free webspace  






HostingLagoon

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 2 0 1 0 0 0 6 8 2 15
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.21 / 10

Total Votes: 34




30 User Testimonials/Reviews of HostingLagoon


4 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-03   -   (IP: 71.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
You must complete tons of offers and earn points in order to get a domain for free, which is not really "free" considering you must pay the sponsors. The free offers only give you like .5 points on average. Also, you can only have the domain for 1 year.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-03   -   (IP: 24.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They promised me a website, and they did! Not only did they give me hosting, they gave me a .COM DOMAIN NAME! Rated 10!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-02   -   (IP: 75.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The HostingLagoon web site is great. Also I enjoy DomainLagoon, their sister site which allows you to get a free .com domain name (or other, such as .net or .org domains). It has its slow days, but is 100% real!

Reviewed on: 2007-09-16   -   (IP: 170.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
They have good sites, but the support is not great. I have waited days for a reply from their support, and it seems like a webhosting company like this would have support around the clock.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-11   -   (IP: 71.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
THIS IS GREAT! I got my free .com domain from there, and web hosting too, and when I need help with anything they help me right away! The speed of page loading is also super fast.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-03   -   (IP: 76.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is really usefully -- everything is well organized, and nothing is annoying about it to me.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-28   -   (IP: 24.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The ads and survey things you have to do are honestly a true pain. :-( I had to do about 40 of them to finally get about 10 approved so I could get this web hosting for free. Worth it? Maybe. To get webhosting from dietzel1 without doing this ad support, you would have to pay $71.40. The support (during business hours) is amazing; I get a response in a short hour or two, if not minutes. You can have unlimited email accounts, unlimited ftp accounts, and (thus far) unlimited file sizes with a 2gb storage and 20gb bandwidth. This free host is hard to beat. I have yet to get some features working, but that may be because I am a noob. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-18   -   (IP: 64.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is awesome. I have four hosting accounts with them right now and plan to get more. Server uptime is fantastic! My free website has never been down. There is no forced advertising on your site. It has the best support I have seen from a freebie host. Check it out; I promise you will not regret it. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-13   -   (IP: 81.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I was approved. It could change some things, but I rate this a big 7!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-04   -   (IP: 71.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Hostinglagoon is cool because they give you free webmaster stuff, and their process is easy, and most importantly costs nothing! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-05-26   -   (IP: 65.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
BEST I HAVE EVER HAD! They are really fast, and the only cost-free hosting provider I have used that supports what I need!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-20   -   (IP: 205.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great place that doesn't cost you a thing but your time! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-05-12   -   (IP: 75.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The web host has a good amount of storage and bandwidth limits, and it is also easy to configure. It has some good features for beginners, like script installers, for example. I would reccomend this web host!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-08   -   (IP: 68.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It is ok -- it works, but you have to spend some time to get free web hosting service for one year, and then you have to renew it again.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-05   -   (IP: 76.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This is a good website, and they are very cooperative.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-22   -   (IP: 77.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This is a pretty good web hosting site. It did help me and was cooperative in answering all my questions.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-22   -   (IP: 99.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A great site! It did not really have any negative aspects, but this is a great hosting web site I recommend to everyone. I had this free webspace host for a few months, and during that time I have judged this as a GREAT host. The web server is very reliable - I have never seen any downtime. It is very fast, and has many good features.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-07   -   (IP: 76.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This is a pretty good hosting site. It did help me and was cooperative in answering all my questions. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-04   -   (IP: 64.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This site is alright. They give you points for some of their offers, but I do not like wasting my time to be denied web hosting service. I spent a lot of time on these surveys, and then 4 out of about 12 worked. It irritates me, but for no cost I guess you can not complain. You just have to spend some time on there before you can get your stuff. It seems like they only accept so many requests at once because when you do more, they all seem to be denied.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-08   -   (IP: 24.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Yes, they will give you a free domain name and hosting after you sign up with many of their advertisers, and no you do not have to use a credit card or pay anything. However their support system stinks -- they take a LONG time to respond to problems, the hosting takes more time than they say it will to activate, and their support ticket system is non-existent. Another thing: 10 points seems easy for some hosting or a domain name? simply fill out some 1.50, .67, or. 90 point surveys, and voila' ??? Most of the survey points will be disapproved, so instead of filling out 10 or 12 surveys, you end up filling out 25-50 before some get approved, so I think they get paid for these, but they do not give you the points.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-06   -   (IP: 66.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome! Wonderful! I am an old guy, so running out of cool words to use. Hostinglagoon.com is head and shoulders above the rest. I received free of charge, 1 year of free hosting, including full domain control, unlimited email accounts, unlimited sub domains, and unlimited tld domains add-ons ability. I would wholeheartedly reccommend this site.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-01   -   (IP: 69.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
THANK YOU! I love this host! I got a free .com domain name and free hosting for it! The process was VERY quick -- just maximum 2 day process from completing offers until I got my login information for the free hosting! I LOVE THIS SITE!

[Sample domain name was provided, and whois info was verified to show the domain was registered by them and name servers pointed at their hosting.]


Reviewed on: 2007-01-27   -   (IP: 71.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The host randomly terminated my account. He deleted all of my files, deleted my sql databases, and refuses to respond to my messages. He is un-willing to provide me with backups of my stuff, or a legitimate reason for terminating my account in the first place. THIS SITE IS A RIP OFF! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-18   -   (IP: 24.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Look at my site! It is "proof" that I got my free hosting and free domain (from its sister site)! :-) No kidding - the stuff are absolutely free, with no credit card needed. I AM SERIOUS! Check out the testimonials at the support forum. Please, give it a chance.

[Note by webmaster: Um, the whois info of your given domain name shows it seems to be registered through them... but your DNS are pointed at FreeHostia (a different free host) for web hosting. What is up with that?]


Reviewed on: 2007-01-15   -   (IP: 69.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome. Never had a problem. They give users lots of web space, high bandwidth limit, and speedy uploads/downloads through FTP. Everything you need to administer can be done through directadmin control panel (similar to cPanel).

Reviewed on: 2007-01-09   -   (IP: 75.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host I ever tried! I had been hosted with hundreds of free web site hosts but it was terrible! but in Hosting Lagoon EVERYTHING is GREAT! they respond to questions really quick, and they will not even leave you hanging on an edge waiting for a solution to your problem like in many other free hosts.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-08   -   (IP: 24.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great free hosting thus far. Excellent, fast support by friendly staff. I am very happy.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-06   -   (IP: 74.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free domain hosting ever! You can use unlimited MySQL db's, unlimited sub-domains on your domain name, and host up to 10 domains free. All you have to do are a couple of quick offers, and you are on your way. I recommend this hosting for everyone, and all their other great offers!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-06   -   (IP: 72.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is the best free TLD web hosting provider (hosts domain names free). I got the webhosting in no time, and it is very stable hosting server!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-06   -   (IP: 72.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the BEST free host! Your free web pages have no ads on them, and no posting is required for web hosting. I was approved after only a few hours. It is truly one of a kind. I would recommand this to all of my friends and family!

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2018 -