free webspace  






HostingIsFree

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 6 1 2 2 3 1 2 0 2 78
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.81 / 10

Total Votes: 97




91 User Testimonials/Reviews of HostingIsFree


6 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-01-19   -   (IP: 24.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
This freehost seems to be on the same web server as HostRave, both of which are down again now. Recently they are having a lot of prolonged server downtime.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-15   -   (IP: 82.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Their uptime record is very poor. The webservers are down almost daily, sometimes for many hours at a time. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-01-05   -   (IP: 172.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Their web server is having a lot of downtime lately. I hope they get the problem fixed soon.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-08   -   (IP: 70.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Their "Hosting Is Free" web hosting server was down a lot recently. forget about any support for forgotten passwords. The forum won't allow to enter new posts, and they will not reply to emails.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-11   -   (IP: 206.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been with "Hosting Is Free" since Feb 2005. The service is as reliable as web hosts go, right up there with the paid services. Only once, in the whole time I've been using, was the service down, and then only a few hours. Support is very good, fast and informative, either by e-mail or through the Forums. I have no problems with H.I.F. I like the exclusivity in the original sign-up. If you are serious about managing a web site, it lets H.I.F. know you are reading the T.O.S. and instructions.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-11   -   (IP: 69.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The "Hosting Is Free" webmaster is friendly and helpful. Has very reliable servers and quick page loads. Very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-23   -   (IP: 66.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Totally awesome and reliable free server.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-05   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
No longer has free hosting - just search results.

[ Free web hosting signup is back now. ]


Reviewed on: 2005-04-15   -   (IP: 24.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i love the features this site offers, you can hardly do better at places you have to pay for this stuff at, let alone FREE!

Reviewed on: 2005-04-13   -   (IP: 24.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an excellent free hosting facility, with many great features.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-11   -   (IP: 129.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Requires a non-free email address.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-08   -   (IP: 67.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome web hosting free.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-03   -   (IP: 212.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Having to use my ISP email address is a pain (never used it and couldn't remember the password) I applied over a week ago and have heard nothing. If you want to get a site up and running quickly I'd recommend AtSpace instead of HostingIsFree. AtSpace lets you use free webmail (like hotmail) and signup is amost instant, so you don't have to wait a week for someone to decide if they like the sound of what you want to put on your site.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-03   -   (IP: 222.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an awesome host very high quality! Offer so many features and excellent communication!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-28   -   (IP: 203.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Looks very good, unfortunately only allows free websites in English.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-26   -   (IP: 80.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply the best that I have experienced so far. Easy sign up, quick response, and I was up and running with the minimum of hassle. Compared to so many other free hosts who have let me down, these guys are a joy.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-13   -   (IP: 218.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
these are what they wrote:
"Also your account will not be accepted if you use free mail accounts such as hotmail, yahoo, gmx,etc. Also i do not accept private domain emails."  So you need to use an ISP email address.


Reviewed on: 2005-03-12   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I couldn't sign up with them.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-09   -   (IP: 203.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was impressed by the exceptional features coming without charges offered by hosting is free .com. Most happening is the NO FORCED ADS condition! The prompt reply on account application, made my website up and running with just a click away (dns update). Now my website is running perfectly. The CPanel9 offering advanced yet simpler interface for me to manage my website. What else i need? The utmost features and prompt reply on help request are hostingisfree.com successful keywords. Thank you very much hostingisfree.com. i will strongly recommend all my friends and customers to hosts their website at your servers either paid or free web hosting services.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-06   -   (IP: 24.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am very impressed by the service offered by this HOST. They delivered exactly as advertised and their willingness to help setup the account is quite impressive. I highly recommend this site for anyone looking for a free webhosting service. Most impressive of all, they ask nothing in return.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-06   -   (IP: 82.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What an incredible service this free web host provides! I am completely astounded at the ample features included, especially the control panel. The lack of ads is another bonus. I only really required space for a very small amount of web content and so far this host has proven to be the best I have found for my needs.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-21   -   (IP: 149.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent customer service. I was very impressed with the prompt response for signup. This is one of the best I have ever experienced. I would definitely recommend its use. Confidence is genuinely inspired.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-20   -   (IP: 65.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Having had websites, both free hosting and monthly billed, I can say that this free web hosting program is by far the easiest to maintain, and the fact that they support PHP is amazing. In the many months I've been a part of this web host, I have had only 1 day of downtime, and maintenance can't be avoided eh? ad-free, a MySQL database, CPanel...it doesn't deserve anything less then a 10.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-14   -   (IP: 65.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome hosts. Very quick response to the application and the service seems great so far. Really glad I found these folks.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-11   -   (IP: 148.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Does exactly what you'd want it to do, and doesnt break, simply the best I've tried.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-08   -   (IP: 206.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
All I can say is incredable!

Reviewed on: 2005-02-01   -   (IP: 203.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They make you wait for a long time. Dont even know if you ever get approved.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-29   -   (IP: 202.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
simply the BEST!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-26   -   (IP: 65.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am very impressed with the service level and support I have received when setting up my account. I have tried several other free hosting companies but this one is the best by far. I recommend it for anyone looking for a fully functional webhosting environment.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-25   -   (IP: 217.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great free web hostnig site. It is absolutely free, has no banners, and it seems extremely proffesional. It allows you to script in many languages and access all the features of your site. Very much recommended- don't be put off by the fact you must be approved, it is worth it and you are likely to succeed if your website is worth it.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-23   -   (IP: 217.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
First impressions = great. Prompt replies. Hassle free.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-20   -   (IP: 83.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good Cpanel with Fantastico: so you can easily pick a CMS for your website. No knowledge of installing and databases is needed.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-20   -   (IP: 82.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They offer so much and there are no ads!  Definatly the best free host I've ever found.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-18   -   (IP: 208.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This truely the best free webhosting site out there.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-18   -   (IP: 80.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great hosting service that runs really well with attentive administrators on hand if you need them. Quick response to enquiries, a neat forum and so much more thrown into the deal for free. Can't fault them!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-16   -   (IP: 66.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good service and very helpful webmaster. deffinately the best.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-16   -   (IP: 62.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Superb, excellent features for the price! ;-) Excellent response times, very nice cpanel and friendly staff.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-04   -   (IP: 195.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They offer a free service and it has good "uptime", what more can you ask for :)

Reviewed on: 2005-01-02   -   (IP: 24.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host. speed is excellent, support seems very good, you can even win a free domain name!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-31   -   (IP: 24.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wonderful support, quick to answer Q's, very helpful.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-31   -   (IP: 209.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Amazing customer support, answers all questions extremely quick.  Fast connect, no downtime, cgi scripts, mySQL, no ads, what more could you ask for. As a professional webdesigner, Hostingisfree.com is Highly Recommended!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-30   -   (IP: 24.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This has been an excellant experience with a free web host.  I've experienced no downtime, and the pages load fast. "Hosting is Free" gives you so many extras with FTP and PHP and Perl and Databasing that site building has been a breeze.  It is by far the best host I've ever had.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-29   -   (IP: 213.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This Host is great, Same goes for the support... 2 Thumbs up! (FTP, Controlpanal, HTML and more)

Reviewed on: 2004-12-29   -   (IP: 61.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this free web hosting is better than the paid webhosting which i was using earlier. thank you for providing the free hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-29   -   (IP: 61.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The only free and best site which i was searching from long time.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-28   -   (IP: 68.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the very best, especially for free hosting! They have tons of features that you would have to pay big $$ for on any other server and they offer it for FREE! My site was up on the net within 10 minutes of the conformation email from them. They are super fast and their servers are just as fast. I would recommend them to everyone. Thanks "Hosting Is Free"!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-27   -   (IP: 81.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Better then other free hosts! Fast replies from the webmaster, fast set-up and good support. Check it out!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-26   -   (IP: 65.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host offered me EVERYTHING my employer and I were looking for. It's hard to believe it is free. I'd recommend this wonderful host to anybody! Thanks!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-26   -   (IP: 220.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The speed is realy high, and it supports php mysql, and a 50MB large space. everything is perfect. I am happy for joining.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-24   -   (IP: 64.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
good service.  Up in 48 hours.  control panel is great!  thanks!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-24   -   (IP: 70.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent freewebhosting service; easy to use, flexible, responsive. Much better than my previous web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-23   -   (IP: 4.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GOOD host--fast, reliable, and with full features.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-23   -   (IP: 203.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Yeah...i've just had my account in this site for few hours. I uploaded my web pages onto my host and THAT's GREAT! I love this free hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-22   -   (IP: 24.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Everything I always wanted, and More. I can't believe it's all free. This is a dream come true. thanks. Your the best.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-20   -   (IP: 65.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
awesome. I've had them for about half a year now. never seen anything better than this.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-20   -   (IP: 217.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This guys are amazing, fast service and good support! I am glad I signed up with hostingIsFree.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-20   -   (IP: 66.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host seems too good to be true. I still cannot believe how good it is for a free webhost. The servers are fast, and the "Cpanel" has so many features. I highly reccomend this webhost if you need a free host.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-20   -   (IP: 195.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great service really friendly & helpful!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-17   -   (IP: 69.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very quick, great services. I was even entered to register my own domain free! How great is that? I am amazed at their services and I appreciate their generous free web space.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-17   -   (IP: 66.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fast servers!  My flash movies load very fast.  With FrontPage everything is a breeze.  Love the 5 gigs of transfer! I highly recommend this site. I've tried other free hosting sites, and this one is simple the best! PERFECT 10.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-16   -   (IP: 216.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is hard to find something free these days that works! They have excellent service, and using CPanel is a cinch! Also super fast, unlike others who overload their free servers.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 211.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
EXCELLENT host. One of best free web hosting I've ever used.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 198.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nice and fast. Good free hosting website.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 80.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great I have free webspace woohoo!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-13   -   (IP: 172.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow!  They are fast!  Great, simply fantastic!  Would recommend them to anyone!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-12   -   (IP: 204.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
These guys were quick and efficient.  I have tried a few before but this site was the truest to their advertisement. No stinking banner ads and no annoying stuff.  just great free hosting like the internet should be.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-11   -   (IP: 212.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think this option you give us as a free hosting with possibility to use PHP and MySQl as well as other ossibilities would make anybody happy that search for free web hosting. I only can say great and great! Thank you very much and keep up the great work.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-10   -   (IP: 129.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Setup extremly fast. Great web provider. Highly recommended A+++.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-09   -   (IP: 65.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great! I don't know if you can find a better free hosting service. Within 2 days I got my website up. Signing up could be easier though.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-09   -   (IP: 4.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Offered everything I needed, and were very helpful when getting started.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-07   -   (IP: 202.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is one of the fastest, quickest, supportive and free site with lot of features. thanks.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-05   -   (IP: 66.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellant web hosting, the best out there.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-03   -   (IP: 61.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The Greatest-hosting site I ever had met with. With http://www.hostingisfree.com you are in hands of Free Hosting GURU and secure from the commercial free hosting providers. You can learn from your GURU; he will guide in all ways to get your site up and improve it. The help is almost instantaneous and its so amazing that you should be part of it to experience all of it. Do you know for a free hosting, hostingisfree.com has Cpanel with fantastico installed, mailing list, two data bases, free domain hosting and much much more. And to top it all you will be under the guidance of the GURU, the administrator, a man who will teach you what service is? I swear that nowhere not only in free hosting but also in paid hosting you will never get this type of service support. So what are you waiting for? Rush to "hosting is free .com".

Reviewed on: 2004-12-02   -   (IP: 142.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great site to get started with you web site and i would pass the word on to all that i know and try for you help Webmaster.  There service is fast and reasonable. everyone will have a good experence with this site. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GUYS.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-02   -   (IP: 202.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
its the best free web hosting ever i have seen.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-30   -   (IP: 68.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fast and reliable.  Excellent!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-30   -   (IP: 24.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Highly recomended if you qualify.  Wonderful and fast responses.  Very personal dealings with managment.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-30   -   (IP: 131.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free host.  Plenty of space and banwidth plus smtp use for those comment forms and is totally customisable using the c panel.  What is even better is there are NO ADS!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-30   -   (IP: 213.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Highly recommended - it does exactly what it says on the tin! If you're looking for a free place to learn or test your stuff in, this is the best you're likely to find.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-29   -   (IP: 66.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Quite impressive so far!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-25   -   (IP: 203.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host, many options, seems stable. Couldnt recommend higher!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-23   -   (IP: 66.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is run by the same people at hp-h.us, homepage-host.uni.cc and freehosting.hostrave.com. Some of the most stable freehosters in a few years. So far this one is too with the same great hosting service!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-21   -   (IP: 217.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really they are thte best free hosting service. They give u a cpannel with full control. U can do any thing with that. And they have very stable server. Unlike to other free hosting services they have very few downtimes. I am using thier service for a week and i saw they had just 1 hour downtime for all of these 7 days. U can test other free hosting services and u will see the downtimes there and u can compare it with this host.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-20   -   (IP: 172.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this host seems pretty good and the cpanel a plus

Reviewed on: 2004-11-14   -   (IP: 24.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
5Gigs of bandwidth and 50Mb of space got to be the best around. Has cpanel control panel which I believe is tops. Best of all a free host for top level domain, extremely hard to find. Good going, "Hosting Is Free"!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-13   -   (IP: 172.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
man i love this cpanel control panel.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-12   -   (IP: 4.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host I've experienced so far. Few give away 5Gigs of bandwidth and 50Mb of space...and all the features made an excellent web host for my personal website.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-09   -   (IP: 148.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
wow, this is great with cpanel also. it was hard finding a web host for my top level domain, i signup, change my nameservers to theirs and its working as stated. i wonder why these others didnt get hosting, maybe not be honest. i hope this host last for awhile.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-08   -   (IP: 67.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
site is in PeerGuardian blocklist, so there's gotta be something wrong right there.

"NO IRC, MIRCS, EGG DROPS AT ALL.!NO MP3'S! dont even ask NO EXES FILES , ZIP CAN BE IF NEEDED FOR A PRODUCT, NEED PERMISSION FIRST.
Also your account will not be accepted if you use free mail accounts such as hotmail, yahoo, gmx,etc.
Also i do not accept private domain emails."
"our ISP Email address only:
Heres an example:username@comcast.com"

What!?  Some of us don't have control over that. 

"You will recieve more info if your account was accepted. Also not all accounts are accepted, if your app isn't accepted you won't hear from us."

WOW that would have been nice to know in advance!


Reviewed on: 2004-11-07   -   (IP: 66.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This host is a normal host. Other hosts with 50 mb just offer so much more (atspace..fateback...aloof...and so on). The bandwidth limit may be too low for some.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-07   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Site was down when I tried to sign up.
[
I think just the signup link on the main page is bad (links to home page).  Use the signup link on the side, which goes to
http://www.hostingisfree.com/signup
]


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -