free webspace  






Hostrs

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 3 0 0 0 2 0 2 2 4 6
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.32 / 10

Total Votes: 19




17 User Testimonials/Reviews of Hostrs


2 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-01-30   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their VPS web hosting account got suspended, and the hostrs.com domain name is for sale now.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-25   -   (IP: 87.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Hostrs service is wonderful. It provides free hosting for a top-level domain with a professional cpanel control panel. I recommend it!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-24   -   (IP: 68.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow - this is probably the best web host I have found anywhere. I accidently deleted my profile, and put a support ticket, and they answered in less than 20 minutes. they are the best free host! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-01-24   -   (IP: 69.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
To signup to host domain name free (you have to already have one to get domain freehosting), first enter your domain name in the form and click "search". Then you can select "Self Management (no cost)" option and click "submit" to get to the next page, where you enter user details. The free hosting registration uses the same "billing" script as for paid hosting, so it has a place where it says "Payment Method: PayPal", but the cost is $0.00, "Billed Annually". I would feel better if they removed these "pay" aspects to the sign-up form. Also sometimes they have cheesy Javascript delays on the page to force you to look at ads before it redirects to another page to see the content.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-23   -   (IP: 202.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I live in Papua New Guinea, and I have found this free hosting service to be very reliable. I like it because it is very simple to set up and use. I look forward to using it for a long time.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-23   -   (IP: 74.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I started using this host, and I was like, wow. I highly recommend this host for anyone who is starting out on a permanent website needing free web space hosting.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-22   -   (IP: 75.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent freehost with 99%+ uptime. They just got brand new servers. It has very fast Cpanel. The only thing that I have a slight problem with is the free webspace for storing files is only 300mb, but it is given generously compared to the quality of customer service and uptime. I highly recommend this host, 110%.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-21   -   (IP: 24.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a wonderful host. Its servers are very fast and have had no downtime. The load speed for my site is 2.5 sec. We would recommend this host to anyone looking for cheap and reliable webhosting services. We needed more web space and bandwidth, so I pay only a $1.95/month for it. We have been with them for 2 days, and I am very happy with the service. Our setup and support were answered in minutes. Great :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-01-11   -   (IP: 195.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a magnificient free domain-hosting web site. You can host dot-com domains without paying anything! I rated this site a perfect 10 because it is the best!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-03   -   (IP: 202.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice. It provides professional hosting solution free.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-02   -   (IP: 80.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This free host is great for uploading stuff too. I use a script on here which I could not host anywhere else. This host makes it easy to manage files and change their permissions. The only problem is that quite often the web site has not been available (it had some downtime due to webhosting server problems). This is a problem, and one that I hope they will solve in the near future, if they have not already (I think they have now).

Reviewed on: 2006-12-27   -   (IP: 82.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Hostrs.com disabled free hosting signups for a while, though the remaining freehosting accounts already registered were still active. The free hosters signup form uses ClientExec online billing manager. Hostrs no longer requires textlinks or any ads on freepages. Their hosting uptime (98%) is shown on their index page, which is monitored live by uppanel.com website monitoring service.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-05   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I signed up at Hostrs less than a month ago (see review below), but upon checking my website today, I see my free web site has been deleted already. :-(

[Update added 2007-1-3: Hostrs says they have removed the 30-day inactivity limit. All accounts are now kept forever unless banned or cancelled by user. They said they also have added a link inside the billing manager after you register to "tons of free scripts and more than a hundred free professional templates".]


Reviewed on: 2006-12-03   -   (IP: 80.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free cpanel web hosting service is brilliant, and is the only free hosting service that I have found that is suitable for my website. It is great!

Reviewed on: 2006-11-19   -   (IP: 141.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I signed up, which truly was easy, but once I got signed up and I manually added the text links to my homepage, my FTP privileges were taken. Then my free web site disappeared. I assume my account was deleted although I had no formal notification. [Their whole website is down at the moment, as well as all free hosting accounts.]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-18   -   (IP: 206.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I give this free hoster site a 1 rating, the lowest rating possible. the reason for this is simple: I signed up with the host, and sure it took some time for my account to be set up, but that is usual; nothing is instant. however I uploaded my website, and not even 24 hours later - BAM - the host server goes down, and it wiped out my website. it never will let me log into the cpanel again. just for no reason at all, it killed my account. I have no idea why they would do that, since I placed the little ad on my website like they asked. I shall warn everybody to stay away from this host because I know how important a website is to a person or an upcoming company like what I want a host for, but they are a truly BAD HOST.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-15   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
You have to manually add the textlink (the text says "Free webhosting" with link to hostrs.com) or your free webhosting account will be terminated, but it can be put anywhere on your free web pages. The owner said the signup should work with subdomains even though it was not supposed to (he did not restrict it; and it worked for me), but will make a separate page for free suddomains hosting later. The web hosting server is very fast so far. The Cpanel control panel is loaded with tons of features. Their free hosting info page said it supported unlimited addon domains and subdomains and unlimited mysql databases, but there are 0 allowed in cpanel. :-( You need to pur files in the public_html folder (not the default folder, which is one level higher). SSI and PHP Version 4.4.4 are supported (I did not test CGI/Perl and FrontPage Server Extensions, but should work too). It is okay for free domain web hosting, with lots of webtraffic allowed (7 GB data transfer limit monthly!). I hope they do not switch to paid hosting only.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -