free webspace  






Hostlix

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 5 1 1 1 2 1 0 1 2 4
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.33 / 10

Total Votes: 18




18 User Testimonials/Reviews of Hostlix

Reviewed on: 2006-06-10   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I have a free site on this host. It seemed ok to begin with, but now my web site has been down for nearly a week and I'm fearing the worst. (Anyone else with this host got problems?) They don't contact you at all. I would stay away. Their own website doesn't even load now.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-26   -   (IP: 65.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best free web page host ever, with no ads placed on webpages, and no limit storage. It's the best. I host my site in it, and I earn money with my own ads.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-03   -   (IP: 71.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I had a url on this host but then it got deleted because they went down to change to their new look, and my site is gone. *shouts* sorry to all 2.5k users on my forums!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-28   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their ipanel signup page only says this error message: "Warning: mysql_connect(): Too many connections in /home/hostlix/public_html/ipanel/conf/mysql.inc.php on line 10
Unable to connect to the MySQL Database: Too many connections".


Reviewed on: 2006-02-27   -   (IP: 83.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a really geat host. I am using it a few weeks, and it's GREAT!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-26   -   (IP: 68.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-02-25   -   (IP: 212.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Its a great server with a complete cpanel and no adds. what a pity it's offline each ten minutes! I used it for five days, then I finally changed to byethost.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-25   -   (IP: 61.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Such free hosting are very helpful for beginners like us. We are forming a web development company right now, so in start of our work we need free hosting.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-19   -   (IP: 68.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is good. no real time that I have seen downtime on it. I have my site hosted there and I even run the forum for the site. It's good all-around with lots of scripts.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-03   -   (IP: 59.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This website is i think the best hosting site free after globat paid. Just wonderful. Cant stay away from it. You may see other good hosts, but this is the best.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-01   -   (IP: 217.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a cool free web hosting site.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-26   -   (IP: 60.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Ok, I just tried this, and looks like they have changed the sign up process. Required to email them and give them the info they want. Just a short one, no phone numbers required. Giving them a FIVE first, coz I have emailed them just now, and waiting for their approval. How this is good. but they really have a lot of appealing features. Check out their features and you know what I am talking about.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-15   -   (IP: 193.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
from croatia too! but i cant signup because the signup link page says:
"Warning: mysql_connect(): Too many connections in /home/hostlix/public_html/ipanel/conf/mysql.inc.php on line 10
Unable to connect to the MySQL Database: Too many connections"


Reviewed on: 2006-01-13   -   (IP: 83.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
about the phone number, I REALLY don't know why'd they want mine, as I live in croatia and if they call me it's like 5 dollars/minute.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-06   -   (IP: 24.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-12-27   -   (IP: 200.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They retrieve all your personal data and tell you to wait for the "activation email", but the signup script gives errors on the last step so they never send the email:
"Warning: fsockopen(): unable to connect to mx1.mail.yahoo.com:25 in /home/hostlix/public_html/ipanel/classes/class.mail.php on line 135".

The owner said his server was hacked, but it is fixed now, and he hired an experienced sysadmin to prevent future similar problems.


Reviewed on: 2005-12-22   -   (IP: 67.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I really think this host can be better. It's hard to get past the settup. It says certain fields are not filled out when they are. They want my phone number which i can't see why they would, but if they call me i'm leaving their host. Most hosts want your phone number though. i never understood why.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-20   -   (IP: 141.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Using fantistico and cpanel's setup of anything involving php did not work, and there seems to be some missing modules with the php and interface to files/mysql databases. For simple HTML it works great and the ads are standard google ads, not that intrusive.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -