free webspace  






Gurble

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 1 0 2 0 2 0 0 1 2 8
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.69 / 10

Total Votes: 16




7 User Testimonials/Reviews of Gurble


9 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-05-06   -   (IP: 69.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
registration has been down for weeks.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-02   -   (IP: 203.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I would like some webspace for informing my guys back home in europe but access is denied from my current location Japan.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-13   -   (IP: 213.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I think this site is bad because when i wanted to register, is said: Country Denied, Your country had been banned from using Gurble. This is because over 50% of users that signed up with Gurble in your country were fraudulent accounts. We are sorry this has to inconvenience you but this is the only way we can avoid fraudulent activity. Please use the contact us link below if you get this message and you are trying to register a legitimate account.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-02   -   (IP: 213.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Read the TOS very well, because if your site doesn't fulfill the mantioned conditions, your account will get deleted right away.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-01   -   (IP: 70.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Their set up is prompt and their web servers are fast. What more can you ask for?

Reviewed on: 2005-03-01   -   (IP: 203.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
If you know how to use FTP, this host is ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT! I tried so many before that were all AWFUL and this one deserves a much better rating. It is not for a beginner though. this is for someone who just wants no fuss ftp.

I must say, I had one small problem with my account being deleted. I think it was a script assuming my non-USA phone number was fake. Please make sure you put all your details in accurately, including your country code. The support personnel went out of their way to help me and I was 100% pleased with the fast response.


Reviewed on: 2005-02-27   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Sign up process is alright, but you have to wait for account approval before getting all the good stuff. They are using Plesk, but I prefer Cpanel. Nobody told me the FTP address, but ftp.gurble.com works. After you FTP, it would help if you understand server files structure. I just put all my files in the httpdocs folder, and it all worked for me. You have to put a BIG green monster cartoon on your index homepage for advertising, ouch! I think this form of advertising is better than banners or text links ads. I think beginners will find using this site difficult, but there is a support forum for questions, although nobody seems to reply to the questions. I like the facilities that this site has, but it is not the most user friendly place to build your website.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -