here as with realwebmasters.
If i could id rate 0 because 1 is way too much for them.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-27   -   (IP: 211.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Heh, it doesn't work for me already.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-25   -   (IP: 195.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good host! The best!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-25   -   (IP: 67.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The same guy used to run a host called RealWebmaster. Shut after a month.

This is a scam to get you to sign up for his sponsers and he gets the money. Don't go to the site.
Under a new name but look at his site. it is basically a template with lots of errors. NOT RECCOMENDED!


Reviewed on: 2003-05-25   -   (IP: 217.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Singup is very stupid but the host is fine.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 65.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Lemme start things off: the words to fill in the boxes are "The numbers you have selected are" THIS IS CASE-SENSITIVE! Now, onto the review. Snazzy interface, nice animation and stuff, but now my site and ftp access are down and everything I need seems to be "coming soon in a cupple[sic] of weeks." Uploaded tons last night, seems to be gone today according to my CP! If it worked I'd give this host a 10. But it doesn't!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 172.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is awesome! Signup is kinda a pain, but WELL worth it! Shouldn't take you more than 10 mins. Also, it's not listed as a feature here but they also WILL host domains for free on request. :]

Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 202.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Though what it offers is very good, you have to signup with daily-draw which is a guaranteed source of junk email.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 217.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is great!! :D But to Singup a i need a long time!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-22   -   (IP: 66.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is the best ever!!! I love it, and recommend it to everyone in need of a free host!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-22   -   (IP: 218.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
about the top words: copy and paste, shouldn't be wrong.
server is fast ,the control panel is perfect. but what is the means "my next payment"?


Reviewed on: 2003-05-22   -   (IP: 203.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best host I ever used. 500 mb space, 10 gig bandwidth, php, mysql, easy sign up, no ads, very fast servers and fast ftps. Grade AAA++++

Reviewed on: 2003-05-22   -   (IP: 218.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Can't signup.
Everytime I entered the code and press ENTER it said Error please try again. I tried many time and it said the same thing.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-21   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think this host is great. I registered today and it's just the best! those who are saying it's a scam are wrong!

FREE HOST ULTRA! THE BEST YAY


Reviewed on: 2003-05-20   -   (IP: 202.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It treats us as a fool!

The CP is not completed, but the size is so GREAT!


Reviewed on: 2003-05-20   -   (IP: 165.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
This crowd is RealWebmaster
Under a new name and still just as amateur in the design and set up. Expect this to be gone in a few weeks.

Same tactics to sign up as well.

Approach with great caution.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-20   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Signup was lengthy process, and confusing, but it has live help - the operator gave me the correct words to fill in the boxes. Activation email was sent immediately - it looked blank, but had white text on white background (highlight, copy and paste in text editor to read it). Most of the features in the control panel claim they will come in a few weeks, such as cron, hotlink protection, and many scripts.
SSI, Perl (CGI) and PHP Version 4.3.1 work (safe_mode is off). Server is fast. I was given 2 urls:
http://freehu.com/free/
http://server1.freehu.com/12/free/
The first didn't work.
The control panel says payment is due in a month, but that contradicts their home page, so I assume it is wrong, or you have to click on a banner again in a month.
Features are great, but maybe not too trustworthy - it is a very new host.


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -