free webspace  






Ipdz

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 4 0 2 0 2 6 4 2 2 9
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.71 / 10

Total Votes: 31




31 User Testimonials/Reviews of Ipdz

Reviewed on: 2007-10-10   -   (IP: 81.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Good fast registration and free web space account activation. There is not a lot of information about the hosting they provide for you.
FTP file transfer was very slow for me, but that could be because I live in Sweden.I am giving a 6/10 rating because of the slow FTP transfers and the lack of information.


Reviewed on: 2007-08-04   -   (IP: 60.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is a good free hosting service provider. In the FAQs page they say will close accounts which have not uploaded their website (at least an index page) within 24 hours. I find they have a lot of free users, which are listed on their website.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-21   -   (IP: 89.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
That's THE WORST HOST I'VE EVER SEEN. I will not talk about the annoying problems that he had in the last few months, but I will talk about my deleted account. They deleted my account TWICE without any informing to me about this - no explaining, nothing. They have a list of free web sites on their home page, but every one I just tried to look at redirected to another web page on another sub-domain and only displayed Active Server Pages ASP error messages. BTW, their home page has changed yet again, and now redirects to goodhosting.ipdz.com (what a misnomer!). Why do they constantly change the URL? It is no wonder their freehosting service is broken and does not work. It seems they are only interested in their paid hosing plan, but you have to wonder if it is anything like their free web hosting plan (worthless).

Reviewed on: 2007-06-26   -   (IP: 89.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
That's a good host, but sometimes have some annoying problems. This host has been updated (upgraded) to 200MB for each user account, not 105 MB anymore.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-21   -   (IP: 24.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The signup was fast (instant), but it does not give you much info to operate your free website (so not recommended for newbies). The FTP uploading was very fast, and the webpages load quickly with no banners or ads. PHP5 works, and my phpinfo test page shows it is running PHP version 5.1.4 with safe_mode off. The free URL you get has changed from what it used to be. You can use a URL address such as username.ipdz.com; however it redirects to free1.ipdz.com/username/ . If you get an error page, it is in Chinese (or some similar-looking language). The free web space has been increased from 105 MB to 200 MBs. ASP also tested fine; the AJIANG AspCheck script shows that JMail.SmtpMail is supported, but most ASP modules/functions are disabled. According to their home page, you can also use MS Access databases. This is one of the few freehosts to provide free ASP / PHP hosting (both), though somewhat limited; still it has some advantages.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-17   -   (IP: 83.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just created my account there and uploaded my website. For now (after 4 hours of checking) everything seems to be fine - FTP works, my web site is loading, and free webpages have no ads inserted, etc. Its unlimited filesize and transfer is a pretty cool thing.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-09   -   (IP: 190.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
My free website worked fine for a few weeks, but then I was switched off! I was using the site to test out some ASP tutorials, so maybe this is against their rules, but they did not say anything about it; they just deleted my account.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-24   -   (IP: 121.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a wonderful site. A similar freehost is Brinkster [the Brinkster.com freehosting signup did not work for me], but then the free space available on the server is far more here. For academic users like me, this is a wonderful server.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-01   -   (IP: 67.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
WONDERFUL! I love it. At first it looks plain and boring, but it is the only free webhosting site I have found that lets me use my file extension and upload using ftp! I love it!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-23   -   (IP: 84.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Just signed up! Everything seems to be going fine so far, instant activation, etc. FTP seems to work, so I am uploading some asp pages at the moment. No ads either! too good to be true? I dunno yet. It seems not at the moment though. My happiness rating? I would say I am happy, yes :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-08-09   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They seemed to have improved things recently. I signed up again (my previous freehosting account was seemingly lost after their server was attacked), and had my free web site back up in less than a minute. The instant activation didn't even require checking my email, though it did give a message that made it seem the username I chose was already taken (it was not though). Login to the control panel to get your FTP config info. PHP Version 5.1.4 works (safe_mode OFF), and ASP works (JMail.SmtpMail supported). The server was very fast (the ASP diagnostics script I ran gave impressive results), and there are no ads on free web pages yet. Seems pretty good for free PHP, ASP hosting service (though not recomended or targeted at newbie webmasters, as there is virtually no online help). Your free URL looks like http://free.ipdz.com/username/ (You can also use the subdomain, http://username.ipdz.com/ , but that URL redirects to the other URL).

Reviewed on: 2006-07-19   -   (IP: 60.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Because some free hosting users created phishing sites, their domain name has been locked temporarily.

[Their free hosting service is back again.]


Reviewed on: 2006-06-28   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They like to change their URLs / filenames and signup process every few days, so if you get error 404 on the link above, go to their Ipdz.com home page and click "Web Hosting Plans" (or whatever they have renamed it recently) to find the free hosting plan.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-04   -   (IP: 84.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I'd agree it's not for the novice and it's painfully slow server. But it is adfree and you can point your own domain name at your free webspace. So far the big problem I've had is that the webserver is configured with chinese as the language, so it's nigh impossible to decipher errors, but heh it's free, so I can hardly complain.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-14   -   (IP: 24.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
From first appearance, very unprofessional. The text is ridden with spelling and grammar errors, which makes me think that whoever is doing this doesn't speak English as a first language. Their website layout is very uncoordinated, and takes a surprisingly long time for it to load despite its simplicity. I signed up, and where is the control panel? Their information blends right in with the Google ads.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-11   -   (IP: 15.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I've just signed-up. Amazingly fast form filling. Accepted without Email confirmation. I uploaded my free website with FTP with no glitches. And my web site was there in minutes. I am most impressed! Yes, it is a bit slow; pictures take a little while. otherwise it would have been a 10 rating.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-08   -   (IP: 68.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Link to get free web hosting plan is even more hidden now with their new website design (awful). Turns potential customers away with inefficient webdesign. From the "Web Hosting Plans" page (http://www.ipdz.com/hosting.aspx), click "Free Web Hosting" link (goes to http://gl.ipdz.com/buy.aspx?id=5). It says there is a limit of "30 connections" -- is that FTP connections or simultaneous website visitors?

Reviewed on: 2006-04-07   -   (IP: 220.180.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
www.ipdz.com has moved data from one server to another server. Now the web hosting server speed is faster than before. when moved data, the free users couldn't visit their site, and site displayed "Bad Request (Invalid Hostname)". not anyone lost data! sign up for the free hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-31   -   (IP: 83.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The signup form is somewhat hidden, and aks more questions now. It is a very nice freehost, but recently has been many times down with message "Bad Request (Invalid Hostname)". :-(  It erased all my files in its server. The freeserver can only have max of 30 FTP connections at a time. You cannot put ads on your free hosted web site now. Otherwise many advantages to be free!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-16   -   (IP: 149.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I registered easily but can't figure out how to upload anything. The control panel doesn't do anything but list personal information. Also, there is no contact for support, so no way to access any help.

[
You have to FTP your files; your FTP server is your_user_name.ipdz.com
]


Reviewed on: 2006-02-01   -   (IP: 130.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
My IP address was blocked for some reason.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-26   -   (IP: 212.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
ok, is a bit slow on upload and freezes with large files; in this case 100kb! Good bandwidth, very slow server, unreliable.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-26   -   (IP: 58.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
ARGH! Its Slow! Nice n easy to use, but its good for uploading overnight, as its very very slow. It took me 5 hours to upload 8MB!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-24   -   (IP: 195.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Easy register, fast register response, no ads, and supports php scripts.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-20   -   (IP: 4.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Perfect Webhost, Very Nice Server, Not much support but the server is never down. You don't have to use "CUTEFTP". That is so stupid. You can even type in your address -HTTP:// and change that to FTP:// then go to file login as. Type in your username and Password. Then drag file into it. It is so simple. NO SIGNUPS. they don't even require an email. Not Really that great for beginners though.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-20   -   (IP: 62.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This host is a bit slow on this end of world. You don't need to have CuteFTP; You can use a web based FTP client called net2ftp [ http://www.net2ftp.com/ ], very handy.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-18   -   (IP: 86.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Seven rating for the simple fact that you MUST use CuteFTP. So much for the Linux fans out there. Sure enough, i could try to not take their word for that and find another (possibly) compatible FTP client but i really am short of time right now; i'm too cloe to the dead-line for uploading the site.

[You don't have to use CuteFTP; it was just recommended by them. I used gftp in Linux.]


Reviewed on: 2006-01-18   -   (IP: 85.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I've searched the site and found that the server is located in China. I hope they don't change their mind to some ads, file size or bandwith limits.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-11   -   (IP: 24.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Hmmm. I've been around the "free website" block a few thousand times, so I'd know what to look for in free hosts. As far as I can tell, this one seems ok. But I'd be cautious. Notice, there are barely any ads on the front page, how do they pay for it to be free for us? also, why don't they ask for personal information like most other ones do? The front page appears to be written by someone who is not a native english speaker. FTP access is somewhat fast, but lags at times. For now, I'll use it, but if there's any funny activity... I'm as good as gone.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-10   -   (IP: 210.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best webspace provider! Unlimited bandwith! PHP and ASP support! Instant activation! Just use mozilla firefox browser if you cant sign up with your non-firefox browser.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-08   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ASP and PHP Version 5.1.0 works.  Has fast server, and no ads on my free web pages (yet). To sign up (anonymously), just give your desired username and password -- web hosting activation is instant. Amazing. Doesn't even ask for your email address. I signed up a few days ago.  You can also optionally upgrade with paypal. I'd be leery of their Cuteftp download though.  I used gFTP. Your free website URL looks like http://you.ipdz.com/

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -