free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



212 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs


146 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-30   -   (IP: 24.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Veronica in tech support was GREAT! :-) The site is fun and very user friendly.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-30   -   (IP: 64.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I decided to give them a try. The first day things went fine. I used the free website templates, as I am not an efficient HTML coder. Since then I have been unable to access the Site Manager at all, so in about 3 days I have not updated my web site. When I asked the livechat help person, she was very robotic with her answers saying they were doing maintanance to make the service better. Not true. The service has gotten worse and worse over time. Their little notices about a few hours downtime is a total lie, as the servers remain down and the Site Managers remain unusable for days at a time. I emailed them and told them that honestly, they weren't giving me much confidence in becoming a subscriber if they cannot stablize the servers. It is important to have all the functions up and running at all times for your clients, and they have yet to prove to me that they are worth any money at all.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-29   -   (IP: 68.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Freewebs has a great beginners and advanced website designer. I've been there for 2 years and have watched the server grow and expand its functions. Premium users get very good prices, or at least I believe so. I plan on being here a long time. Freewebs is excellent in my opinion!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-27   -   (IP: 88.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent service! "Live chat" meant that I was able to clear up a problem within minutes. I wish all hosts would offer this service.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-27   -   (IP: 67.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Pros - Great service. I can't believe all the features you get for free or so little money.

Cons - They need to support RSS feeds.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-26   -   (IP: 68.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I still wish they had a forum, but their new Friends Finder and the Blog are great. Still need to improve the customization of everything, but given what I have seen everywhere else, these guys are a 10. Can't have everything, and these guys are pretty close.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-22   -   (IP: 69.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best hosting site out there, paid or free. I tried them all (okay...not all, but A LOT!) Blogs now and their new profile thing for networking. keep it up guys. AH! AND THE TEMPLATES ROCK!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-15   -   (IP: 64.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i really like this free website hosting site. it's a great starter's home. I am still using it.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-14   -   (IP: 24.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
First of all, they have reasonably good customer service - kind and polite. The 50 file limit isn't very good. The reason I am giving them such a bad rating is their domain service. It took me forever to register my domain. Jumping through hoop after hoop. Second it costs 20.20 a year. Extremely high price considering you can get domains for as low as 3 dollars a year. It got really bad when I wanted to re-register my domain name somewhere else. I thought it would be cheaper to let the name expire and then re-register it, cheaper then transferring it. How wrong I was. It says no where on their entire website that when you cancel your domain they are going to try and auction it to make more money. It also says that if you want to get it back before it auctions you must pay 80 dollars. On top of it all you must wait 30 days, then a two week auction period. I am done with Freewebs.com. They will never see any business from me again. Seeing as how I am a web development person, they may be missing out on a lot of money.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-24   -   (IP: 67.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Positive aspects: easy to use, and price.
Negative aspects: very slow server, very limited bandwidth, very limited customers service, and the server gets hung up a lot.
If you have a small web site with few graphics it's ok. If you have an online store, you get what you pay for!




212 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  7 of 22

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -