free webspace  






GamingSource

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 8 0 2 1 0 2 0 0 0 25
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.37 / 10

Total Votes: 38




38 User Testimonials/Reviews of GamingSource

Reviewed on: 2005-07-21   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-06   -   (IP: 65.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-23   -   (IP: 172.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-01   -   (IP: 213.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-28   -   (IP: 213.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-13   -   (IP: 85.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-22   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-21   -   (IP: 81.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-12   -   (IP: 69.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-25   -   (IP: 218.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-16   -   (IP: 80.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-22   -   (IP: 222.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-03   -   (IP: 62.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best host for you game website! Unlimited space, bandwidth... Really great support (Send your question and get an answer as soon as you can expect!)  RECOMMENDED for those who has a QUALITY game's website! Very Happy with Them!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-16   -   (IP: 217.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-09   -   (IP: 202.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-06   -   (IP: 80.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-28   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-18   -   (IP: 80.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-09   -   (IP: 200.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I wouldn't really go with this host because they put pop-up ads on your site so visitor actually get annoyed by it. The forum is dead anyway.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-21   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-25   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-14   -   (IP: 172.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-08   -   (IP: 172.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-06   -   (IP: 172.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-06   -   (IP: 172.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-03   -   (IP: 172.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-02   -   (IP: 172.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-31   -   (IP: 205.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They didn't host my website because it has a bad design. Check out and tell me is it bad?
www.kayssplace.com


Reviewed on: 2004-03-29   -   (IP: 205.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
i read that post and see that the guy who wants to return is not guilty. And why gamingsource take things personally? gamingsource is not trustworthy.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-26   -   (IP: 172.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been hosted by Gaming Source for over 6 months now. I'd say they have 95% uptime, amazing server speeds and the guys running it are top class, as long as you speak and treat them in the right fashion.

What is funny about this person whining and complaining about Gaming Source is the fact he came back 2 weeks ago asking to get hosted again (http://forums.gamingsource.co.uk/forum/index.php?s=f345e7123885cfe615c29a280784d360&showtopic=259). Gaming Source told him where to stick it and hence, now, why he's giving them all this bad press. The guy needs to grow up and worry about his own website rather than go around slating others for the good job they do.

Keep it up Gaming Source, the people past adolescence love you!


Reviewed on: 2004-03-26   -   (IP: 205.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Worst host ever. They are no good.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-19   -   (IP: 69.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I am the first one who said good things about this bad guys. I left this host because there was a dos attack long time ago and the site was down for many weeks. For the good future of my website Me and my team decided to leave this hosting community and find a new host. So after long time again we wanted to go back here but they were saying and giving nonsense excuses not to host us. Like bad design, and fake traffics etc.. And was accusing the admin that he is pathetic because someone else said negative words about gamingsource. Well if they take the good comments and don't care about the negative comments and takes things personally there is no way to go there. They may give unlimited space, bandwidth, and other good things but you don't want to hear bad things about your own website from your own host do you, this people try to act very professional and things their website's design, contents are so good, but in my ratings it is nothing but a joke. I will never go there and I request please delete the first comment I gave all the way bottom of this review because I don't want other people to see that lie and face the same insult i faced. When I was there I asked for many problems but the questions and problems were answered many days later, so the support is not good at all. And those are there like my friend saying it's free and stuff sooner or later you will hate it. And one thing if you want good game site hosting I recommand the following to everyone but gamingsource not in my department -
www.gamespy.com (my website is there i know how good they are). The networks of gamespy also host websites and all of them gives the same service and support.


Reviewed on: 2004-03-18   -   (IP: 69.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I e-mailed them about my site and they never accepted me man. They are good by the features but getting hosting is very tough.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-18   -   (IP: 172.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been hosted with Gaming Source since February of 2003...they have been brilliant with me and the other sites on the network. All sites are given unlimited bandwidth and space and the full use of cPanel 8 as well. No qualms with them what-so-ever. Best thing is, its free! :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-03-18   -   (IP: 172.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-08   -   (IP: 64.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It used to be good but like they say nothing lasts forever. The downtimes are increasing and they are not giving much benefits like 5 MB limit, sites can't run ikon-board, etc.. etc... i was there for 7 months and there was a serious downtime, for the good of my website i changed to a new host and guess what they are accusing me being a bad customer, never go there. it stinks.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-10   -   (IP: 64.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Gaming source is the best host ever on the net for free. You get cpanel 8 and just don't care about bandwidth and space. If you are run out of it just ask for it. They don't run pop-ups it's the ads, it only take effects on Machintosh, but in PC it's just fine. If your site is recieving a lot of hits and stuff you are ready to become a official source site with them. means a free bnwsource.com domain name. Best host try them out. it's the best of the best :)

Reviewed on: 2003-12-04   -   (IP: 80.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -