free webspace  






FreeWeb-7

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 0 2 4 5 5 6
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.41 / 10

Total Votes: 22




22 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWeb-7

Reviewed on: 2007-11-08   -   (IP: 62.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
My site was down some yesterday, but my site today loaded quite well, so I assume the server was overloaded. However considering that is a real-free web hosting server that allows .flv format files, it deserves a 9+ rating.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-09   -   (IP: 59.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good support and pretty good service. :-) Referring to the FreeWeb7 review on 9-17, the Mysql size is limited for importing; the database can grow to hundreds of megabytes, but the importing limit is 10mb. Support is available on the forums. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-09-18   -   (IP: 202.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I do not know why on earth that their "features rating" is only 92 [the link under the features rating on the review pages explains the point system]. FreeWeb7 is, without any shadow of a doubt, the best offer any free web hosting company is giving. They should have the rating over at least 110. ZIP and RAR filetypes are allowed :-), and the max file size limit is 10 mb! Moreover, there is absolutely no ads forced on your free web pages. Their server is very very reliable. The MySQL database limitations are quite okay when you think of the other facilities. The most wonderful thing about this host is the fact that they do not hide anything from you. Like most free web hosts will not write it anywhere what file types are allowed, or sometimes generally some do not even say what files are restricted. But in Freeweb7 everything you need to know is together in the offer and the faq. Back ups are not done, but tell me who needs back up when you are with them. They are not one of those temporary mushroom companies who just disappear after a short time! I am a very neutral and diversified webmaster, so I know when I say this that they are presently the absolute best freehosting company in a very comparable way. Just close your eyes and choose freeweb7!

Reviewed on: 2007-09-17   -   (IP: 82.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Support does not seem to exist, as help tickets go unanswered, but what do you expect from free hosting that costs you nothing? Your My Sql Database is limited to 10 MB, so you cannot run a huge forum even though it gives 7 GB freespace and allows 100 GB monthly data transfer. Great services otherwise.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-08   -   (IP: 195.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Amazing free host! It has everything I would want, no ads, and it is straightforward and easy to use! It is much better than all those sites that offer you a free web site in 5 minutes without any coding! But you have to know html or have an editor! :-) Also they raised their bandwidth limit from 65 GB to 100 GB per month.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-23   -   (IP: 74.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I wanted to try to explore and play with drupal, as a programmer told me about it a while ago and its advantages. Anyways I found some of the highest rated non-forced banner webhosts on this site and FreeWeb7 is actually bending over backwards to get this software package that has a lot of files with a period in front of the filename. We are still working on getting it going, which is a lot more than others. Also their forum is an amazing support tool which I find very impressive. I rate this web host as amazing!

[Below was added the next day by the same user:]

Hi I have tried the highest rated free sites with no forced banner adds. There are a few really good ones but this one shines above the rest. I am trying to install and learn to use Drupal, an uber web package. Anyways on almost all the servers that I tried they would not allow files whose file extensions began with a period, and other filetypes to be uploaded to the webhost. Unlike others that said no to allowing this, FreeWeb-7 is working hard to getting this package working by allowing these file types. I am very impressed with this webhost so far as they go way beyond the call of duty for their clients.


Reviewed on: 2007-07-07   -   (IP: 71.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think this website is the best free host that I have found so far. The admin is very nice, and has answered all my support tickets with helpful answers.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-01   -   (IP: 89.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really nice host. The server works very fast.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-16   -   (IP: 65.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They actually have a F.A.Q section on their forums, and the allowed file types are a lot more than you guys have mentioned. Whenever I needed a new file type to be allowed, I sent a ticket and they have allowed it within a few hours. They do not allow .htaccess file though, but I never found a free hosting that does (a few do). I am really happy with this host so far, and I hope they will last for a long time, as their service seems almost too good to be true.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-15   -   (IP: 84.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
The database server is recently down, and phpmyadmin causes more than trouble. I have gotten no answers to support-tickets, and it has no forum for support.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-15   -   (IP: 59.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is one of the best free hosting services! As was said earlier in reviews below, only certain file types are allowed, but you can request more on the forums and the admin most of the time does it; he also disables php safemode and other things if you need them for your PHP scripts. The info on the home page is not wrong - you do get 7 mqsql databases, but you have to request them using a support ticket if you want them. I rated it 9 simply because of the fifty user limit of its ftp account and the disability to use any web browser to do it (you have to use ftp programs).

Reviewed on: 2007-06-09   -   (IP: 203.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Wow! What a convenient web hosting service! I like it! :-) But it is quite complicated to me. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-06-05   -   (IP: 59.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This host gives a lot of space and bandwidth, but a lot of things are not mentioned here... I mean the filetypes allowed, and also the file size limit (I did not find them published on their website; I did not even find a FAQ on their site). The file types allowed thus far are:
pg, gif, html, htm, php, txt, png, css, tpl, cfg, js, xml, sql, swf, ico, ttf, zip, rar, tar.gz. Also the maximum filesize is 10 MB.


Reviewed on: 2007-06-04   -   (IP: 59.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
They have added new file types support for .zip, .rar and .tar.gz file extensions.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-31   -   (IP: 66.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I signed up today but deleted my account about 20 minutes later. There is no website e-mail, no automated backup function (which I think is critical now that some free hosts are disappearing with all files in tow), very poor application installation facilities, obscure domain management abilities (I could not easily find a way to manage my own domain name), and no access to functions such as cgi_bin. If you have an EXTREMELY simple site without a need for e-mail or any of the utilities commonly available in a web site control panel like better freehosts have, then this is the host for you! You do get bannerless free PHP hosting, which is better than most free hosts though.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-26   -   (IP: 59.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The support is very good. I always get replies with an hour. I have till now never encountered any downtime with this host, and the webpage loading speeds are quite fast. However this host allows ONLY the file types of jpg, gif, html, htm, php, txt, png, css, tpl, cfg, js, xml, sql, swf, ico, ttf. Also the ftp does not work in firefox or IE, but works well with any ftp client.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-21   -   (IP: 212.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
They have added new filetypes support. The new file extensions allowed are: js, cfg, xml, and sql.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-18   -   (IP: 194.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
The uploader does not allow .fla files, which is a big drawback for me. Otherwise it seems reasonable.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-05   -   (IP: 141.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
No ZIP files allowed (that makes this host useless for my purposes). That minor detail was mentioned nowhere in the TOS; you have to set up an account before you find out that not all file types are allowed, which I think is unacceptable.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-04   -   (IP: 193.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The allowed files extensions are: jpg, gif, html, htm, php, txt, png, css, tpl (no ico/js/zip). For sometime there is no FTP working, so you can only upload from browser filemanager (or maybe it is only in my case; I have been waiting for 2 days for an answer why ftp is not working, and I have had no response).

[Note by webmaster: FTP works fine for me, and was very fast. Where did you see the list of allowed file types? I did not see it on their website.]


Reviewed on: 2007-05-03   -   (IP: 212.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
On their freeweb7 home page they claim to have 99.98% server uptime, but I think that is just marketing exaggeration. We will see.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-22   -   (IP: 71.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The activation link in the initial email for verification seemingly expires within a very short time. I checked it a few hours later and it was no good, so had to re-submit the info again. The freeweb7.com LayeredPanel control panel shows the monthly traffic usage limit is 65,535 MB (about 65 GB/month, though their home page says it is supposed to be 70 GB data transfer monthly). You can have 3 MySQL databases and 3 MySQL users (their homepage claims it is 7). The webpanel file manager lets you upload 3 files at a time. The hosting webserver is very fast, and there are no ads yet, though the TOS indicates that advertisements might be added later. PHP5 works - PHP version 5.1.6. There is a control panel icon link for statistics, but it did not seem to be working yet.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -