free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



357 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs

Reviewed on: 2007-05-26   -   (IP: 99.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
GOOD STUFF: Guestbooks, shoutboxes, blogs, ect.
BAD STUFF: Poor customer service, and it does not support php scripts (only Server Side Includes).


Reviewed on: 2007-05-20   -   (IP: 74.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
The site is excellent for basic needs, but that is all. They have absolutely no scripting support, nor iframes allowed! I had attempted to use iframes so that I may link to another provider (for use with PHP RSS Feed Readers, etc.) and it will not allow it. They have limited configurability, and even intermediate web developers will suffer with their lack of features. I gave it a 2 rating instead of a 1 only because for a new user who is using basic html for a web space, it will work. If you are planning on doing anything interesting you can pretty much forget it, with the exception of CSS. Banner ads are understandable with a free website (they have to recover the cost of the webhosting servers somehow), however restricting what the users can do to this degree is not good at all. Additionally, you are essentially forced to use their menu editor, which can look sloppy if you have more than 5-6 links.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-08   -   (IP: 172.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Freewebs is the best host I have found so far. They have an easy page editor, as well as many website add-ons like a forum, chat, guestbook, games, and counters. They are always developing new features. The only problem is the advertisements: the freewebs bar at the top, and a google ads banner. I have never experienced any downtime. Overall, this is a very good host!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-08   -   (IP: 72.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
FreeWebs is nice for beginners, but pretty useless for anyone who knows even html to make webpages. Their site is extremely slow now, and the 100 file limit makes it so that you can not host anything requiring many images.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-03   -   (IP: 75.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
If you know even html, you do NOT want to host here. If you must, do NOT use the free web page templates they provide. They are overused, and annoying when many people use them. The file hosting is not really good here. You also get that toolbar on top for freewebhosting, which is annoying if you want a more professional website. But if you just want to chat with people and whatnot, go ahead and sign up.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-09   -   (IP: 66.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I never got through the first 7 day period before my free site went down. The HTML editor IS VERY EASY to learn. I feel so far the features offered are very good. Free website template switching on the fly is very cool. Just being down for over 7 hours now is a real pain though. I have used another free web hosting service at 50megs.com, and their interface is a little harder for a beginner webmaster, and there are ads that need to be to dealt with, but overall it is a site that is still going strong.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-03   -   (IP: 71.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-24   -   (IP: 86.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-23   -   (IP: 213.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
FreeWebs hosting is the best free webhosting site ever! I have been using it for more than 3 years.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-10   -   (IP: 220.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I have been using this FreeWebs host for so many years now, but the only problem I have with this site is that since they have upgraded their web site I have trouble logging in -- it takes me half an hour to log in because it keeps freezing. I prefered how they were 2 years ago. I would still recommend this site if you are new at HTML. It is very easy to use. :-)



357 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  3 of 36

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -