free webspace  






JanHost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 5 1 1 0 0 1 0 2 2 4
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.63 / 10

Total Votes: 16




16 User Testimonials/Reviews of JanHost

Reviewed on: 2007-02-27   -   (IP: 68.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This freehost was probably the worst host I ever used. :-( I do not recommend this webhosting to anyone. BTW, Janhost.com is the same freehosting company as 10e.net and cv.vc, and they do not accept non-English web sites.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-28   -   (IP: 139.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-14   -   (IP: 67.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I had started with a free webspace account on Janhost and upgraded to a paid account with my own purchased domain name. My site went down, I no longer had access to my account, and I can get no information due to the fact that the email I send to business emails they supplied on my paypal receipt is being returned as user unknown. Yet the Janhost site will still send auto emails to let you sign up. Do not pay for a site with Janhost unless you want to lose your money and your work.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-25   -   (IP: 125.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Pretty good free web space hosting server. recomended.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-29   -   (IP: 125.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It took 2 days to approve my free website account. But then the web hosting was pretty good. There was a downtime of few hours once, but after that it has been pretty ok. I never had to contact support, so no idea about it. Pretty good web hosting for free.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-14   -   (IP: 24.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I have found myself to be very dissapointed after my initial rush of joy. The uploading is unreliable, though it is fast to load. my paypal buttons won't work, and I cannot find anyone to help me with anything. I even paid to upgrade, and still haven't heard from them, to confirm or otherwise. not to mention that twenty-hour period when I could not access anything at all. overall, I'd suggest going to another host. I'm going to. I'm sure I won't get reimbursed either.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-26   -   (IP: 211.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I signed up about a month ago with Jan Host, and to be honest, I couldn't get it to work with Joomla, so I decided to move servers (now a week ago). Funny that now Janhost goes completly down. So you cannot login, look at your website, or even connect through FTP. then finally (today) I see Janhost come up again! (HORRAY) but then to my dissapointment, I try to log on to my website and get a 404 error. then try to login to the control panel and get a "control panel not found; please contact the system admin"! (ARGH)

Reviewed on: 2006-04-22   -   (IP: 221.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-03-13   -   (IP: 70.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I signed up, and it took like 2 weeks to get my info. Then I had trouble with cpanel, uploading and other basic functions. I couldn't transfer my domain name to that site, and customer service was rude and unhelpful. If you are looking for a host, then don't pick this one.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-20   -   (IP: 68.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Confusing layout, and customer support does not exist with these guys. I have been waiting 2 weeks for response to multiple emails. Try someone else.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-13   -   (IP: 59.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the best hosts i've come across. I havent seen any downtime till-date!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-11   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Looks nice! just managed to get an account!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-27   -   (IP: 66.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They're not accepting new signups now. :( "New Sign-ups are temporarily suspended".

Reviewed on: 2005-12-27   -   (IP: 71.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Good host overall. Uptime is 95%, wich is okay if you have more important things to do.
Sometimes wierd things happen, such as your web site displaying nothing and no source code is visible. Other than that, good host.


Reviewed on: 2005-12-27   -   (IP: 203.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This host totally rules, very easy to use, and server never crashes. Uploading is pretty fast.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-14   -   (IP: 147.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
It would be nice if it actually worked.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -