free webspace  






Kwik-PHP

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 0 0 1 1 1 1 2 1 2 10
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.32 / 10

Total Votes: 19




14 User Testimonials/Reviews of Kwik-PHP


5 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-06-01   -   (IP: 85.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Drupal is not possible to be installed. They have this in the autoinstaller (kind of fantastico) selection, but you do not have lock database rights, so you get the error: "We were unable to lock a test table on your MySQL database server." We tried locking a table with the command LOCK TABLES drupal_install_test WRITE, and MySQL reported the following error: "Access denied for user 'my-user-name' to database 'my-db-name'."

Reviewed on: 2007-04-23   -   (IP: 203.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using this service now for a few weeks and have found it to be excellent. I originally signed up so I could start to learn how to use PHP and MySQL, and Kwik PHP has fulfilled this role admirably. When I had a problem (which turned out to be a silly coding error on my part), the support staff were prompt, attentive, efficient, and very friendly as well. There has been no downtime at all, and the server is fast enough for my needs. I think I will upgrade to a full web hosting account in the near future.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-07   -   (IP: 88.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I have been using Kwik-PHP for quite a while now, but unfortunately it has been becoming worse and worse during the last months. It was down quite frequently, especially in the evenings and during the weekends when you would expect most users to access your web page, plus PHP pages are extremely slowly generated. The worst thing for me was that they disabled some of their features due to abuse, without informing the users, which resulted in a non-working web page for me. This was rather annoying. Do not use it! Do not believe me? Use it and waste your time with it! :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-03-24   -   (IP: 71.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is by far one of the best free hosts out there! They put no ads on my free webpages, and and my websites have not gone down once. You get your primary subdomain and up to 6 other secondary subdomains. The control panel has lots of great scripts that are easy to install. I definitely reccommend it. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-22   -   (IP: 190.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best host I have ever seen! :-) It allows you up to 3 mysql DB, and it also includes PhpMyAdmin! AWESOME!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-14   -   (IP: 158.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I have had my website on kwikphp for 3 days now, and today my website (and the whole domain) is down. Although I may be unlucky, I do not expect a 99.9% uptime.
[Their website downtime lasted several hours, but the web hosting is working again now.]


Reviewed on: 2007-03-03   -   (IP: 67.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best freehost I have ever used! With the help of PageBreeze HTML editor and Core FTP Lite client software (both freebie programs you can download), my current website is the best website I have ever made! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-02-27   -   (IP: 24.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This host messed me up. After a whole week (2 weeks ago) of designing and setting up my file for a class, it went and died on me and has not been up since. It should be noted that it did go down a couple times during the 2 weeks that I had it, but it would always come back up. I was not complaining since it is free and all. Thankfully my professor had seen my website that same weekend, so at least he knew I had done a lot of work and got a grade. Prior to my web site going down and staying down, as it still is, it was great, and fast. I was able to upload from dreamweaver, but then my website went down, and since there is no contact info, I had to pack my stuff and go somewhere else.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-24   -   (IP: 200.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free PHP hosting service has tons of facilities, lots of easy-to-install scripts, and an easy (and fast) java applet upload system. I can say this for sure: give it a try -- you will not regret it.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-23   -   (IP: 63.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Kwik PHP is a very awesome hosting site. :-) The cPanel is very good, and the automatic installer is a very nice feature. All in all, it is a great host, except the name is a little weird. ;-) Keep up the great work.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-21   -   (IP: 76.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This host is great with the features they give you, but when it comes to contacting them, like people have said below, it is practically impossible, and they are one of the byethost clones sadly, because if you have not noticed yet, all these free hosts with similar features like this one are the same company and have the same basic features as byethost!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-14   -   (IP: 203.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
- Registration is trouble-free and fast
- Speed, when not down, is OK with my 64kbps from Cambodia
- There are no Help Pages or Support, user forums, wiki, etc. provided at all.
- The "Contact Us" Email is a dead - unexisting address.
- It provides 3 MySQL databases
- It has file upload limit of 40Mb :-)
- It is tricky to set-up, so best for people with some knowledge of HTML, PHP, and My SQL.
- OpenOffice 2.0.5 ftp feature does not upload to the server. It connects, but sends nothing. Only online editing in plain html code works.
- No forced ads on your pages, but...
- All errors get redirected to advertisements page.
- Numerous tools are available, including WiKiWYG; mine get corrupted shortly after, denying admin rights.
- Downtime has been 2 days since registration. The 1st day was OK, but it has been down since then.

Tip: to get your index (root) page to work, upload it in the /htdocs folder (not at the root directory) and name it index.html.

Conclusion: Uptime is yet to be assessed. It is a good provider of all tools and generic scripts suited to people with previous knowledge of Webdesign, and having no file size limitation is very good. One elementary feature lacking is there is no way to contact them over a site admin issue such as requesting a master password to be reset.


Reviewed on: 2007-02-09   -   (IP: 75.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I signed up with no problems. You have to wait a minute after you submit the form, though the same info (and a bit more) is sent to your email address. The free php hosting is fast, and so far I have seen no problems. They request you add some banners on your free web pages to support them (the banners are awful), but it is not required.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-06   -   (IP: 71.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is by far the best. I tried like 3 free web space hosting sites, including hostrocket, and some did not even send me the confirmation email. They all asked for personal information and made you go through steps and steps, but none of them did anything. They either had errors on their forms, or their ftp would be down. I was getting really upset. However I gave this site a try, and it is perfect -- everything worked, with no need for personal info; just user name, password, and email and verification code, and they made your account and ftp in seconds, and you are ready to go. There is no need to go look for the activation email in your junkmail folder, and stuff. It is EASY AS PIE - recommended strongly.

 

Copyright © 2002-2019 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- January 20, 2019 -