free webspace  






KoolPages

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 2 0 0 2 2 0 2 0 1 1
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.30 / 10

Total Votes: 10




8 User Testimonials/Reviews of KoolPages


2 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-06-05   -   (IP: 24.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
KoolPages is not cool -- it has VERY frequent server downtime outages (along with PageRealm, which is on the same free hosting server). Their homepage, when it does load, has a popup with a lying popup that claims to be a security monitor warning that you have potential spyware and viruses and wants to scan your computer. Do not trust them.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-26   -   (IP: 72.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I liked the site a lot. It was perfect for storing music files I used on my web pages. But I am upset and confused. For the last 2 days I have been unable to access my site or the koolpages home page. During one early search I also saw that someone else was having the same problem, so I know it is not just me. If anyone knows what is going on, I would appreciate an update.
[The webhosting server for both koolpages.com and pagerealm.com was down a couple days, but is back up now (2-28).]


Reviewed on: 2007-01-12   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Kool Pages is part of a free hosting network of websites all on the same server (it has frequent server downtime). freehomepages.com is the main home page, but you can choose subdomains on any of these domain names (the last 5 are totally Google-banned though, so definitely not reccomended):

www.freehomepages.com/user-name
www.gameroom.com/user-name
www.cyberturf.com/user-name
www.haywired.com/user-name
www.homepagez.com/user-name
www.koolpages.com/user-name
www.pagerealm.com/user-name
www.pcpages.com/user-name
www.powow.com/user-name

New sudomains available:
www.usapages.com/user-name
www.fastpages.com/user-name

Domains banned in Google (do not use these):
www.cybamall.com/user-name
www.cybcity.com/user-name
www.dazzled.com/user-name
www.megaone.com/user-name
www.oddworldz.com/user-name


Reviewed on: 2005-01-08   -   (IP: 70.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It is very slow, and seldom works.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-08   -   (IP: 68.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
has fast uploading, banner ad (no pop-ups).

Reviewed on: 2004-11-07   -   (IP: 216.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
KoolPages is a very good for people who do not need extreme amounts of bells and whistles. Their customer service is AWSOME. I have been with them for almost a year and only every had one problem, which when I contacted them was fixed the next day. My free hosting uptime is over 99%, and the unlimited bandwith is great! The only problem some people may have is that LARGE files cannot be uploaded. Otherwise this is a great freehost site. I highly reccomend it for bigginers and experienced people with small or medium needs.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-03   -   (IP: 82.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is the best web hosting you can get with a lot of space its very much and I LIKE IT!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-11   -   (IP: 80.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Well, this one was easy. you cannot host files bigger than 512K.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -