free webspace  






FspHost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 9 2 2 0 1 1 1 0 8 12
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.36 / 10

Total Votes: 36




35 User Testimonials/Reviews of FspHost


1 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-09-30   -   (IP: 154.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Your account gets deleted every time, even if you follow all the rules (1 hit/week required by Fsp Host TOS). NOT RECOMMENDED.

[FspHost.com is shutting down very soon. Their homepage and blog say that FSPHost.com will close its service on 10-31-2007, so you need to get your data downloaded from your account, as it will be deleted then.]


Reviewed on: 2007-07-14   -   (IP: 83.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Very bad host! When you upload your files you can see that some of them are disappeared from the server! After some days all files are removed from the server without any reason. I really carefully checked all their rules but at the end you lose everything! It had very good and high speed service at the beginning, but at the end you have nothing! Maybe they delete all webpages with banned words.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-03   -   (IP: 212.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
First of all, I have to say that it is the best free web host that offers TOTALLY UNlimited Bandwidth. To me it seems to be the most positive aspect. The negative one is that there is no way to regain your password in case you accidentally forget your last one. I definitely recommend this freehosting site to all of you. I have been using this since mid-February 2007, and it was down just once. So this is reliability. Also, it is quite fast server (with my free web site using 124 mb allocated space out of 250 mb), and surprisingly fast when a visitor downloads a file from the server (with my 14mb file, I got a maximum download speed of 50 Kbytes/s, and I downloaded it at 41 Kbytes/s overall with just a few ups and downs). Their FAQ states the max file size you can upload in the file manager is 10 MB, but you can FTP larger files if needed. As about the support team, I never needed it, although it seems to be quite dynamic, because they mention that they are able to offer you more webspace than 250mb if you contact them. All in all, this web host rocks!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-18   -   (IP: 82.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is pretty okay. The download speeds are fine, and that is all I need.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-09   -   (IP: 172.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
This is a horrible webhost. They do, by the way, have advertisements. I do not know if they are new or not. I have had this host for several days, and I have experienced much downtime with my site. However their homepage comes up, and instead of my site popping up, the homepage comes up. The advertisements may not seem like a problem, but unless you have a site containing "bad words", you will want to switch to a new host. Some of the links display bad language. I would not recommend this host. The spammy adbrite ads on their home page show they will advertise anyone that pays them a little bit.

[I checked several free home pages on fsphost.com and did not see any ads put by them.]


Reviewed on: 2007-04-09   -   (IP: 62.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been using this freewebspace service for more than 1 year. 90% of the time it is reliable with good speed. Most important for me: if you contact them, you feel that they really want to help you, and they do it! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-11   -   (IP: 58.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Well it is free web page hosting, and it is simple (like having a road but no cars to drive on it). However I had to give a 2 rating for effort. Perhaps their talked about updates will improve to basic level. You cannot use CGI or PHP scripts or MySQL database. In case I forgot my password, what can I do? Nothing. There is no chance to get your password recovered -- sorry!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-14   -   (IP: 68.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
They give you exactly what they promise - instant free webhosting. then you are pretty much on your own. ftp upload is quick and easy. that is all I can ask.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-20   -   (IP: 88.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
FspHost is a very bad hoster. It is slow server for downloads and has much downtimes.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-17   -   (IP: 88.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Pros: Instant signup, fast server, and hotlinking allowed!
Cons: The web hosting ontrol panel is rubbish - use ftp instead. Also the free server has lots of downtime - sometimes as much as 40 minutes in an hour, but other times are much better.


Reviewed on: 2006-09-08   -   (IP: 207.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love this! I do not how long ago it was reviewed, but I have been with it for about 1 month now, and had nothing deleted, nothing wrong at all! I admit their web hosting server can be slow sometimes (it usually happens to me at night), AND IT IS BANNER FREE! But, come on, this website has no way to make money or anything, so what do you expect? They can delete files at random, or delete your account if they want to! I also found out that when you create a directory and click it, they have banner ads on the directory sorta thing.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-31   -   (IP: 193.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Ok, I will honest! This is the best place you could ever find to create your web site free! file uploading is like copying files, storage space is huge, you can upload LARGE files, etc. and it all does not cost anything! my regards, my respect! this free web page hosting service rules!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-26   -   (IP: 84.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like this free web hosting company. I have been there for 2 months now. I have lots of website visitors, and it is still online. They had web server problems in the past, but it seems like they got it working. It is pretty fast, and the support is good so far.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-12   -   (IP: 87.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I know it's a free service, but it is useless, as they delete files randomly. Plus all my 3 small test sites suddenly stopped to recognise login/password, so I cannot even delete these accounts. The only positive aspect is it is free.
Negative aspects, at least for me:
Couldn't upload a single html page.
Login/password unrecognized.
Server two and three are very slow.
Problems uploading with FTP voyager.
Files deleted randomly.
Much server downtime.


Reviewed on: 2006-05-27   -   (IP: 71.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Contrary to many of the other FspHost reviews, I found the web site to be very slow. At least on setting up, it took so long to upload my first few files (about 16 minutes), I decided to try again later. Six hours later (1am) try 4 more files ,and first it crashes. Next attempt it takes more than ten minutues and it still wasn't done. these were html files that are less than 1kb. I stopped the process and told it to delete my account. The only reason I rate it a 2 rating is that I did get the free web site in the first place, unlike some others.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-09   -   (IP: 221.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
its very free space, but sometimes is down. now my main page can not display.
[Your website loads but your directory is empty - you need to upload an index page].


Reviewed on: 2006-05-07   -   (IP: 83.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is very good free webpage hosting service. They never deleted my account.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-06   -   (IP: 219.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
From fsphost:

- inactive sites will be deleted with less than 1 hit/week.
- No adult content allowed!
- Hosting copyrighted/illegal material is not allowed.
- no mp3 storage (like 1 mp3 per account...)
- actually you know what's going on, if you abuse it we will delete your account.
- FSPHost reserves the right to delete any page it deems unacceptable for any reason without prior notice.
- FSPHost makes no guarantee as to the availability of service.
Any pages that do not comply with the above guidelines will be removed.

I found that they are now improving their services.


Reviewed on: 2006-05-02   -   (IP: 203.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is the worst host. First it deleted my hosting account, then all the files disappeared, then the server is always down. People complain that they cannot download files.

Their home page news says: "Server 2 is currently down due to abuse, please be patient! Server 2 will be hopefully up again today!"


Reviewed on: 2006-04-27   -   (IP: 211.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
This site does have very fast speed, but as many people already mentioned, it deletes files and even accounts randomly! Bandwidth/space usage is completely irrelevant to the deletion. I registered several accounts, and uploaded some files to some accounts while some remains inactive. Three of these accounts used lots of bandwidth. Several hours later they deleted some of my accounts including inactive ones, and only one of the three accounts using large bandwidth. There seems no rules but they can do what they like. Due to this terrible feature, few people use it so it's very fast! 1 is the worst, plus one for the unlimit file size, another one for the fast speed. I give it 3 rating!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-04   -   (IP: 84.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
this freewebhosting server really stinks big time! Free web hosting accounts get deleted after a few hours! and when you want to upload with Flash Fxp you almost get every time this message about the maximum number of FTP connections (50) is already used. You have to get hits to your website weekly or they delete your free hosting account.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-02   -   (IP: 201.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This freeserver works real good for free file hosting service (since PHP is not allowed), no limitations on file size, and it is fast server at the time of uploading.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-30   -   (IP: 141.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
250 free MBs without ads sounded excellent. Signing up was no problem either. You can FTP upload any size file you like [no filesize limitation with FTP]. Browser upload maximum file size is 10MB. The FTP connection worked flawlessly and fast. Web site access has been fast, too, as long as the files were there. It's all worth nothing, though, because this host loses files. Only few minutes, sometimes even seconds after you've uploaded something, it's gone again. The effect seems to be random, some files stay for days, others get deleted instantly. That makes this host just useless and therefore the worst ranking. A pity, really.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-07   -   (IP: 130.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I find it strange too. My free hosting account will be suddenly invalid.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-28   -   (IP: 83.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
fsphost is a strange web serwer with instant activation, that erase files several moments after upload. admin of fsp made me lose some money, but I offer my site for a lot of clubs, but files were deleted. Don't upload files on fsp because they will be deleted in few days.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-27   -   (IP: 85.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Exactly what I was looking for! Good for uploading big files (media), which was what I wanted. Recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-26   -   (IP: 213.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
VERY GOOD AND USEFUL SITE! BEST SERVICE!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-24   -   (IP: 12.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow, this is awesome, BEST SERVICE EVER!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-23   -   (IP: 148.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The URL is rather hard to remember and it's missing a few features like multiple simultaneous file uploads, but I like its minimalism. It is very straightforward and easy to use. I highly recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-22   -   (IP: 212.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very fast setup and FTP support.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-20   -   (IP: 195.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Top site, loads VERY fast, 10gb daily bandwidth, adfree, easy and fast to upload files. no flaws whatsoever. absolutley brilliant.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-10   -   (IP: 70.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Fast setup, no email verification, good stuff. Use it!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-10   -   (IP: 84.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
wow this free host is great. I uploaded a video (120MB) no problem, and I generated lots of website traffic, yet it is still online. Server is very fast, and ftp works good. One of the best free filehosters around there. I wrote them a mail about the bandwidth limit because there is nothing about that on the homepage, and they told me it is 10 GB/day.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-07   -   (IP: 193.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This Host is great! The control panel has increased the filesize limit since yesterday -- it says beside the file uploader: "(max 15MB, use ftp for bigger files)". THUMBS UP! TRY IT! PHP is not allowed though.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-06   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
To sign up (anonymously), just click on "Create Account" in the left column, put in a username, and the free hosting account is created instantly (unless maybe you chose a name already in use). Your password and other details are given then, which you will want to copy. There are a few contradictions on their webpages, such as the file size limit being either 10 MB or unlimited, and the free web space being 250 MB or 30 MB (the "statistics" graph in the control panel shows 250MB available though, and your currrent storage space usage amount). Their modest control panel (Filemanager v0.3) lets you create a directory, delete uploaded files, or upload one file at a time (and a few other things are listed at the right; almost didn't see that). The server was very quick, and there were no ads on my free web page (the HTML was not modified at all). I uploaded a SHTML file to test it, but it displayed as text (SSI doesn't work). The owner said at the moment their server has a 10GB/day traffic limit and he will order new servers if the capacity is full.  Your free URI looks like http://one.fsphost.com/you/

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -