free webspace  






HostRocket

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 0 1 0 0 1 0 0 1 1 9
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.77 / 10

Total Votes: 13




8 User Testimonials/Reviews of HostRocket


5 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-05-09   -   (IP: 24.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I got this error "Your password could not be changed because the new password is it is based on a dictionary word, please try again", but other than that small problem, i really like this web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-03   -   (IP: 81.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Looks great, but everytime I tried it I got "There was an error while processing your signup. Please contact support if you feel this is incorrect."  :-(

Reviewed on: 2004-07-10   -   (IP: 69.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Are you guys kidding me? This site has unlimited though they say "25 MB!"

Reviewed on: 2003-11-06   -   (IP: 203.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great! really free! a good control panel for customer. this company only need you put a small textlink in your website. a big professional company which like Geocities, Tripod, Angelfire, etc. Never worry your site will be down at any time. speed and useful. strongly recommended!

Reviewed on: 2003-11-06   -   (IP: 63.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great! It is fast and reliable, and my site has no added banners or even a textlink added.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-06   -   (IP: 203.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's really great. This is a professional company that you can trust. never worry your site will be down at any time. They offer 25mb and 2000mb monthly banwidth but they only put a small textline on your website, not any banner or pop-up at all. And it's completely free. not any hidden charge. their server is fast. you can upload multiple files at the same time. Also their support service is very fast to get reply and really seriously to help you to fix your problems even you just apply for their free service. I applied for their free subdomain hosting two weeks ago. you cannot find a free hosting service that has no banner or pop-up, enough space and 2GB banwidth, steady server, a fast and good support sevice that is completly free. I have found over 130 free hosting providers and I only found HostRocket.com can provide these. if you apply for their free subdomin hosting and you will receive a welcome e-mail fast within ten minites. I feel fantastic that I can found Host Rocket to host my site.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-05   -   (IP: 219.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
NO FTP (I can't find it :( )
No MySQL (You can find a remotely hosted MySQl db)

This host has a good speed, 2GB and 25MB is enough for me.


Reviewed on: 2003-11-05   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
PHP Version 4.3.3 works.  Control panel looks nice, but has many features grayed out (disabled; for paid hosting only). A very reliable host with paid upgrades available. Recommended!

 

Copyright © 2002-2019 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- March 19, 2019 -