free webspace  






HostRave

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 11 2 1 1 4 1 3 5 9 63
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.20 / 10

Total Votes: 100




88 User Testimonials/Reviews of HostRave


12 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-01-19   -   (IP: 24.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This used to be a pretty good free web space host, but has really frequent webhosting downtimes lately.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-07   -   (IP: 89.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best hosting for me. I tried 20+ free website hosts, and only my site on hostrave survived and still is working without problems after 2.5 years. They provide unlimited bandwidth and 60mb free space, which is enough for a good site, with php and ftp support, ad- free. Host Rave is the best free hosting ever. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-04-01   -   (IP: 210.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have observed many free PHP webhosts, since I hate banner on every page, and I like Host Rave compared to other free hosting sites because of that. It offers freewebhosting without banners forced.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-01   -   (IP: 72.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Interesting enough, I found another website who had the same terms of use as this one: http://hp-h.com/index.php. I was happy when I saw what they offered. But when I saw the terms of use, I realized this host isn't for me since you can't sign up with a free e-mail address. Apparently because they want to hold you more accountable. 2 thumbs down.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-14   -   (IP: 68.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Your account will not be accepted if you use free mail accounts such as hotmail, yahoo, gmx, etc.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-01   -   (IP: 82.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
My site is there about 1 year and i don't have any problems with this free host. no downtimes at all. If you are searching for free web hosting who will give you UNLIMITED BANDWIDTH AND AD-FREE, then this is best solution for you. RATING: 11.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-24   -   (IP: 71.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This site is horrible. it won't let you regiter unless you pay for an email (most you@you.com emails are disabled too). TOS says, "Also your account will not be accepted if you use free mail accounts such as hotmail, yahoo, gmx, etc. Also i do not accept private domain emails."

Reviewed on: 2005-09-14   -   (IP: 82.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This site offers a good service, but their way of talking in terms of service showed me the way I wouldn't like to be served. I was looking for a web hosting (paid) for my website clients. As a client of a hosting I like a good service, and to try it first, to see if corresponds to my expectations.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-03   -   (IP: 12.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Great beacuse there is no ads, unmetered bandwidth, etc. But they are really picky (has to be in English, You have to give them a VERY specific description, etc.)

Reviewed on: 2005-08-31   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this host is just as advertized, nothing more nor nothing less. i myself think this host been great.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-15   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been with this host for about 2 years now. The owner keeps on adding content to make your web hosting experience free, easy to use and pleasurible with no ads. So to all those naysayers out there, you dont know what your missing!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-29   -   (IP: 64.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
When I scrolled through the pages of reviews for this host, I was first surprised then mortified to see the countless 10's and 9's given for HostRave. Why? When I first entered the site, it looked pretty good, so I clicked on the sign up link in the navigation bar. First, I was met with the Terms of Service. One thing I would like to know about it: is it one person running the site? Or is there a group of people working and editing the site and maintaining its obviously perfect grammar and spelling? In different parts of the TOS, it says: "Also i do not accept..." as well as "we reserve the right to...". It says only English sites are accepted, yet the owner(s?) seriously need to keep their own "English" spelling and grammar mistakes in check. It's possible that the person(s) running the site does know how to spell and use proper grammar, but is simply using chatspeak. However, for purposes of a TOS, it's much neater not to mention necessary to NOT USE ALL CAPS or usee lotsa chatspeeek 2 get ur point acros. By the way, did you notice this? "Your personal information is never sold or used except for keeping the integerty of the hosting intact." Goes along with the phrase "There is an exception to every rule except for this one." At first, it's reassuring, but then you look at the exception-and what is the exact boundary? Keeping the hosting intact-what does that mean? However, I don't mean to go on and on about HostRave's shortcomings. It could actually be a pretty good host if its TOS was revised, grammar and spelling mistakes were fixed and the person(s) running the site wasn't (weren't) so rude.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-12   -   (IP: 82.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host sends all your info to other people - click signup and look at the large blue text. trust me, I used to run a host like this and I know, YOU DO NOT WANT TO GO HERE!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-22   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free hosting around. With ample free web space and bandwidth. I found using this free web host very easy to use and simple to follow the webhosters directions. They just added a new feature in the file manager which creates a true ftp account, a mysql database, and a free email account with one click of a button. The rules are strict but fair, and I as a user appreciates the overall uptime because of these rules.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-19   -   (IP: 62.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
From reading the ToS, I can most definatly say I will not be touching this host. A site which offers both paid and free hosting, but yet does not know anything about grammar and spelling, uses capital letters for entire sentances and if you look, has no official legal markings (Liablility clauses, anyone? Any legal knowledge?), makes me believe that this is a very untrustworthy web hosting. I'm not saying you should stick away from this host, but remember your rights and a little thing known as "false advertising".

Reviewed on: 2005-03-14   -   (IP: 218.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
they wrote these in their faqs:
You are allowed to place .html .htm .swf .jpg .gif .jpeg .php .php3 .php4 .png .shtml .tif .tiff and .xml. Really most common types to make webpages are allowed. If you would like to upload another file type, please send us an email and we will consider adding the file type to the accepted types list.


Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 213.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host should be avoided at ALL COSTS if:

1. You cannot keep up with receiving in excess of six typo-riddled emails telling you in grammatically incorrect English that you are incapable of grasping that which they can "do in a minute".

2. You do not enjoy being looked down on for not being able to read the highly coloured, variable font instructions within the hour and which are repetitive and contradictory as well as excessive (I mean- 8 emails in response to two?!).

3. You do not mind being called a whiner for politely pointing out that as a woman you do not appreciate your real name appearing on the page created for you.

4. You don't mind being accused of giving false information when you have not, and being threatened with site removal.

AVOID THIS PERSON UNLESS YOU ARE SERIOUSLY INTO MASOCHISM.

And no- I am not being unfair. I have paid and free hosts and I have carefully read what others have said about this host. Could this be a team of more than one webmaster? Or a Jekyll and Hyde? I think the latter!

Also- if you are a parent like myself I would advise caution- apparently, according to the rude webmaster, there is little they can do about personal details appearing on the auto-generated index page. This is a serious breach of the Consumer Protection Act but I suspect that this fact will be lost on the person "in charge". So unless you are really good at quizzes and other puzzles and know how to mind-read you may not be able to edit away your personal details quickly enough.


Reviewed on: 2005-03-05   -   (IP: 4.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was impressed with how much space you get with this host. I also love the features such as, the editor, ftp, and php. And as of right now I can't find anything to complain about. I would definitely recommend this hosting to anyone, beginner, or advanced. This host makes building a website fast and efficient.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-05   -   (IP: 68.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is by far the best free host I've found. There are absolutely no ads, and the admin is very helpful.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-26   -   (IP: 68.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best web host ever! I recommend this to anyone that wants good web hosting free, and an administrator that cares!

Reviewed on: 2005-02-10   -   (IP: 69.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
WHAT DO YOU KNOW, YOU HAVE TO GIVE A GOOD RATEING JUST TO HAVE IT GO THROUGH. THIS HOST STINKS! I had set up an account with them for my nephew (who is only 14) to have a place to host his PHPBB message board. After all is said and done and the database is set up I learn awhile after the set up was done the database is turned off to his message board. At the very least the admin could have sent an email if there was a problum of some kind but no not even a your database is down.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-25   -   (IP: 62.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good service, ad-free, ftp, MySQL, php... and it all costs nothing! The best freehoster out there!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-23   -   (IP: 210.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best experience i ever had on web hosting with no ads. thanks.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-30   -   (IP: 166.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I know what everyone thinks when they see that I am giving this host a rating of 1. "Oh, he probably never even used the host," or "He's lying; everyone else likes it." As a matter of fact, I was on this site for over a year. At first, it was great. The only problems were a few file restrictions and the long url. But hey, at least the host was ad-free, right? Wrong.

He put a google ad on every one of my pages. Then he put a link on my front page. I had two links there: one said "Click here to enter" and the other said "Click here to play games." He put another one on WITHOUT EVEN NOTIFYING ME saying "Click here for free webhosting" that blended in perfectly with the other two, as if I had deliberately posted it there.

Then he put pages that said something like "search_results.html" in my file manager. That's when I left Freehosting. I still kind of liked the host. But then, a few months later, I looked back at http://www.freehosting.hostrave.com/p/slimegod/ and was horrified. There was a page there that looked just like mine, but with a few major changes. The name on the front was changed, the email page was changed so that his email address was posted, not a single one of the games worked, and worst of all, every page was covered, and I mean COVERED, in ads. Do not sign up for this webhost.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-29   -   (IP: 213.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very helpful webmaster. Thanks to him.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-08   -   (IP: 84.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very pleased with this free web hostiing site. Two things I should like to see: a shorter and therefore more easily remembered URL name, eg http://username.hostrave.com, and ability to upload through Frontpage Extensions.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-01   -   (IP: 218.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
the database system irritated me.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-24   -   (IP: 211.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
free hosting with no ads what so ever! email webmaster to request database and a free email. no set bandwidth and also ftp access! highly recommended!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-16   -   (IP: 83.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free host i encountered. The admin is very helpful and his reaction time is really impressive. Highly recommended!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-14   -   (IP: 211.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Definitely one of the best free hosts, if not the best
free hosting. Mainly because they offer unmetered bandwidth, 50mb, no ads and are really quick to answering questions and requests. I have no problems with this free service at all. A really great offer.


Reviewed on: 2004-11-11   -   (IP: 144.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
No exe files and you need to ask for permission to upload zip files, pretty much saying goodbye to the download page. You gotta be kiddin' me.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-08   -   (IP: 66.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Good host with simple navigation. Host is now at 50mb diskspace.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-12   -   (IP: 4.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AWESOME Webmaster! The best free host on the NET!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-21   -   (IP: 24.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is the best i have ever been to. first site that has actualy talked to me on their forums, with very quick response time. only host that actualy helped me find something i need for my site. i recomend all to come here for great service. but one thing though. they dont like hotlinking, or pop up and pop unders. so if u can bare with that i'm sure you will enjoy this host as much as i do.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-16   -   (IP: 194.249.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Looks great, but just english pages are accepted. This stinks.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-16   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
No name server, can't user domain, and don't even have a subdomain. this type of hosting is outdated! Signup form doesn't work at all.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-08   -   (IP: 172.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
overall a pretty good free host.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-28   -   (IP: 216.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Unmetered bandwith is a huge plus for me. Fast and polite service. Great features. The best free host I've seen yet!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-01   -   (IP: 216.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i really like that this host has php, myaql and unmetered bandwidth.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-01   -   (IP: 66.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
overall pretty good.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-16   -   (IP: 66.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Easy sign up, quick response.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-15   -   (IP: 213.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great server, great support, fast replies, good hosting in general.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-12   -   (IP: 65.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This hosting is one of the best and most durable. I've been with a million hosts but they all went to hosting heaven.
This one goes on like a Timex.


Reviewed on: 2004-06-11   -   (IP: 4.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this host is great when you get thru the signup.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-11   -   (IP: 205.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am tremendously impressed with this host. The help, how quickly my site loads. I can't say enough about the technical help, just overall a fantastic host. No complaints whatsoever.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-07   -   (IP: 216.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Really very nice to use. A clean machine for Web Developers and others, who, and I'm thinking "out loud" here, might wish to bring their own bells and whistles (and dogs and ponies) to the source. 

My experience with the admin indicates a thoughtful group of capable, high geek-to-glitz ratio professionals who are approachable, who have a successful, viable attitude and a serious/crisp internet design salon for all of us. 

I like this service very much; and over 6 years I may have tried or used as many as 50 different free or pay-for-service virtual hosts from which to form a basis for comparison.  Nice working with these people.


Reviewed on: 2004-06-07   -   (IP: 62.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Too much effort having to setup mysql database.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-11   -   (IP: 152.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
It has an extremely long sign-up form! it would take you about 1 hour just to complete it!

Reviewed on: 2004-03-15   -   (IP: 65.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is by far the best site I've used, free or pay.  Thanks and keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-23   -   (IP: 200.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply the Best!!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-01   -   (IP: 67.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Hostrave is a brilliant web-host providing easy to use tools and resources for both beginners and expert webmasters. The only advertising is a text link atop your site and for that you get more than other web-hosts will provide.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-01   -   (IP: 216.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I spent alot of time researching and testing different hosts but this is by far the best one of it's kind for it's outstanding overall service.  The only negative aspect that I could think of is it's basic control panel, although on the other hand the simplicity of it could actually be construed as being something that's good for all the webmaster newbies; there ARE however sometimes contests held with awards consisting of upgraded panels.  I've been with HostRave since October and with HomepageHost before that; everyone I've refered in the past are still happily there, now I'm begining to recommend others to HostRave.  The server is lightning fast and I have yet to experience any downtime at all.  EXCELLENT support, all I had to do was just FTP my directories and HPH basically installed the whole site for me and chmoded what needed.  HPH if you're reading this: on behalf of everyone else that appreciates your great service, THANK YOU and keep up the good work!  Milton :)

Reviewed on: 2003-12-30   -   (IP: 199.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an awesome service and without the host (unfortunately I do not know his name) I would still be without the invision board that I paid for.  This is the best service online and he spent more time and did more things for me than invision services was paid to do.  Thank you very much!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-16   -   (IP: 216.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent service!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-14   -   (IP: 24.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Although I have not actually used this host, I have used another host setup by the same guy, and it's awsome. If this one run by him has anywhere near the great service his other ones have (which it probobly does) it deserves the 10.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-13   -   (IP: 67.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Lightning fast, awesome support, very low downtime :)

Reviewed on: 2003-12-07   -   (IP: 80.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i've used this free web host for 10 mins and i've had a few problems but only cause i'm a php / mysql nooby ;) they seem good !

Reviewed on: 2003-12-05   -   (IP: 66.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
a pretty good host overall

Reviewed on: 2003-12-03   -   (IP: 68.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a really good host. You get plenty of space, unmetered bandwidth, and some other stuff. I've used it for a couple of months now, and it has been 100% reliable. I would recommend it to anyone who knows HTML.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-13   -   (IP: 62.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Brilliant, easy to use, a forum if you request one and the owner is very nice and helpfull.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-08   -   (IP: 66.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great free hosting, support been good and the server is fast

Reviewed on: 2003-11-04   -   (IP: 69.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I use HostRave currently for my guild's web site and they are incredible.  I love it. I have had no problems getting the additional attention that I need to get my site to be flawless.  The staff is incredibly helpful and gets things done faster then I would have imagined from a free service.  I will definately recommend them to anyone looking for a free host. Thank you guys again for the incredible service.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-04   -   (IP: 66.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent hosting! I had a forum up and running in no time flat. The staff is easily accessible.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-02   -   (IP: 68.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great host!  It does take a while to upload a forum software but their ftp/browser mix is better than 100% browser.  Seems to be very fast.  Support is excellent.  I requested mysql and it was set up a few hours later.  Definately a great host if you want php/mysql.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-22   -   (IP: 209.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i love this host. easy for a newbie like me to use. hopefully i can now figure out how to load a forum to this host. do i need a database to do that?

Reviewed on: 2003-07-02   -   (IP: 68.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
So far, very good host. I've just started, but it seems like a very friendly and personal host. I've been running around going through so many free hosts, and I'm excited to settle down with this one. This host offers what so many have failed to offer me. Excellent work.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-26   -   (IP: 68.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nice people, fast reply, great for a small site.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-26   -   (IP: 80.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great service, never offline. Very fast.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-25   -   (IP: 66.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great host, simple txt link, good support.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-23   -   (IP: 24.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great Hosting service!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-22   -   (IP: 66.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great host - great service. all questions answered almost right away.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-17   -   (IP: 81.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is brilliant. They helped me with all the questions I had (and i had a lot!) They also set up my forum for me. And I cannot fault them support wise. As for downtime etc, well that will remain to be seen as I've not been with them for long. I do recommend them wholeheartly.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-15   -   (IP: 172.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free host is pretty good. They were fast considering that the webmaster or whoever checks over the submitions. I think my request to subscribe was answered within five hours or so. After that I just had to activate it and it was done. It does support php, so I like them. It has been pretty fast actually in most cases. No downtime yet but I've used it only for about a half an hour, doing some testing with my php files, etc. It gave the implication on the main page that it supported asp!, but I guess it doesn't...unfortunately, since I'm trying to find something with both asp and php. I would recommend it though.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-14   -   (IP: 81.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fast server, excellent Host and a great help in uploading and setting up my forum for me. mySQL and all types of extensions allowed with an extensive file type list and the option for it to widen there as well. The site is very easy to navigate around and there's always help around the corner if you become stuck anywhere. A lovely, friendly atmosphere with speed and accuracy this is a great service, which is had to put down. With text ads at the top, seeming insignificant and excellent download and upload time and being free to add this is one of the best FREE HOST I've ever joined and I highly recommend, especially for someone hoping for a mySQL Database/Forum to add to a website etc.

Help: 10
Ease of Use: 10
Speed: 10
Design: 9 (not amazing, but extremely easy to use)

ITâ??S A PAIR OF TWO THUMBS FROM ME.

Highly recommended, free and has endless options for use, with an option to expand. GREAT! EXCELLENT! A*!


Reviewed on: 2003-06-12   -   (IP: 217.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Greatest Free WebSpace Hoster which I have seen the last months. Service is great. [If you have a problem they respond as soon as possible, in my case just a few minutes (wow)]. Speed is also very good. I can recommed it to everyone out there who needs a freewebspacehost which supports full PHP Support. Great!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-12   -   (IP: 67.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this place is amazing, never did I ever think I could find a host as wonderful as this, as soon as I get a new job I'm going to HostRave.com. you guys are great, They really do mean 24/7 tech support, and they are great.  Thanks HostRave.com

Reviewed on: 2003-06-08   -   (IP: 67.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i love this host, they are there to answer all questions
and try to make the best hosting experience for you. a really personal touch with this host.


Reviewed on: 2003-06-07   -   (IP: 4.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great host, only if the webmaster would learn how to spell, that'd be better =/

Reviewed on: 2003-06-04   -   (IP: 129.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great overall host

Reviewed on: 2003-06-03   -   (IP: 198.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The webmaster must be working 24 hours a day at HostRave.  I've consistently received answers to my questions 24/7.  Excellence in customer service is abundantly evident at HostRave!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-02   -   (IP: 67.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
good host overall, pretty good speed and good service. muti-signup procedures like the other reviewers have noted that is kinda of a pain. but once you get the hosting it is great.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-31   -   (IP: 144.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
If this is not Hp-H (Homepage Host), then it is identical in many ways. Even the dodgy looking frontpage mixed fonts. If the same crew [it is], then expect good things. If not then cross your fingers. Although that front page can make you think amateurs, they are not. (if the same crew)

Excellent so far.
A great for beginners and modest size site.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-24   -   (IP: 61.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
great job... keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-24   -   (IP: 202.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
After netfirms started charging for php, I was looking for a free host. Found Hostrave to offer the PHP I needed and so signed up and transferred my site.  The response time for the signup was very good.  Getting my new site up and going was quite straightforward especially due to the quick email responses to any questions I had. Although I have only been signed up for 24hours now, I can see that the commitment to customer service will take this host a long way.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-19   -   (IP: 66.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very Responsive, Knowledgable, Very Direct Answers

Reviewed on: 2003-05-15   -   (IP: 67.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I very satisfied with this host so far.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-14   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
You can upload 20 files at once, or ftp import.  Server was fast and has SSI and PHP Version 4.3.1.

You are allowed to place .html, .htm .jpg .gif .jpeg .php .php3 .php4 .png .shtml .tif .tiff and .xml If you would like to upload another file type, send them an email and they will consider adding the file type to the accepted types list.

My test sample page is at
http://freehosting.hostrave.com/b/free/


Reviewed on: 2003-05-14   -   (IP: 66.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
another good host, just txt link required. ftp importing, file manager. the host was quick to set me up with mail and database but they are sticklers on the signup.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -