free webspace  






HyperPHP

( "Hyper PHP Free Hosting" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 1 4 1 4 6 6
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.27 / 10

Total Votes: 22




19 User Testimonials/Reviews of HyperPHP


3 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-21   -   (IP: 75.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Free homepages now come with 300x250 display ads at bottom of all user pages, and a big first-time-vistor pop-under Flash ad.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-15   -   (IP: 66.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I really love the site! This is a great free web hosting provider, the best one I have seen. It's perfect for that new user who doesn't need all those crazy extra functions. The php and myslq is sort of confusing or never really working for me right, but I never use that, so I love the ftp uploader. At one point I had this obscene pop up, but that was for like 3 days, so I do not know if it was theirs or from something I put on my actual site, but other than that, it is great! I have been with it for 3 months now.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-05   -   (IP: 71.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This once was and still is a very reliable host when considering uptime. They even give free sendmail abilities. Yet, since a week ago or so, they have added not only banners but also popups. If you do not want those on your site, I would suggest you try something else; at least for now. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-11-03   -   (IP: 132.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
There are ads forced onto my web site now, and the ad is covering my website logo. A simple banner would be much better.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-02   -   (IP: 124.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I was checking my free web site today, and it is full of garbage... they put obtrusive adverts without notification. They should have informed me in my email, especially since they claimed it was a bannerless free hosting service. Their homepage says they offer free hosting with no banners, but right now that is not the case anymore.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-28   -   (IP: 74.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The freehost has a max filesize of about 2 MB. They do not tell you of this limit. The FTP upload speed seemed very slow to me. Downloading of a file may also be slow. If you are needing a host for downloadable files of large size, use a third-party free filehost for those.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-19   -   (IP: 80.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I read a lot of positive comments on this free host so I tried to sign up. When this would not work at home (apparently something to do with my antivirus program) I successfully signed up at work. This afternoon, with some delay, I could access my account using the username and password provided in the signup email, but now I can not sign in anymore. The cpanel replies that my password is too short (should be 6 or more characters, which it is), although it is the same password I used on the same computer this afternoon. Signing up to the knowledge base (which is required to get support) proves to be impossible. After signing up I still can not start any threads on the forum, so I can not ask for support. Not much of a positive experience yet for me. There are over 8000 free web pages indexed in Google from the HyperPHP domain name (subdomains), so I am not sure why it works for others but not me.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-24   -   (IP: 195.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It has a 30 days inactivity limit on visitors. You will get a warning email though. Unfortunately this host is blocked by our company's web blocker program. It allows easy upload by ftp!

Reviewed on: 2007-09-19   -   (IP: 86.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used HyperPHP for a while, and it more than fulfills my expectations for free hosting services, and they do not insist on advert placement (but I put a link on my web site anyway). It is fast and user friendly, and if there is a catch, I have yet to find it. Not only that, but there is excellent on-line support with very fast response. I tried other higher rated hosting services but could not even get past registration for some reason.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-12   -   (IP: 70.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I could not locate my login information to update my web site. The customer support at hyperphp.com (Byehost) responded to my email within hours, and was able to change my login and password for my security. I did not lose any business because of downtime, and more importantly I was able to keep my website address that is on a lot of printed material. It is so comforting to know that there are real humans that can help and troubleshoot a problem quickly. They even responded to my thank-you email! They are so unlike a lot of other paid hosting companies that take forever to help you out, if at all. HYPERPHP IS THE BEST!

Reviewed on: 2007-08-27   -   (IP: 81.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It works fine, except I can not edit some database tables (I am not sure why not).

Reviewed on: 2007-08-09   -   (IP: 90.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just want to say how happy I am to have this webspace by hyperphp. It is totally free web hosting service, yet it is functional. There is support for php scripting, mysql and formmail, which is something that I personally am experimenting in. I do not have online facilities, so I have not been able to buy any webspace for myself, but hey, I found this and I have not looked back since! It is a steal! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-08-07   -   (IP: 58.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
One of the BEST free hosts. What sets this apart from the rest is there is NO file size limit, other than the max web space quota of 250MB.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-24   -   (IP: 81.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is really THE BEST ABSOLUTELY FREE HOSTING I have ever seen! They put no ads or something like that on your webpages, and it is screaming fast webhosting! It is certainly a good host for everybody! Sign in right now! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-07-24   -   (IP: 221.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The PHPMYADMIN is not working for me at the moment, but the rest of its features are all good.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-17   -   (IP: 84.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The registration method was a bit unique -- after submitting your sign-up info, it says you must wait half a minute or so and then download a PDF file (this was the account info). About 5 minutes later, the email arrived with similar (but somewhat contradicting) info, as well as additionally the POP3 server, username, and password. Although they tout it as being free bannerless hosing, the email asks you to insert the given banner code in your free webpages (no thanks). The email includes a link to a page on their website about paid hosting, but the link gives error 404 (page not found). Note that your username is not the one you chose at signup (that is only used in your subdomain), but is one generated randomly for you.

Their control panel is called "VistaPanel" (will Microsoft sue?). The Vista Panel control panel looks fairly good if you overlook the flashy and ugly banners (much better there than on your webpages for visitors to see). The file manager is net2ftp, which can be hard to figure out at first, but is great once your learn how to use it (you can upload multiple files at once). Upload your files into the htdocs folder inside the folder of your subdomain. Ignore the file called .override (whatever that is). Net2ftp says the maximum filesize limit is about 10 MB (10,000 KB), though it also says the maximum execution time is 300 seconds, which contradicts the phpinfo info (it can be somewhat adjusted in the PHP Flags Manager in the webpanel, which is probably what the override file was for, but not that high).

The freehosting webserver is very fast (part of the Byethost cluster), running PHP5 (PHP Version 5.2.3 with safe_mode on), and there are no advertisements automatically added to your free website pages (yet). Overall it is pretty good free PHP/MySQL hosting server, as long as they do not delete your web site after a short time (which has been a problem on other Byet Host servers, as well as adding banners at times).


Reviewed on: 2007-06-15   -   (IP: 202.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The server seems fast and they have Drupal 5.1 automatic installer, but the problem is their script auto installer conflicts with their MySQL database privileges and produce this error:

"We were unable to lock a test table on your MySQL database server. We tried locking a table with the command LOCK TABLES drupal_install_test WRITE and MySQL reported the following error: Access denied for user."

Therefore, why put Drupal automatic installer if you can not install this script anyway?


Reviewed on: 2007-06-15   -   (IP: 124.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This site is great - free PHP/MySQL-enabled web hosting with no forced ads (there are recommended ads, but you are not forced to put them anywhere). It seems to load quite fast too (sometimes an issue for me, as I am in Australia) and 6 GB monthly data transfer limit. You can FTP all your files in, so this smooths things out a bit. I have not encountered any roadblocks so far. The only thing I find it is missing is a lack of SSH, which makes it a little hard to manage MySQL in particular, but through my short search of web hosts, I have not found a better one, which is why I have settled here.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-14   -   (IP: 202.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
So far, so good: no downtime, instant sign up, and fast loading time. But I have had some trouble with PHPMyAdmin, which showed an error when I tried to login.

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 16, 2018 -