free webspace  






JosHost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 2 0 0 0 1 1 0 1 3 10
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.22 / 10

Total Votes: 18




16 User Testimonials/Reviews of JosHost


2 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-06-22   -   (IP: 24.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
After a lot of problems and downtime, they gave up, and their website now redirects to another site.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-26   -   (IP: 123.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free website host is the best. I host my website on their servers, and the site owner is very friendly, helpful, and understanding. I installed a smf forum, and the ads stuffed it up, so they disabled ads on the web site.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-23   -   (IP: 62.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I just set up my website on this host. So far everything seems great. I had no problems uploading my site with FTP and setting up my email accounts. Their home page itself seems a little poorly maintained and designed, but everything else seems to be in order. For instance when I tried to use the contact form on their web site, the security code image would not display, so I could not contact them with it. I could not find an email address either. They allow lots of file storagespace and plenty of bandwidth. That is definitely great. I was able to upload a 27 MB wmv file with no problem. All in all, I would recommend them to any relatively experienced webmaster. This is the best free hosting provider I have found. I would give them a ten rating if their own site was in a little better order. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-10   -   (IP: 217.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I registered in joshost about 40 day ago, and everything is cool. It is a great service provider. They just got upgraded, and the support is fast. I had a forum system, and the forced ads messed up my website, so I asked them to help, and they disabled the forced ads, and everything is working great now.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-09   -   (IP: 82.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This host is badly represented from the very first page. As soon as you read the first sentence of their Mambo site, which is "Hello Ladies and Gentelmens", you know this is a very poor quality site. The services they provide look good, but would you really trust someone to professionally host your website when they mis-spell so many simple words? [English is not his native langage.]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-24   -   (IP: 80.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I was looking for a good free web host, and after reading so many good reviews about this host I decided to take a look. Rather than jump in with both feet, having had the misfortune of experiencing poor web hosts in the past, I decided to have a look at joshost's TOS. Well, to say I was given a bad impression is an understatement; decide for yourself:

"Joshost.com can suspend or delete from the service any hosting account that he see as fit to do so."

It has poor spelling, poor grammar, and is quite vague to say the least! [Actually it is about the same as any free host, and even paid hosts, for that matter.] The service Joshost is offering may well be good and may have many positive ratings, but I do not think I will get that far to find out. as the saying goes, "first impressions last".

[Their website is down at the moment.]


Reviewed on: 2006-04-10   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great hosting, fast, responsive, and cool admin. very good hosting, easy to use layout, good services, nothing bad at all.
highly recommended. A+


Reviewed on: 2006-04-08   -   (IP: 66.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent services, and ease of use is very good. Decent bandwidth and file upload sizes.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-07   -   (IP: 68.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great site. Very fast activation. Mine was almost immediate. If you have help or suggestions they are answered very timely (not even 4 horrs for me). Excellent admins I have dealt with. Very recomended.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-07   -   (IP: 201.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice host! I'm hosting 2 websites at this free server. The support is just in time and very friendly! It's easy to use!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-06   -   (IP: 82.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best free web hosting sites that is full of features (domain, subdomain, etc, minus DNS and fantastico though).

Reviewed on: 2006-04-06   -   (IP: 86.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this host is very good. so far no problem with this service. I signed up a couple of days ago. any problems I've had have been resolved in minutes, but these were problems on my behalf and not the host. I recommend this host 100%. I have been in contact with this person from the start and he has guided me through everything with absolutely no hassle whatsoever. if you get your own domain name the host will give you 5gb of bandwidth free, which is very good. I love the cpanel, as it is so simple. this is the BEST free host server I've ever found. It is reliable and super fast.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-06   -   (IP: 219.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best free web hosting sites that is full of features (domain, subdomain, etc, minus DNS and fantastico though). Fast registration process. Quite fast server access. It doesn't require forum posting, but requires you to put a big add at the top and bottom in all of your webpages, which sadly, they don't tell that we have to do that in their website.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-06   -   (IP: 82.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free webhost is really good, it's fast web server, and large webspace with no filesize limit, which is what I love.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-06   -   (IP: 61.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free web hosting server has been reliable and fast.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-05   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
After applying for freewebhosting here, I got an automatic responder message (with very poor spelling) saying they cannot give free hosting service, but instead go to their sister site, Static-Media.com, which requires forum posting.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -