free webspace  






FreeHyperSpace

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 7 8 6
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.48 / 10

Total Votes: 27




23 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeHyperSpace


4 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-03   -   (IP: 216.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great host - ad-less, lots of space, and it is not going broke or asking for money. What's not to like about it?

Reviewed on: 2007-10-24   -   (IP: 89.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have tried many hosts till now (more than 10). It has very quick access to the menu, an easy interface, and almost 100%  uptime -- like they say, 99.9% uptime. If you read this by mistake and you are looking for a TRUE free hosting service, then you must be considered lucky - this is what you're looking for. Personally I can not ask for more than that!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-16   -   (IP: 72.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
My homepage has never been down (that I noticed), but it has little support though.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-07   -   (IP: 140.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a fast, good hosting server!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-05   -   (IP: 87.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I just started using this host, as I stumbled upon it by Google. So far it is very encouraging that people at this host let us have all that web space for free. Upload speeds are very decent. The server is somewhat slow loading web pages, and I am still having some trouble as they will not allow me to use .htaccess file for my Drupal site. So I recommend it as of now, but I must wait and see how it goes further on as to will it be congested or whatnot.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-24   -   (IP: 123.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent web hosting so far. The only problem is that they do not allow file extensions that are needed (like .txt files and other templating files). It only allows the basics like .HTML, .HTM, .PHP, and images to be uploaded and hosted.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-21   -   (IP: 200.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host, better than every other one I tested. Issues: Domains need to be set up by the admins. The webhosting stability is supreme. Try it - recommended.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-15   -   (IP: 83.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It is a fast server, but not always online to upload your stuff. :-( That's where they have to work on! ;-) However they have a really good and fast server, and they answer all your questions within a day!

Reviewed on: 2007-07-06   -   (IP: 200.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very fast servers, very good staff, a lot of free online file space, and all works excellent, with no ADS. IMHO this is the BEST free hosting web site. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-07-01   -   (IP: 219.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Freehyperspace is a good. I built a little forum on it, and it always runs fast even though I am in China. :-) However there is a little problem with stability, but still this is a good choice if you do not have money to buy hosting.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-16   -   (IP: 203.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very nice, free hosting service. Their webhosting server has a little problem with its speed, but it is working very well.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-10   -   (IP: 121.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The Free Hyper Space server is fast and reliable. The web hosting service is very good!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-06   -   (IP: 72.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free server web hosting site out there! I have been jumping from freehost to freehost trying to put up with webspace allotments, banners, and lack of support. Not only does this site provide .5 GB web space free, but its sister site, hyperfileshare.com, provides the most excellent means of file storage for downloading. All in all, honestly this is as good as it gets, people. If you are starting up a free website, I recommend this site.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-02   -   (IP: 61.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I built a forum site on it. I found the free hosting site is very good.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-01   -   (IP: 202.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This site is cool with many facilities, but often the server is down or it prompts for re-login.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-31   -   (IP: 60.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is easy to host your blog or homepage free. You get large webspace on a fast and stable webserver.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-29   -   (IP: 220.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Freehyperspace provides you with superb large space for your free web site (half a gigabyte file storage space), and has fast uploading of files.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-11   -   (IP: 78.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Generally I think that the most negative aspects of a lot of free hosts are the forced advertisements on your free website (if not made discrete, they spoil the aesthetics and draw attention from the content), but this freehost has no banners or ads. :-) I would recommend this site. I have only used it for a few days so far, but I might use it for a long time. I would rate the server HTTP speed 9/10, and for FTP access I would give 7/10. They have a good FAQ, and I very rarely (almost never) need support by email or ticket from a host, so I would say that their support is sufficient and good. The webhosting features are good. I do not need much at the moment (just a few megs of space, maybe an FTP access, and reliable hosting platform and uptime), and that means that FreeHyperspace gives MUCH more than I need. So besides getting what I need, I also got the possibility to further develop functionality of my free web site, and I am very pleased with that. The best thing is that there are no advertisements.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-30   -   (IP: 152.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Excellent web hosting so far. The only problem is that they do not allow file extensions that are needed (like .txt files, and other templating files). It only allows the basics like .HTML, .HTM, .PHP, and images to be uploaded and hosted.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-21   -   (IP: 67.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
FreeHyperSpace is alright. If you use their webeditor, then they do not put adds on your site, but that can make it hard to edit the title and add stylesheets. But it is easy to make an account, and has fast servers - free. If you are looking for a freehost, I say try it.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-11   -   (IP: 222.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I applied for FreeHyperSpace's free domain webhosting, and my domain website was setup successfully within half an hour. Good!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-08   -   (IP: 82.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Its easy to use, and I found it is easy to be able to upload my website. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-08   -   (IP: 82.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like this free hosting site very much. It works really fast, stable, and clean. I use it for hosting my blog site. It seems like it is growing very fast. Anyways, it is good webmaster resource!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -