free webspace  






Kwix-Host

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 3 3 14
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.71 / 10

Total Votes: 24




24 User Testimonials/Reviews of Kwix-Host

Reviewed on: 2007-12-04   -   (IP: 24.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Not trustworthy. They will delete your website for no reason.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-18   -   (IP: 218.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I previously put my site on kwix-host.com, but after 6 months, they deleted my web site without warning. They said hosting any site in languages other than English is forbidden. But I carefully checked that when I registered, and there was no language limitation mentioned. They added this limitation after my registering. But they have not even sent me an email. So I have lost more than 100 articles I had written during the last 6 months. Thanks to Google cache, I have found and backed up about 70 articles. So take heed to this warning and do not sign up if you plan to host a non-English language website here.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-11   -   (IP: 58.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This has to be the best host. I have been with them 1 year now and never any downtime. Their servers are very fast too - a must look at.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-05   -   (IP: 75.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I LOVE KwiX! Their support is awesome, and I have always gotten quick replies. The post to host requirements you might think are dumb, but I have learned to love it! The community has tons of active, helpful, knowledgeable users, and you can talk about almost anything you want to. Plus, since it is a post-to-host service, that keeps a lot of moochers out, so KwiX will be around for a while.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-08   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Kwix-Host provides free, reliable and quality hosting, and supports hosting uni.cc domains free.

After numerous freehosts I tried over time, I think Kwix-Host is the best free hosting, in my opinion. It is a stable, reliable server and simply provides quality free webhosting plans that are both reasonable for them and us freehosting users. Since they had a tremendous amount of positive reviews and near perfect hosting uptime, I decided to venture into it. At that time I hated post-to-host providers. That is because I have learned that I am pretty much exchanging my precious time for freehosts that were possibly going to be down the next week or so, or deleting my freehost account, or increasing their quota of forum postings to stay hosted while discounting posts they do not think are long or good enough. The forums community seems to be rather inactive - only a few regulars and staff seem to be posting at times. However this host has not disappointed me. It has already been about a month or so since they began hosting me, and it has never been down a single time or caused me very much problem.

The freewebhosting members get updated very quickly whenever there is going to be a server downtime for maintenance. The server software is frequently upgraded; for example, they just upgraded their cPanel control panel to the latest version: cPanel 11. They upgrade their webservers and hard drive space according to how much stress their current webservers have. This means they have really stable webhosting that is much more reliable than most other freehosts.

In conclusion, I am really happy to have such a free web space provider, and I really hope that it stays this way forever (or at least until I decide to start using paid webhosting).


Reviewed on: 2007-08-05   -   (IP: 90.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been with quite a lot of FREE web hosts this year, and many of the others I tried have either gone "belly up" or have eventually forced ads onto members sites. I have been with KwiX for about a month now and I am thoroughly impressed with their service, particularly in terms of support - possibly better than the support you'd get with paid hosting. The hosting features are perfect, even allowing FREE resellers (if you are a budding web designer!). The post count is just right, but be careful you do not let your average post count get too low. Unfortunately they have recently had some issues with IDIOTS abusing the service, but there are always people out there who will never respect a FREE service. They seem to have the issue under control now. I can not recommend KwiX enough at the moment: if you are serious about hosting, sign up today! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-08-03   -   (IP: 121.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Greatest free hosting I have ever come across. I will be with them for years to come! They also have reseller upgrades, which is great. :-) Keep it up.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-25   -   (IP: 4.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free host is very professional, and is the best host I have ever used. They have been up for 7 months, and I can tell that they have improved already. I recommend this freehost to anyone who is searching, because once you use kwix host you will not have to search any more. In addition to the webhosting plans listed here, there are new plans, such as "Advanced" which has 1.25 GB webspace and 30 GB bandwidth. They also offer free resellers.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-05   -   (IP: 86.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am currently a staff member of this website, and am proud to be working on it. It is a nice, clean, friendly service where free hosting is the first concern. I have a special staff account with them, so I can not exactly comment on the free web space packages available, but the service is speedy and has so far had zero downtime. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-07-01   -   (IP: 83.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free website hosting place, with good support and good uptime -- everything is good!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-26   -   (IP: 83.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Kwix-host is great! They have all the features you will ever need! I have been with them for about one month, and during that time they have only been down once for 50 minutes. Getting posts on their message board is really easy. Overall I would recommend this web host!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-06   -   (IP: 71.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
They banned my site because I did not write an essay for every post.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-05   -   (IP: 189.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best free host ever! It has a real CPanel control panel and Fantastico scripts 1-click installer! It also has a very good support. I am very happy with this service. I recommend this webhosting. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-02   -   (IP: 85.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is one of the best hosts, having 99.9% uptime, and the only time they are down is to update the web hosting servers. I would recommend this site 100%. I have about 5 of my friends on this also! KwiX-Hosting is awesome! The staff are honest and helpful...support is ace!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-06   -   (IP: 75.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best webhost you can get without paying money. All you need is to forum-post very little each month, but that is like nothing compared to other post-to-host free hosts where you have to post more than a hundred posts each month! It is simply the best.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-29   -   (IP: 71.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Well, the bandwidth allowed is great. I told them that the forum board was a little wide, and not even a week later, they made a new layout for it! I was so amazed, plus the staff there will talk to you directly if you have any questions. They WILL go the extra mile. Now the reason I rated it a 9, and not a 10 rating, is because I have had trouble logging in. Other than that, it is a great freewebhosting place!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-21   -   (IP: 87.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Superb post-for-host plans with CGI / PHP, excellent support, and friendly admins. What more do you want?

Reviewed on: 2007-04-06   -   (IP: 85.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great support. It is a post2host free hosting, but still the required posts is not much of a deal. You can easily post well more than the required amount due to the topics and posts. They make you post non-spam posts, like some post2hosts. They have fast support and easy sign-up.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-03   -   (IP: 81.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It is a good freehost with a good web hosting package offer, but the support is terrible -- no one responds.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-24   -   (IP: 202.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I am currently using KwiX-Host as my hosting provider, and I liked their support very much. The support team are friendly, as well as the forum members. :-) In short, they are one of the best free webspace hosting providers I have ever known. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-24   -   (IP: 124.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a very awesome host with nice amount of file space and data transfer limits, and a nice little helpful staff to help at any step! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-22   -   (IP: 24.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I almost could not believe how great this service is. yeah, there is forum posting, which I know most would want to avoid, but for only ten posts and 15 monthly you could get 750mb of space with 20 GB of bandwidth. Not too shabby. And the support is great. I definitely recommend them.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-20   -   (IP: 194.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Kwix-Hosting is great. Not only does this free hosting web site have great access, but the help that is provided is amazing. The administrator, Jonny, will answer any questions you may have and any help you may need as soon as possible on the forums. Even though Kwix is "posting for hosting" ("post to host"), it is well worth it. It takes 15-20 posts a month...you cannot argue with that. The community forums are great, the members are welcoming, and their is so much to chat about. I would recomend Kwix-Hosting to anyone here looking for a great, free, reliable host -- Kwix is the host for you. Thanks for reading. If you have any other questions, visit the Kwix forum of the site.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-20   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best web hosting I ever joined. When I was out looking for free web hosting source, they often either are not reliable or they do not last long. But KwiX Hosting is a very reliable hosting! I am with them since last year December, if I am not mistaken, and the uptime is unbelievable! This web hosting will be my recommendation for all to join!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -