free webspace  






IcsHost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 3 0 1 0 2 0 1 0 0 2
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  4.78 / 10

Total Votes: 9




9 User Testimonials/Reviews of IcsHost

Reviewed on: 2007-05-27   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
All webtraffic to their no-longer functioning freehosting web site now redirects to their HostGator affiliate id link (prodigyweb).

Reviewed on: 2007-05-08   -   (IP: 76.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
They have a lot of downtime; my free web site is down a lot! Also they claim right on their home page in capital letters that there are "no ads" (bannerless), but they have put 2 textlinks at the bottom of all webpages.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-27   -   (IP: 58.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It would be better for businesss sites, but not for personal use. Not all torrents and mp3 files are illegal, but it is breaking their terms of service to host such filetypes. So if you create your own original music album and want to host it, you will need to find another free webhosting server. That seems like an extreme prevention point, but I suppose it is needed to prevent abuse and legal problems that cause their freewebhosting service to be shut down.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-29   -   (IP: 90.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I was very happy upon finding this free host, as a newbie. However it did not give me much confidence since it went down only minutes after signing up. Their webserver has proven to be very unreliable so far.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-25   -   (IP: 70.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I thought it would be good with the "unlimited" storage! But it is not unlimited in everything: it may not be limited in amount of storage space, but what type of file you put in it. It will not let me upload any of my .rar or .zip files, and I was beginning to accept this and rename my file to another file extension or something like that, but it turns out you can not have subdirectories, since I get a message "unauthorized access" or something like that when I go to a subdirectory.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-19   -   (IP: 88.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
My web site was supposed to be hosted there. They did not respond for the registration even though it was recorded in their database, and 3 hours later they simply went down.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-09   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their website now redirects to velhost.net.

[
As of March 13, their freehosting website is back online; however virtually everything about their free webhosting plan has changed. They have switched from DirectAdmin control panel to Layered Panel.
]


Reviewed on: 2006-12-27   -   (IP: 219.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The web site is really great. After searching for a long time, I found that the main problem in all the free hostings are the limited ftp ports and many access to it, and the help response is very slow. But I am never going to leave this free domain web hosting provider. It is really good, so go to it, and get your account in seconds and immediately upload the files using ftp clients. The ftp is reserved for you; no problems to que as in other popular freehosts.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-03   -   (IP: 194.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ICS Host is the best free web space hosting ever made!  You get:
100MB data storagespace (more if you need it)
5 GB data transfer monthly (more if you need it)
Free domain hosting with unlimited subdomains allowed
Unlimited MySQL Database, and unlimited MySQL storage space
Unlimited FTP accounts
POP3/IMAP Email (No SMTP), with unlimited e-mail accounts
PHP, Perl/CGI-BIN
Cronjobs allowed
Almost any website is accepted (not all). They put a small banner advetisement on your free pages.


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -